Bitlumens

From BitcoinWiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
Bitlumens
Bitlumens logo
Bitlumens ICO Review
Bitlumens ICO
Ticker: BLS
ICO start: 2018-08-26 00:00:00
ICO end: 2018-09-22 00:00:00
Price: 1 BLS = 0.001 ETH
Tokens: 50,000,000 BLS
Tokentype: ERC20
Hardcap: 25 000 000 USD
Softcap: 1000000
Platform: Ethereum
Distributed: 50%
Accepting: ETH

Their ERC20 BLS token unlocks decentralized renewable energy solutions where users adopt PV systems to reduce carbon emissions and get access to lighting. Their platform allows the payment of the hardware in installments and using Bitlumens tokens (BLS). The IoT system also allows microfinance and remittances in BLS while using the blockchain. Their goal is to create both financial return and positive measurable social and environmental impact. They gather Know your Customer (KYC) data for each client while giving access to electricity and water coming from renewable generating sources in Latin America and developing regions. In consequence reducing CO2 and health hazards, displacing kerosene lamps, diesel generators, plastic, biomass and biofuels as lighting source, increasing customer savings, proliferating financial inclusion and in some cases providing employment. They also report SDGs metrics in ethereum blockchain.

Description[edit]

Bitlumens brings electricity and water from renewable sources using Internet of Things and the Blockchain to women in rural villages in Latin America. Thanks to solar energy and our technology, people can use electricity and thus use mobile communications, even water their crops! Women acquire our hardware with a microloan which they amortize in monthly installments. This allows them to build a credit score leading to financial inclusion and poverty alleviation. They also quantify carbon mitigation and particle matter reduction in each household to allow women to become carbon credit issuers.

Roadmap[edit]

15/01/2018: Start of first Pilot
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zY6FK_4HA3A
01/03/2018: Launch of Web and Mobile app in Beta
26/04/2018: Bitlumens Pre-Sale
18/06/2018: End of BLS Pre-Sale
19/06/2018: Start ICO Sale
16/07/2018: End of ICO Sale
20/05/2018: Launch of new Android app
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.bitlumens
01/08/2018: Start of second Pilot
21/07/2018: Trading BLS starts[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Mohammad Backer Blockchain Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/mohammad-backer-shehadi-96111a124/ Mohammad Backer photo 3.5
Mihaela Ulieru Big Data Expert, Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/mihaelaulieru/ Mihaela Ulieru photo 9.5
Yash Patel Backend Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/pately1/ Yash Patel photo 3.5
Joao Santos Lead Engineer https://www.linkedin.com/in/sakiskarakitsos/ Joao Santos photo 3.5
Mircea Davidescu Big Data Alchemist https://www.linkedin.com/in/mircea-davidescu-63862350/ Mircea Davidescu photo 3.5
Nihas Crypto Expert https://www.linkedin.com/in/nihas/ Nihas photo 3.5
Sai Bhosale Project Manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/saiprasad-bhosle-6b17b714a/ Sai Bhosale photo 3.5
Ram Kumar CTO https://www.linkedin.com/in/softyram/ Ram Kumar photo 3.5
Jim Kyung-Soo Liew AI and Data Management https://www.linkedin.com/in/jim-kyung-soo-liew-ph-d-1424ab2/ Advisor Jim Kyung-Soo Liew photo 3.5
Chia Hock Lai Asia Business Development https://www.linkedin.com/in/chiahocklai/ Advisor Chia Hock Lai photo 10.5
Megan Kerins Engineer, https://www.linkedin.com/in/megankerins/ Advisor Megan Kerins photo 3.5
Herbert Sterchi https://www.linkedin.com/in/herbert92/ Advisors Herbert Sterchi photo 3.5
Thomas Kansy Carbon Markets https://www.linkedin.com/in/thomas-kansy-b0135b49/ Advisors Thomas Kansy photo 3.5
Ian Scarffe Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/ianscarffe Advisors Ian Scarffe photo 230.63
Dean Karakitsos Blockchain Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/sakiskarakitsos/ Advisors Dean Karakitsos photo 55.6
Daniel Heller CFO https://www.linkedin.com/in/daniel-heller-0b727211b/ Financials Daniel Heller photo 14.9
Veronica Garcia CEO & Founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/veronica-garcia-heller-300b1991/ Team Veronica Garcia photo 3.5

External links[edit]

Bitlumens on Twitter
Bitlumens on Telegram
Bitlumens on Facebook
Bitlumens on Medium
Bitlumens on Bitcointalk
Bitlumens on Github
Bitlumens on Reddit
Bitlumens on Youtube
Bitlumens Official Website
Bitlumens Bounty
Bitlumens Whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. http://www.bitlumens.com/

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]