Buddy

From BitcoinWiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
Buddy
Buddy logo
Buddy ICO Review
Buddy ICO
Ticker: BUD
ICO start: 2018-08-01 00:00:00
ICO end: 2018-10-29 00:00:00
Price: 1 ETH = 5,000 BUD
Bonus: 1
Tokens: 470000000
Tokentype: ERC20
Hardcap: 60,000 ETH
Softcap: 8,000 ETH
Raised: 0
Platform: Ethereum
Distributed: 60%
Accepting: ETH

Buddy, partnered with industry leaders such as Amazon, Docker, Github, Microsoft, and Google, is a winning development automation platform that serves a rapidly growing market valued to become $345 billion by 2022.

Over 7,000 developers use Buddy every day across 120+ countries. Featured customers: INC. Magazine, CGI.com & ING Bank.

Our vision is to become the backbone on which talented people can build world-altering apps & services. Our goal is to take the load off millions of developers by offloading everything that can be automated – giving them back the time for being creative.

Description[edit]

Marketplace Partners
We've partnered with cloud leaders you already use:

  • Amazon Web Services

  • Google Cloud

  • Microsoft Azure

  • Github

  • Docker Store


Trusted by Well-Known Customers
Respected brands already using Buddy to automate their app development operations

  • Inc. Magazine

  • CGI

  • Docplanner

  • Flow

  • Anki

  • & many others


Integrations & Channel Partners
have probably the richest integrations with all kinds of ecosystems

  • Amazon Web Services Technology Partner

  • Google Cloud Partner

  • Rollbar integration partner

  • New Relic integration partner

  • Data Dog integration partner

  • & many more


Problems & Challenges

  • Barriers to Development Automation: Application automation development provides a huge boon to organizations, but it is challenging to adopt

  • Difficult scaling: Large teams which use automation as a key differentiator and value driver, struggle to scale up their DevOps infrastructure

  • Obsolete tools: Solutions that come and go can’t continue to innovate and will have to be replaced

  • No solutions for cross-functional teams: Damaging to organizational performance & culture with clashes of attitudes and conflicting goals


Solution

  • [Already Delivered] Automation Pipelines: Automate application development and deployment with 70+ ready-to-use steps

  • [Already Delivered] Sandboxes β: Full-stack previews & test environments that work as automated instant application previews for every code branch

  • [Already Delivered] Integrations: Rich pallet of dedicated integrations provides comprehensive support for many stacks

  • [ICO Goal] Automation GRID: Decentralized infrastructure for running an infinite number of automation tasks for app development

  • [ICO Goal] DevOps Marketplace: An app store for developers by developers with solutions that automate application development

  • [ICO Goal] BlockchainOps: Development automation bots made for smarter, better & faster Blockchain apps

Review[edit]

Q3 2016: Launch of Buddy Beta
Q4 2016: End of the Beta, First Paying Customers
Launch of Buddy Enterprise
Q1 2017: Further development of Buddy, weekly releases of new features
Q4 2017: Proof-of-concept of BlockchainOps using Buddy automation pipelines
Q3 2018: Tokensale
Q4 2018: BlockchainOps
Q1 2019: Private Automation GRID
The DevOps Marketplace
Q2 2019: Distributed Blockchain-as-a-Service
Experts Services on the DevOps Marketplace
Q3 2019: DAppOS & Sandbox Template Universe
Q4 2019: Shared Automation GRID[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Simon Szczepankowski CEO, Product Manager & Co-Founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/szczepankowski/ Simon Szczepankowski photo 4.6
Raphael Sztwiorok CTO, Project Manager & Co-Founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/sztwiorok/ Raphael Sztwiorok photo 4.6
Thomas Korwin-Gajkowski Blockchain Solution Architect https://www.linkedin.com/in/tkorwin/ Thomas Korwin-Gajkowski photo 4.6
Martin Kudla Software Architect & Co-Founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/martin-kudla-b65817162/ Martin Kudla photo 4.6
Michael Hankus Test Engineer and Technical Support Specialist https://www.linkedin.com/in/michael-hankus-7a8814162/ Michael Hankus photo 4.6
Thomas Prus Blockchain Solution Architect https://www.linkedin.com/in/tomasz-prus-99095a159/ Thomas Prus photo 4.6
Alexander Kus Chief Growth Officer https://www.linkedin.com/in/aleksander-kus/ Alexander Kus photo 4.6
Paul Olek Head of UX/UI & Co-Founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/emblemo/ Paul Olek photo 4.6
Lucas Czulak Data Analyst https://www.linkedin.com/in/lczulak/ Lucas Czulak photo 4.6
Bart Piela Front-End Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/bartekpiela/ Bart Piela photo 4.6
Paul Kapala Senior Full Stack Web Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/pawelkapala/ Paul Kapala photo 4.6
Darek Sztwiorok JAVA Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/dariuszsztwiorok/ Darek Sztwiorok photo 4.6
Chris Stryczek Head of Test Engineering https://www.linkedin.com/in/stryczekk/ Chris Stryczek photo 4.6
Michael Bigos Test Engineer and Technical Support Specialist https://www.linkedin.com/in/micha%C5%82-bigos-14674473/ Michael Bigos photo 4.6
Octavia Nowakowska Head of Customer Suppport https://www.linkedin.com/in/oktawia-dobrowolska-530350104/ Octavia Nowakowska photo 4.6
Patrick Trojanowski Customer Support Specialist https://www.linkedin.com/in/patryk-trojanowski-68934114a/ Patrick Trojanowski photo 4.6
Simon Cocking https://www.linkedin.com/in/simon-cocking-20540135/ Advisors 230
Vladimir Nikitin Strategic ICO Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/icoadv/ Advisors 44.8
Nikolay Shkilev https://www.linkedin.com/in/icoadvisor/ Advisors 175.5
Ian Scarffe Investor https://www.linkedin.com/in/ianscarffe/ Advisors 230.63
Jason Hung ICO Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/jasonhung-earth/ Advisors 143.2
Daniil Morozov https://www.linkedin.com/in/dmoroz0v/ Advisors 65.6
Jared Polites https://www.linkedin.com/in/jaredpolites/ Advisors 79.9
Alex Chang https://www.linkedin.com/in/alex-chang-533a6125/ Advisors 4.6
Alexandr Chevtaev https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexandr-chevtaev/ Advisors 9.7
Rana Mukherji https://www.linkedin.com/in/rana-mukherji-6277703/ Advisors 4.6
Ciprian Filip https://www.linkedin.com/in/ciprianfilip/ Advisors 9
Jorge Rodriguez Ethical Hacker https://www.linkedin.com/in/jorge-rodriguez-115570139/ Advisors 13.9
Jun Hao (CryptoJH) https://www.linkedin.com/in/ongjunhao/ Advisors 42.4
Remigio Bongulielmi https://www.linkedin.com/in/thesingularity/ Advisors 16.2
Hans Choi https://www.linkedin.com/in/hans-choi/ Advisors 17.8
Alex Linenko Tokenization expert https://www.linkedin.com/in/alex-linenko-62776682/ Advisors 49.4
Tharaka Perera Bounty & Community Management https://www.linkedin.com/in/tharaka-perera-49b6268/ Advisors 4.6
Ilya Anikin Business Strategy https://www.linkedin.com/in/ilyaanikin/ Advisors 40
Joseph Lowe Certified Crypto Expert https://www.linkedin.com/in/j-lowe/ Advisors 9

External links[edit]


Buddy on twitter
Buddy on telegram
Buddy on facebook
Buddy on medium
Buddy on bitcointalk
Buddy on github
Buddy on reddit
Buddy official website
Buddybounty
Buddy whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. https://token.buddy.works

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]