Collegecoin

From BitcoinWiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Collegecoin
Collegecoin logo
Collegecoin ICO Review
Collegecoin ICO
Ticker: COLL
ICO start: 0000-00-00 00:00:00
ICO end: 0000-00-00 00:00:00
Price: 1 COLL = 0.05 XLM
Tokentype: Stellar
Softcap: 5,000,000 USD
Platform: Stellar
Distributed: 50%

College Wallet is an easy-to-use mobile app for students and their families. It gives students a powerful tool to raise money for college. Students can request and receive money in minutes and have access to a large inventory of blockchain-based financial aid awards. Parents can contribute into smart-contract powered educational savings accounts (ESAs), with access to an ever-widening range of new blockchain assets.

Collegecoin (COLL) is a utility token used within College Wallet and The Collegecoin Network. All services provided by our network are purchased and paid for using COLL, including the creation of ESAs, educational gifts, and the fees involved in money requests. COLL is also used as an incentive to participate in our network.

Description[edit]

Their mission is to help college students graduate debt-free and increase access to education around the world. To accomplish that mission, we introduce Collegecoin, a college funding platform powered by Stellar, and College Wallet, a multi-asset universal wallet for students and their families.
Rising tuition costs, a predatory student loan industry, and an absence of consumer protections for students have all created a crisis that threatens human progress. Student loan debt approached $1.5T in 2017 , making it the second highest consumer debt category. The average student leaves college with almost $40K in student debt, often requiring high monthly payments for over a decade after graduation. Defaults on student loans are around 40% and rising.
The student debt crisis is predominantly an American one, but many problems related to funding and educational access prevail around the world. There are still parts of the world where less than 3% of young adults are able to gain higher education , lacking access to teachers, classrooms, and learning materials, or due to political, cultural, or other factors . Fortunately, distance education is transforming the way humanity acquires knowledge and has the potential to make a big impact in less developed parts of the world when combined with greater access to funding.
Globally, the education sector is significantly under invested relative to other sectors. A 2015 survey showed that 58% of capital allocated to impact investing flows towards housing, agriculture, energy, and micro-finance, compared with only 2% invested in education.
They believe that many of these challenges can be overcome by leveraging amazing partnerships and technology to increase family contributions, private donations, impact investments, and other non-predatory capital deployed towards education.
Forty years ago, Bill Gates and Paul Allen had a dream about the impact they could make. They envisioned a future with a computer on every desk and in every home. They have a similarly ambitious vision for the future where every student in the world has a access to the funding and educational programs needed to achieve a meaningful and sustainable livelihood.

Roadmap[edit]

Q3 2017: The Mission Begins
Q4 2017: Engineering Begins
Q2 2018: Entity Formation
Token Generation
Network Participation Begins
Q4 2018: College Wallet
Q1 2019: Collegecoin Award Program (cap)
Q2 2019: Collegecoin Lending Network
Q3 2019: Collegecoin For Impact
Q4 2019: Distance Learning Marketplace[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Leroy Ware Engineering https://www.linkedin.com/in/leroy-ware-a93b0521/ Leroy Ware photo 2.7
Bill Pangman Legal Bill Pangman photo 2.7
Jerry Crabb Engineering Jerry Crabb photo 2.7
Tanson Bothe Design https://www.linkedin.com/in/tanson/ Tanson Bothe photo 2.7
Heather Ware Engineering https://www.linkedin.com/in/heathermware/ Heather Ware photo 2.7
Brando Eaton Communications https://twitter.com/BrandoEaton?lang=en Brando Eaton photo 2.7
Emily Williams Marketing https://www.linkedin.com/in/emily-e-williams-42402097/ Emily Williams photo 2.7
Kevin Keiper Design https://www.linkedin.com/in/kevinkeiper/ Kevin Keiper photo 2.7
Ted Lanier Marketing https://www.linkedin.com/in/zumaetated/ Ted Lanier photo 2.7
Todd Handel Operations https://www.linkedin.com/in/nicholas-black-96323b15/ Todd Handel photo 2.7
Matt Paul Engineering https://www.linkedin.com/in/mattpaul/ Matt Paul photo 2.7
Kyle Thompson Engineering https://www.linkedin.com/in/kyleathompson1/ Kyle Thompson photo 2.7
Chakradhar Rao Jonagam Engineering https://www.linkedin.com/in/debianmaster/ Chakradhar Rao Jonagam photo 2.7
Ronnie Rocha Engineering https://www.linkedin.com/in/ronnie-rocha/ Ronnie Rocha photo 2.7
Danielle Larson Design https://www.linkedin.com/in/ddlarson/ Danielle Larson photo 2.7
Aline Brito Marketing https://www.linkedin.com/in/aline2018 Aline Brito photo 2.7
Muneer Hudha Engineering https://www.linkedin.com/in/muneerulhudha/ Muneer Hudha photo 2.7
Noah Centineo Communication https://twitter.com/noahcent Noah Centineo photo 2.7
Gordana Divjak Design https://www.linkedin.com/in/gordana-divjak-10029a4b/ Gordana Divjak photo 2.7
Stephen Olmon Community https://www.linkedin.com/in/stephenolmon/ Stephen Olmon photo 2.7
Kristopher Mangaccat Marketing https://www.linkedin.com/in/kristophermangaccat/ Kristopher Mangaccat photo 2.7
Ramesh Neupane Engineering https://www.linkedin.com/in/ramesh-neupane-neupane-2b8b5494/ Ramesh Neupane photo 2.7
Brandon Milford https://www.linkedin.com/in/brandonmilford/ Advisors Brandon Milford photo 2.7
David Plattner https://www.linkedin.com/in/david-plattner-5901928/ Advisors David Plattner photo 2.7
Warren Bailey Advisors Warren Bailey photo 3.7
Tim Barton https://www.linkedin.com/in/tim-barton-69317811/ Advisors Tim Barton photo 2.7
Gerard Dache https://www.linkedin.com/in/gerard-dache-60254023/ Advisors Gerard Dache photo 2.7
Elvis Paul Tangem https://www.linkedin.com/in/elvis-paul-nfor-tangem-ab169410/ Advisors Elvis Paul Tangem photo 2.7
Bob Cornish https://www.linkedin.com/in/bob-cornish-462b254/ Advisors Bob Cornish photo 2.7

External links[edit]

Collegecoin on Twitter
Collegecoin on Telegram
Collegecoin on Facebook
Collegecoin Official Website
Collegecoin Whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. https://collegecoin.org