ALAX

From BitcoinWiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
ALAX
ALAX logo
ALAX ICO Review
ALAX ICO
Ticker: ALX
ICO start: 0000-00-00 00:00:00
ICO end: 0000-00-00 00:00:00
Price: 1 ETH = 10000 ALX
Tokens: 300,000,000 ALX
Tokentype: ERC20
Hardcap: 30,000 ETH
Platform: Ethereum
Distributed: 30%
Accepting: ETH, BTC, BCH, LTC

ALAX is a Mobile Game Distribution Platform based on blockchain technology. The goal is to bring games to everyone including people that are unbanked (over 2 billion according to Findex) but have access to cash and 3G/LTE smartphones. Their aim is to provide a platform for content creators and gamers alike. ALAX is built on top of the DECENT’s DCore blockchain. Customers will be able to access the ALAX Store via an application built using DECENT’s library that will provide blockchain functionality. While content providers will have access to the ALAX Android SDK allowing them to include a range of features such as in-app purchases, rewards etc. Hence, consistency is secured across all the applications utilizing ALAX.

Description[edit]

ALAX is a Mobile Game Distribution Platform based on blockchain technology with the intention of bringing fresh air to the gaming industry around the world. DECENT and Dragonfly join forces to bring games to everyone including people that are unbanked (over 2 billion according to Findex1) but have access to cash and 3G/LTE smartphones. Their aim is to provide a platform for content creators and gamers alike.
Customers will be able to access the ALAX Store using an application built using DECENT’s library that will provide blockchain functionality. While content providers will have access to the ALAX Android SDK allowing them to include a range of features such as in-app purchases, rewards and more. Hence, consistency is secured across all the applications utilizing ALAX.
During the TGE ALAX will generate ALX tokens. These tokens can be then exchanged for ALA tokens, which can be used in the ALAX store. They will be offered to end users via internal exchange or using an existing reseller network of brick and mortar stores and mobile operators.
ALAX’s four architectural layers manage all of these tasks. The transaction layer is responsible for managing all blockchain transactions between clients, publishers and the ALAX Store. The data layer stores all the content securely and reliably, while the ALAX Store itself provides the basic business logic on top of the data and transaction layers managing entities available in ALAX. The final layer, the application layer, is an interface for gamers and game developers.

Roadmap[edit]

2018 January: ALAX PoC
2018 February: ALAX Whitepaper
2018 March: ALAX MVP
2018 April: ALAX TGE
2018 July: ALAX Testnet Launch
2018 September: ALAX Mainnent & Store Beta Launch
2019 Q1: ALAX Store launch in Emerging Markets[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Matej Michalko Co-founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/matmichalko/ Matej Michalko photo 7.3
Kalvin Feng Co-founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/文和-冯-76b6ab112/ Kalvin Feng photo 3.3
Tomas Koprusak Project Lead https://www.linkedin.com/in/tomas-koprusak/ Tomas Koprusak photo 3.3
David Martinec Operations Manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/david-martinec-71647411b/ David Martinec photo 5.3
Zuzana Gonova PR Manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/zuzana-gonova-a80766150/ Zuzana Gonova photo 5.3
Matej Nemcek Blockchain and Backend Engineer https://www.linkedin.com/in/mnemcek/ Matej Nemcek photo 3.3
Peter Student Solution Architect https://www.linkedin.com/in/peterstudent/ Peter Student photo 3.3
Marian Vanderka Android Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/marian-vanderka-406582152/ Marian Vanderka photo 3.3
Michal Grman Software Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/michal-grman-8b9a4275/ Michal Grman photo 3.3
Gabriel Malicky QA Analyst https://www.linkedin.com/in/gabriel-maličký-53726ba2/ Gabriel Malicky photo 3.3
Ronald Filo Technical Evangelist https://www.linkedin.com/in/ronald-filo-0691a397/ Ronald Filo photo 3.3
Patrik Csokas IT Manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/patrikcsokas/ Patrik Csokas photo 5.3
Juraj Jurik Graphic Designer https://www.linkedin.com/in/juraj-jurik-49b96264/ Juraj Jurik photo 5.3
Amer Owaida Copywriter https://www.linkedin.com/in/amer-owaida-245b51111/ Amer Owaida photo 3.3
Martin Hassler Community Manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/martinhassler/ Martin Hassler photo 3.3
Veronika Pilzova Community Manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/veronika-pilzova-765737149/ Veronika Pilzova photo 3.3
Dong Seob Choi Community Manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/dong-seob-choi-030736103/ Dong Seob Choi photo 3.3
Karen Ohara Community Manager Karen Ohara photo 3.3
Marian Podmajersky Blockchain Consultant/Engineer Marian Podmajersky photo 5.3
Xiaomin Wang Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/wangxiaomin/ Advisors Xiaomin Wang photo 7.3
Tomas Varga Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/tomas-varga-39089775/ Advisors Tomas Varga photo 5.3
Peter Pongracz Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/peterpongraczcrypto/ Advisors Peter Pongracz photo 5.3

External links[edit]

ALAX on Twitter
ALAX on Telegram
ALAX on Facebook
ALAX on Medium
ALAX on Bitcointalk
ALAX on Reddit
ALAX on Youtube
ALAX Official Website
ALAX Whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. https://alax.io/

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]