Casper API

From BitcoinWiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
Casper API
Casper API ICO
Ticker: CST
ICO start: 2018-06-18 00:00:00
ICO end: 2018-08-02 00:00:00
Price: 1 CST = 0.16 USD
Tokens: 258083333
Tokentype: ERC20
Hardcap: 26 200 000 USD
Softcap: 6,700,000 USD
Raised: 1040000
Platform: Ethereum
Distributed: 58,7%
Accepting: ETH, BTC

We want DApps to develop fast – independently from the blockchain platform. To simplify the problem of data-storage issues for their clients we created Casper API. Any DApp on any blockchain platform with a smart-contract can use our API to store data and CDN.

Description[edit]

Casper APis a decentralized data storage system for DApps (decentralized applications) on any blockchain with smart-contracts. Casper APis a cross-chain solution allows creating new DApps never before possible. For example: decentralized blogging platforms (like Medium), marketplace or social media. Casper APraises the level of the blockchain ecosystem, thereby developing the blockchain market. The technologies by which the Casper APcomplements any blockchain with smart-contracts are decentralized p2p storage and CDN.

Imagine our nearest future, when information will not only be generated by you, but billions of IT devices: drones, self-driving cars, robots, AR/VR. All of them require an immense storage volume for information, which will cause significant demand for the service in question from both classic-style applications and DApp.

Casper APcan help solve the issue of high data storage prices. After switching to a decentralized storage you can save up to 66% compared to the cloud storage giants of today. This is made possible with the help of providers putting up their hard drive capacity, both private persons and data centers can put up as little as 25.6 GB for rent and enjoy monthly rewards in CST – the system's tokens. It will help increase the reliability and security of the data stored due to decentralization. You will never lose your data and will always have access to it. By uploading your data you can be sure that you alone is the only person with the access.

Located all around the world, providers ensure the operation and security of the entire network, and the smart-contract automatically runs hourly check-ups when copies are created. Thus upon finding a disconnected provider, the system immediately copies all the data stored on his HDD, keeping the number of proper copies.

Cloud storage market looks like the most perspective out there at the moment, projected to reach $72 billion by 2020. This makes the solution put forth by Casper APall the more attractive.

Review[edit]

2011: Legion Digital founded
May 2017: Idea of Casper first appears
December 2017: Pre-ICO
January 2018: Development of Casper prototype
February 2018: MVP
April 2018: First Dapps join the system
November 2018: Launch of the alpha version of Casper API
February 2019: Launch of the beta version of Casper API
May 2019: Release
early 2019: Global hookup of suppliers
July 2018: ICO held.[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Artem Koltsov Co-founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/artem-koltsov-a84b2030/ Artem Koltsov photo 4.5
Nurlan Tlegenov CMO https://www.facebook.com/nurlantl; https://www.linkedin.com/in/nurlan-tlegenov-53241237/ Nurlan Tlegenov photo 4.5
Vitaly Cheremensky CEO https://www.linkedin.com/in/vitaly-cheremenskiy-2156a1160/ Vitaly Cheremensky photo 4.5
Igor Koval Go-Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/igor-koval-0808a0125/ Igor Koval photo 4.5
Alexey Verlinger Code Supervisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexey-verlinger-14083221/ Alexey Verlinger photo 4.5
Evgeniy Stratovnikov Go-Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/%D0%B5%D0%B2%D0%B3%D0%B5%D0%BD%D0%B8%D0%B9-%D1%81%D1%82%D1%80%D0%B0%D1%82%D0%BE%D0%BD%D0%B8%D0%BA%D0%BE%D0%B2-25b423160/ Evgeniy Stratovnikov photo 4.5
Alena Kolpashnikova Project lead https://www.linkedin.com/in/alyonakolpashnikova/ Alena Kolpashnikova photo 4.5
Stanislav Kapulkin CTO https://www.linkedin.com/in/kapulkin/ Stanislav Kapulkin photo 6.5
Dongwon Kang IR Korea https://www.linkedin.com/in/dong-won-david-kang-ab927173/ Advisors Dongwon Kang photo 4.5
Vadim Batkin Financial advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/vadim-batkin-7b7a1a6/ Advisors Vadim Batkin photo 4.5
Yuriy Gugnin Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/georgegugnin/ Advisors 4.5
Eddie Chou Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/eddie-chou-4a583430/ Advisors Eddie Chou photo 4.5
Ian Scarffe Marketing, IR, Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/ianscarffe/ Advisors Ian Scarffe photo 230.63
Vladimir Nikitin Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/icoadv/ Advisors 185.4
Alexander Borodich Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/borodich/ Advisors Alexander Borodich photo 21.9
Peter Lin Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/peter-lin-486041162/ Advisors Peter Lin photo 18.5
Berry Buter Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/bbuter/ Advisors Berry Buter photo 22
Michael Portnoy Capital markets Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/michael-portnoy-aa879a8a/ Advisors Michael Portnoy photo 4.5
Shaobo Zhi Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/shaobo-zhi-4349bb161/ Advisors Shaobo Zhi photo 4.5
Mark Lissenberg Marketing Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/mark-lissenberg/ Advisors Mark Lissenberg photo 8.3

External links[edit]


Casper API on twitter
Casper API on telegram
Casper API on facebook
Casper API on medium
Casper API on bitcointalk
Casper API on github
Casper API on reddit
Casper API on youtube
Casper API official website
Casper APIbounty
Casper API whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. http://www.casperproject.io/

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]