Codex Protocol

From BitcoinWiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
Codex Protocol
Codex logo
Codex ICO Review
Codex ICO
Ticker: CODX
ICO start: 0000-00-00 00:00:00
ICO end: 0000-00-00 00:00:00
Price: 1 CODX = 0.067 USD
Tokens: 400000
Tokentype: ERC20
Hardcap: 25,000,000 USD
Raised: 0
Platform: Ethereum
Distributed: 40%
Accepting: ETH, BTC

Codex is the leading decentralized asset registry for the $2 trillion arts & collectibles (“A&C”) ecosystem, which includes art, fine wine, collectible cars, antiques, decorative arts, coins, watches, jewelry, and more. Powered by the CodexCoin native token, the Codex Protocol is open source, allowing third-party players in the A&C ecosystem to build applications and utilize the registry. These applications, built with Codex’s partners, will make buying, selling, insurance, asset-backed loans and shipping and logistics easier for everyone.

Codex’s first application, Biddable, is a title-escrow system built on the Codex Protocol, which solves long-standing challenges in auctions: non-performing bidders, lack of privacy, and bidder access. It is already live with the Codex Consortium, a group of major stakeholders in the A&C space who facilitate over $6 Billion in sales to millions of bidders across tens of thousands of auctions from 5,000 auction houses in over 50 countries.

Description[edit]

Codex is a decentralized registry for unique assets like art, fine wines, watches and more. Use cryptocurrency to buy $6 billion of art and collectibles today, and plug in to a growing ecosystem of third party services.

Review[edit]

January 2018: Announcement.
May 2018: Ethereal Auction.
June 2018: Testnet Launch.
July 2018: Anticipated Mainnet Launch. Token Generation Event.[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Jess Houlgrave COO https://www.linkedin.com/in/houlgrave/ Jess Houlgrave photo 4.1
John Forrest CTO https://www.linkedin.com/in/johnhforrest/ John Forrest photo 4.1
Adrienne Burke-Moran Content & Community https://www.linkedin.com/in/adriennedc/ Adrienne Burke-Moran photo 4.1
Andreas Becker Business Development https://www.linkedin.com/in/andreas-becker-92979225/ Andreas Becker photo 4.1
Sebastian Tory-Pratt Design Lead https://linkedin.com/in/storypratt Sebastian Tory-Pratt photo 4.1
Colin Wood Senior Software Engineer https://www.linkedin.com/in/colin-wood-08b23920/ Colin Wood photo 4.1
Corinne Moshy Events Manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/corinne-moshy-4322b270/ Corinne Moshy photo 4.1
Shawn Price Senior Product Engineer https://www.linkedin.com/in/shawnprice/ Shawn Price photo 4.1
Mark Lurie CEO https://www.linkedin.com/in/mlurie/ Mark Lurie photo 4.1
Dan Grachanin Head of Product https://www.linkedin.com/in/cloudgaming Dan Grachanin photo 4.1
Brook Hazelton President, Christie's America. https://www.linkedin.com/in/brook-hazelton-421a1/ Advisors Brook Hazelton photo 4.1
Joey Krug Co-founder Augur & co-Chief investment officer Pantera Capital. Advisor to 0x, Numerai, Doc. https://www.linkedin.com/in/joeykrug/ Advisors Joey Krug photo 41.8
Sarah Shinn Pratt Former VP at Sotheby's. https://www.linkedin.com/in/sarah-shinn-pratt-3787004/ Advisors Sarah Shinn Pratt photo 4.1
Fabrice Grinda Co-Founder OLX Investor - Uber, AirBnb, Alibaba. https://www.linkedin.com/in/fabricegrinda/ Advisors Fabrice Grinda photo 8.4
Abe Othman Advisor Augur, Stox PhD Computer Science, Carnegie Mellon. http://www.cs.cmu.edu/~aothman/ Advisors Abe Othman photo 4.1
David Wachsman Founder and CEO Wachsman. https://www.linkedin.com/in/david-wachsman-a3a84652 Advisors David Wachsman photo 40.3
Nader Al-Naji Founder Basecoin Formely D.E. Shaw, Google. https://www.linkedin.com/in/nader-al-naji-86b14a3a/ Advisors Nader Al-Naji photo 5.8

External links[edit]


Codex on twitter
Codex on telegram
Codex on medium
Codex on bitcointalk
Codex on github
Codex on reddit
Codex on youtube
Codex official website
Codexbounty
Codex whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. https://codexprotocol.com

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]