COTI

From BitcoinWiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
COTI
COTI logo
COTI ICO Review
COTI ICO
Ticker: COTI
ICO start: 2018-08-15 00:00:00
ICO end: 2018-09-01 00:00:00
Price: 1 COTI = 0.1 USD
Tokens: 0
Tokentype: ERC20
Hardcap: 30 000 000 USD
Raised: 0
Platform: Trustchain
Distributed: 42%
Accepting: ETH, BTC

COTI is a FinTech company that has developed a base protocol, known as the Trustchain™, which aims to address technical challenges plaguing other existing cryptocurrencies and limiting their mass adoption as means of payment. It includes consumer wallets, merchant processing tools and a digital currency exchange facility.

The consumer-merchants payments industry is estimated to be a two trillion USD market however, it has been monopolised by Visa and MasterCard for the past 40 years. Nowadays, each transaction goes through 6-8 middlemen, each collecting a fee and potentially being a point of failure.

COTI aims to address such shortcomings by combining the best of traditional payment methods with the best of traditional currencies. COTI network users can expect low-to-zero fees, full buyer-seller protections, a robust Trust Scoring Engine and decentralised Mediation System.

COTI's team includes top management and R&D talent, veterans of the financial industry and blockchain experts. Our team includes Steven Heilbron (former CEO of Investec Bank UK), Dr. Matthew McBrady (former CIO of Blackrock), the founders of Processing.com and early investors in Twitter, Square, Coinbase, Ripple.

Description[edit]

COTis building a base protocol that is built for payments from the ground up.
Merchants using us will enjoy a better bottom line since they'll be able to process more transactions and to pay less fees. Consumers using COTwill have a great user experience, mixing the best of traditional payments with the best of digital currencies. COTinnovated using DAG for payments, built a generative Trust Chains algorithm that is used to achieve consensus and has introduced the Mediators, to decentralize payments dispute resolution. COTwill be able to process 10,000 transactions per second, has signed an exclusive partnership with Processing.com to get access to over 10,000 merchants and applied for a DLT license in Gibraltar. team includes veterans of the payments industry and Blockchain experts. team of advisors consists of the founders of Processing.com, former CEO of Investec bank, CIO of Blackrock and esteem group of professionals

Crypto Badges[edit]

COTI is promoting transparency in the crypto space and was awarded the Competition-verified Badge by Crypto-Potential[1]:

Competition-verified badge, The project has done market and competition analysis.

Review[edit]

May - July 2018 : ICO.
Aug 2018 : Alpha net launch (basic scale).
Sep 2018 : Exchange and wallet Launch Beta.
Oct 2018 : Mediators and merchants onboarding.
Nov 2018 : Exchange and wallet - Full Launch.
Dec 2018 : Test Net Launch (large scale).
Jan 2019 : Integrated Decentralized KYC/AML Solution.
Feb 2019 : Integrated Decentralized KYC/AML Solution.
Mar 2019 : Debit card Launch.
May 2019 : Scale up Tests.
Jul 2019 : Main net Launch (full scale).[2]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Shahaf Bar-Geffen CEO https://www.linkedin.com/in/shahafbg Shahaf Bar-Geffen photo 6.28
Erol Hallufgil Research & Software Engineering https://www.linkedin.com/in/eli-erol-hallufgil-970847104/ Erol Hallufgil photo 3.9
Tal Dadia Research Engineering https://www.linkedin.com/in/tal-dadia-aab71b107/ Tal Dadia photo 3.9
Yoni Neeman Software Engineering https://linkedin.com/in/yoni-neeman-64672247 Yoni Neeman photo 3.9
Stav Perle Cryptographer https://www.linkedin.com/in/stavperle/ Stav Perle photo 3.9
Anton Suslonov Data Science https://www.linkedin.com/in/anton-suslonov-558587103/ Anton Suslonov photo 3.9
Eyal Wagner Legal and Compliance https://www.linkedin.com/in/eyalwagner/ Eyal Wagner photo 3.9
Yair Lavi Operations https://www.linkedin.com/in/yairlavi Yair Lavi photo 3.9
David Assaraf (Co-Founder) Business Development https://www.linkedin.com/in/david-assaraf-54656a150 David Assaraf photo 3.9
Gilad Hirsch Finance https://www.linkedin.com/in/gilad-hirsch-645a0b26 Gilad Hirsch photo 3.9
Neta Salomon HR https://www.linkedin.com/in/neta-salomon-5620a228/ Neta Salomon photo 3.9
Samuel Falkon (Co-Founder) Community https://www.linkedin.com/in/samuel-falkon-467a878b Samuel Falkon photo 3.9
Andy Chin Software Engineering Andy Chin photo 3.9
Tamar Drachli Social https://www.linkedin.com/in/tamar-drachli-59108216/ Tamar Drachli photo 3.9
Jared Ungar Business Development https://za.linkedin.com/in/jared-ungar-a1865b103 Jared Ungar photo 3.9
Carlos M. Martins Gibraltar Business Director https://www.linkedin.com/in/carlos-m-martins-11917b6 Carlos M. Martins photo 3.9
Dr. Matt McBrady Former CIO & MD BlackRock Advisors Dr. Matt McBrady photo 3.9
Steven Heilbron Former CEO Investec Advisors Steven Heilbron photo 3.9
Avi Chesed (Co-Founder) CEO Advisors Avi Chesed photo 3.9
Jon Avganim (Co-Founder) President Processing.com Advisors Jon Avganim photo 3.9
Sebastian Stupurac Blockchain Funding Expert Advisors Sebastian Stupurac photo 27.36
Stas Oskin Blockchain Expert Advisors Stas Oskin photo 34.76
Theofanis Alexoudas Risk Management Advisor Advisors Theofanis Alexoudas photo 3.9
Dr. Zvi Gabbay Partner Barnea & Co Advisors Dr. Zvi Gabbay photo 3.9
Prof. Martin Fochmann Professor University of Cologne Advisors Prof. Martin Fochmann photo 3.9
Sean Melnick Chairman Peregrine Group Advisors Sean Melnick photo 3.9
Dr. Stephan Wessel CEO Arcana Capital Advisors Dr. Stephan Wessel photo 3.9
Dr. Stefan Hlawatsh CEO Skybridge Investment Advisors Dr. Stefan Hlawatsh photo 3.9
Thomas Graham Managing Partner - TLDR, Co-founder - Codec, MapD, Media Protocol, DFC https://www.linkedin.com/in/tomgtgraham/ Advisors Thomas Graham photo 21.26

External links[edit]


COTI on twitter
COTI on slack
COTI on telegram
COTI on facebook
COTI on medium
COTI on bitcointalk
COTI on github
COTI on reddit
COTI on youtube
COTI official website
COTI whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. "COTI's profile on Crypto-Potential", Switzerland, 18 April 2019. Retrieved on 22 June 2019.
  2. https://coti.io/

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]