Crowd Machine

From BitcoinWiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
Crowd Machine
Crowd Machine logo
Crowd Machine ICO Review
Crowd Machine ICO
Ticker: CMCT
ICO start: 2018-04-28 00:00:00
ICO end: 2019-05-22 00:00:00
Price: market-determined
Tokens: 2,000,000,000 CMCT
Tokentype: ERC20
Softcap: 200 000 000 USD
Platform: Ethereum
Distributed: 80%
Minimum: 0.1 ETH
Accepting: ETH

Crowd Machine is creating the Crowd Computer, a decentralized app execution engine that is powered by a peer-to-peer network of Crowd Virtual Machines ("CVM") that run on peer devices by device owners who are paid for their excess capacity. The Crowd Virtual Machine is blockchain-agnostic and can be used to develop and execute smart contracts and decentralized apps on any blockchain.

Description[edit]

Crowd Machine is creating the Crowd Computer, a global decentralized app execution engine. It has been designed to execute blockchain smart contracts and decentralized apps that meet any requirement. 
Embedded within the Crowd Computer is a comprehensive app development technology that allows anyone, from seasoned developers to novices with no coding experience, to develop blockchain and decentralized apps at rates that far exceed current approaches.
The technology employs a systems wide approach across the app lifecycle. It is fully self-contained and removes the need to understand, or pay for, any additional third-party technology required to get apps to market. It is also blockchain agnostic allowing apps to be created that leverage any blockchain including Bitcoin, Ethereum and Ripple. Furthermore, it provides a means by which sidechain apps can be created without being constrained by the functional limitations of existing blockchain networks.
Crowd Machine also allows its community to contribute source code to its Crowd Share repository. Each time source code is consumed and executed on the Crowd Computer the community member who contributed the code is compensated. Crowd Machine aims to usher in a new era of blockchain network adoption and decentralized apps. The combination of dramatically accelerating decentralized app creation and empowerment of a large population of code contributors, results in unparalleled speed of delivery of solutions to market.
They believe that Crowd Machine will accelerate the adoption of blockchain networks and the creation of decentralized apps leveraging those networks. It will play a key role in ushering in a new stable of market-ready apps that can disrupt the dominance of centralized infrastructure companies.
Crowd Machine has battle tested its technology with Fortune 500 companies such as General Electric, AON Hewitt, KONE and Anthem and is already generating revenue.

Roadmap[edit]

January 2018: - Release Crowd App Studio, Crowd Share and Crowd Virtual Machine to public beta.
- Commence developer training programs and release of the Crowd Academy certification program.
April 2018: - Begin public CMCT token offer.
- The opening date for the offer will be midnight UTC April 1, 2018.
April 2018: - Close the Crowd App Studio, Crowd Share and Crowd Virtual Machine public beta.
- Make the technology available for production use.
May 2018: - Release Crowd Computer public beta 1.
September 2018: - End Crowd Computer public beta 1.
- Beta feedback will determine whether a second beta will be necessary.
October 2018: - Release of the Crowd Virtual Machine to open source.
May 2019: - End public CMCT token offer.
- The closing date of the offer will be 20:00 UTC May 22, 2019.[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Craig Sproule Founder & CEO https://www.linkedin.com/in/craig-sproule-194907156/ Craig Sproule photo 3.7
Kurt Pfluger CSO https://www.linkedin.com/in/kurt-pfluger-9a879112/ Kurt Pfluger photo 3.7
Ben Gorlick CTO https://www.linkedin.com/in/ben-gorlick-6782865/ Ben Gorlick photo 3.7
Gavin Glynn Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/gavin-glynn-986b501/ Gavin Glynn photo 3.7
Jacob Dekker Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/jacob-dekker-95107ba8/ Jacob Dekker photo 3.7
Jeremiah Chung Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/jeremiah-chung-15477130/ Jeremiah Chung photo 3.7
Malcolm Pinkerton Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/malcolm-pinkerton-44991a75/ Malcolm Pinkerton photo 3.7
Young Kim UI/UX Designer https://www.linkedin.com/in/young-kim-86b938111/ Young Kim photo 3.7
James Duchenne COO https://www.linkedin.com/in/jamesduchenne/ James Duchenne photo 3.7
Anthony Barbarino Customer Success Manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/anthony-barbarino-22929692/ Anthony Barbarino photo 3.7
Camden Dore VP - Economics https://www.linkedin.com/in/camden-dore-217557a3/ Camden Dore photo 3.7
Jim Joseph Director https://www.linkedin.com/in/jim-a-joseph-124a6129/ Jim Joseph photo 3.7
Benjamin Leff Director https://www.linkedin.com/in/benjamin-leff/ Benjamin Leff photo 3.7
Laura Pratt Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/laura-pratt-31236241/ Laura Pratt photo 3.7
Quincey Klein Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/quincey-klein-54ab2a117/ Quincey Klein photo 3.7
Roger Logan Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/roger-logan-776b046/ Roger Logan photo 3.7
Johnny Dilley Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/johnnydilley/ Johnny Dilley photo 3.7
Oliver Gale Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/oliverlgale/ Oliver Gale photo 3.7
Luigi Ghilardi II Advisor Luigi Ghilardi II photo 3.7
Hartej Sawhney Hartej Sawhney photo 11.8
Saeed Hareb Al Darmaki Advisor Saeed Hareb Al Darmaki photo 7.6

External links[edit]

Crowd Machine on Twitter
Crowd Machine on Telegram
Crowd Machine on Facebook
Crowd Machine on Medium
Crowd Machine on Bitcointalk
Crowd Machine on Reddit
Crowd Machine on Youtube
Crowd Machine Official Website
Crowd Machine Bounty
Crowd Machine Whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. https://crowdmachine.com

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]