Chimaera

From BitcoinWiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
Chimaera
Chimaera logo
Chimaera ICO Review
Chimaera ICO
Ticker: CHI
ICO start: 2018-00-00 00:00:00
ICO end: 0000-00-00 00:00:00
Price: 1 CHI = 0.000020 BTC
Bonus: 1
Tokens: 225,000,000 CHI
Tokentype: Utility
Hardcap: 1,050 BTC
Softcap: 250 BTC
Platform: Chimaera
Distributed: 40.5%
Minimum: 50 EUR
Accepting: BTC, ETC

Imagine countless millions of players competing and co-operating in decentralised virtual realities that run serverless and unstoppable.

Their years of experience have resulted in some of the most innovative technologies in cryptocurrency that ensure safe trading and near infinite scalability.

Games hosted on the platform can range from simple turn based collectable games to entire game universes with real-time gameplay.

Chimaera opens up the possibilities for new types of game genres such as Human Mining and Decentralised Autonomous Universes.

Description[edit]

Chimaera blockchain to manage increasingly complex and appealing game worlds as well as securing and simplifying the ownership, sharing, and trade of virtual assets.
The Chimaera platform achieves this through the democratisation of game development and deployment, allowing developers to bring their vision to life quickly with significantly reduced costs. It will provide a wealth of tools and a state-of-the-art infrastructure for game developers to build their own blockchain-based games. Furthermore, developers can fully leverage the Chimaera technology to issue their own game currency that can be traded for ‘CHI’ (the reserve currency and “fuel” in the Chimaera ecosystem) or other Chimaera game coins and assets.
Additionally to the benefit of gamers, developers can create fully decentralised, autonomous games where players can expect 100% uptime and have provably fair gameplay with true ownership of their in-game items.
Until now scaling has been a major difficulty for blockchains and particularly for massive game worlds and their virtual asset inventories. The Chimaera team has overcome this with world leading breakthroughs in Trustless Off-chain Scaling for games (Game Channels) and Ephemeral Timestamps and will continue to invest strongly in this important and novel field.
The assembled Chimaera team is comprised of the original creators of blockchain gaming, experienced developers, and blockchain and business experts. So whilst this is a new frontier for cryptocurrency and gaming, the assembled team has the experience, insight, and initial designs available to readily solve the challenges ahead. This will usher in a new era of gamechanging blockchain technology and a whole new gaming ecosystem.

Roadmap[edit]

June, 2013: Chronokings concept announcement Blockchain gaming begins.
August, 2013: Chronokings alpha released.
February, 2014: Huntercoin experiment released World's first decentralised blockchain game (MMO).
October, 2015: Breakthrough - Game Channels Trustless off-chain scaling.
October, 2016: Chimaera concept design.
Q1 - Q2, 2017: Initial team expansions, planning and structuring.
March, 2017: Ephemeral Timestamp concept.
November, 2017: Private Pre-sale begins
Q1, 2018: Public pre-sale begins, Chimaera Core closed beta, On-boarding game developers begins
Q2, 2018: Main ICO, Chimaera Core release, Alpha Developer Hub, Chimaera studio game development
Q3, 2018: Initial, provably fair, decentralised game prototypes, Mobile relay service
Q4, 2018: Beta Developer Hub, Game templates
Q1, 2019: Asset trading platform, Community Hub
Q2, 2019: Incubator, VR/AR toolkit, Advanced Developer Hub[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Richard Kastelein Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/expathos/ Advisors Richard Kastelein photo 80.13
Jonathan Galea Legal Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/jonathan-galea-5421419a/ Advisors Jonathan Galea photo 18
Nick Colosimo Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/prof-nick-colosimo-ceng-fiet-fike-6b655737/ Advisors Nick Colosimo photo 4
Yen Nguyen Financial Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/yen-nguyen-6801799/ Advisors Yen Nguyen photo 4
Jon 'NEVERDIE' Jacobs Advisor Advisors Jon 'NEVERDIE' Jacobs photo 4
Rudy Koch Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/rudykoch/ Advisors Rudy Koch photo 4
Andrew Colosimo Founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/andrew-colosimo-a3977b18/ Core Team Andrew Colosimo photo 4
Daniel Kraft Co Founder - Blockchain Lead Core Team Daniel Kraft photo 4
Konstantin Gorskov Co Founder - Game Dev. Lead https://www.linkedin.com/in/konstantin-gorskov-034262144/ Core Team Konstantin Gorskov photo 4
Bas de Gruiter Co Founder - Business Dev. https://www.linkedin.com/in/bas-de-gruiter-47840314a/ Core Team Bas de Gruiter photo 4
Patrique Burgersdijk Project Management https://www.linkedin.com/in/patrique-burgersdijk-90836934/ Core Team Patrique Burgersdijk photo 4
Ryan Smyth Community Management https://www.linkedin.com/in/ryansmyth/ Core Team Ryan Smyth photo 4
Ayalies Schoonhoven Marketing & Communication https://www.linkedin.com/in/ayalies-schoonhoven-korenberg-a51b8624/ Core Team Ayalies Schoonhoven photo 4
Andrew Gore Game Project Management https://www.linkedin.com/in/andrewgore1/ Core Team Andrew Gore photo 4
Kyle Serbov Community https://www.linkedin.com/in/kyle-serbov-53905b149 Core Team Kyle Serbov photo 4
Mike Handverger Sr. Game Engineer https://www.linkedin.com/in/michael-handverger-6460b01/ Core Team Mike Handverger photo 4
Jonathan Soucy Game Designer https://www.linkedin.com/in/jonathan-soucy-a098873/ Core Team Jonathan Soucy photo 4
Joe Jacir Game Engineer/Animator https://www.linkedin.com/in/jjacir/ Core Team Joe Jacir photo 4
Roy Crombleholme Network Infrastructure https://www.linkedin.com/in/roy-crombleholme-32aaa465/ Core Team Roy Crombleholme photo 4
Scott Raisbeck Software Engineer https://www.linkedin.com/in/scott-raisbeck-4b000516/ Core Team Scott Raisbeck photo 4

External links[edit]

Chimaera on Twitter
Chimaera on Telegram
Chimaera on Facebook
Chimaera on Medium
Chimaera on Bitcointalk
Chimaera on Reddit
Chimaera on Youtube
Chimaera Official Website
Chimaera Bounty
Chimaera Whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. https://chimaera.io/

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]