Cryptyk

From BitcoinWiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
Cryptyk
Cryptyk logo
Cryptyk ICO Review
Cryptyk ICO
Ticker: CTK
ICO start: 2018-07-18 00:00:00
ICO end: 2018-08-31 00:00:00
Price: 1 CTK = 0.125 USD
Bonus: 1
Tokens: 250,000,000 CTK
Tokentype: ERC 20
Hardcap: 28,000,000 USD
Softcap: 3,000,000 USD
Platform: Ethereum
Distributed: 33%
Minimum: 50,000 USD; 5 BTC; 50 ETH
Accepting: ETH, BTC, USD

Cryptyk is building the world’s most complete cyber security and cloud storage platform. Instead of trying to prevent data security breaches, Cryptyk assumes hacks are inevitable and makes files effectively ‘safe to hack’.

Cryptyk’s Hybrid Blockchain Technology integrates encrypted decentralized file storage with blockchain auditing and monitoring. This hybrid solution effectively mitigates against the five major threats to cloud security.

It is the first complete cyber-security and cloud storage solution from a single vendor and dramatically reduces the cost and complexity of cyber-security for all enterprise.

Description[edit]

Cryptyk has developed a revolutionary new approach to cyber-security and cloud storage. Instead of trying to prevent data security breaches, Cryptyk assumes hacks are inevitable and makes files effectively ‘safe to hack’. The ultimate goal is to take the profit out of hacking and the risk out of the cloud.
Cryptyk’s new Hybrid Blockchain Technology is based on the integration of encrypted decentralized file storage with blockchain auditing and monitoring. This hybrid solution is passively immune to external, viral and operational security threats, and also allows network administrators to protect against potential internal and surveillance threats. It is the first complete cyber-security and cloud storage solution from a single vendor, and dramatically reduces the cost of cyber-security for all business and enterprise.
“They are building the world’s most secure cloud security and storage system”, said Cryptyk CEO, Dr. Adam Weigold. “but more importantly we are also creating a whole new crypto-economy and ecosystem for the cyber-security market” he added.
At the heart of the Cryptyk platform is the Cryptyk Token (CTK), which drives an open-source cyber-security ecosystem consisting of 3rd party app developers, strategic enterprise customers, crypto-currency miners and investors. The Cryptyk Token is a true utility token that offers scalable benefits to all participants. Long term growth in CTK value will be directly driven by customer adoption and product use, rather than short-term market sentiment. Consequently, utility tokens offer investors greater potential for long term growth and less market volatility compared to the more common security tokens. Token sale participants are investing directly in a product and its self-propagating ecosystem, rather than buying equity in the company.
The Cryptyk Team comprises of veteran cyber security, cloud storage and blockchain experts. The founders include CEO, Dr. Adam Weigold, a quantum physicist and veteran of 6 tech startups, and CTO, Raghu Kotha, a well-known white-hat hacker, cyber security expert, and former director of security at Silicon Valley Bank.
The funds raised in USD, Bitcoin and Ethereum will be used by Cryptyk Inc. for product development and sales. A minimum raise of US$3 million is required to deploy the crypto-currency ecosystem with a maximum raise capped at US$25 million.
The pre-sale round for accredited investors commences on February 08, 2018 at 5pm UTC. The pre-sale round is priced at a 20% discounted price of 10 cents per CTK token.  The public sale round for non-accredited investors commences on March 08, 2018 at 5pm UTC, and is priced at 12.5 cents a token. Note that only 750 million tokens will ever be created and released into the market.

Roadmap[edit]

Q4 2015 : $250k Angel Investment
2016 : Prototype Design + Build
Q2 2017 : Prototype Test & Analysis
Q4 2017 : Product Design + White Paper
Q1 2018: CTK Token Sale Event
Q1 2019 : Product Build + Alliance Trials
Q2 2019 : Final Product Launch[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Dr. Adam Weigold CEO & Chairman https://www.linkedin.com/in/adam-weigold-phd-a05a4751/ Dr. Adam Weigold photo 4
Raghu Kotha CTO https://www.linkedin.com/in/raghukotha/ Raghu Kotha photo 4
Dennis McMasters Chief Architect https://www.linkedin.com/in/dennis-mcmasters-7582704/ Dennis McMasters photo 4
Luke Lombe CMO https://www.linkedin.com/in/lukelombe/ Luke Lombe photo 4
Mihkel Trink Platform Development https://www.linkedin.com/in/mihkel-trink-2020a4136/ Mihkel Trink photo 4
Dr. Daniel Floreani Customer Engagement https://www.linkedin.com/in/daniel-floreani-7729814/ Dr. Daniel Floreani photo 4
Indra Singhal COO & Director https://www.linkedin.com/in/isinghal/ Indra Singhal photo 4
Jen Peng Director & Investor https://www.linkedin.com/in/jen-peng-041b9/ Jen Peng photo 4
Dr. Sead Muftic Blockchain Expert https://www.linkedin.com/in/sead-muftic-7b35aa6/ ADVISORS & INVESTORS Dr. Sead Muftic photo 4
Robert Bender Fintech Specialist https://www.linkedin.com/in/robert-bender-cism-crisc-33046320/ ADVISORS & INVESTORS Robert Bender photo 4
Michael Kapilkov ICO / Crypto Strategist https://www.linkedin.com/in/michael-kapilkov/ ADVISORS & INVESTORS Michael Kapilkov photo 19
Gabriel Avila Investor https://www.linkedin.com/in/gabriel-avila-38b614a/ ADVISORS & INVESTORS Gabriel Avila photo 4
Lina Parness Strategic Partnerships https://www.linkedin.com/in/linaparness/ ADVISORS & INVESTORS Lina Parness photo 4
Steve Hoyem Industry Compliance https://www.linkedin.com/in/steve-hoyem-6811751/ ADVISORS & INVESTORS Steve Hoyem photo 4
Chris Guidroz Cyber-UX Specialist https://www.linkedin.com/in/chrisguidroz/ ADVISORS & INVESTORS Chris Guidroz photo 4
Prof. Erich Weigold, A.M. Foundation Governance & Investor https://www.linkedin.com/in/erich-weigold-77650b5b/ ADVISORS & INVESTORS Prof. Erich Weigold, A.M. photo 4
Ian Scarffe Blockchain & Crypto Expert https://www.linkedin.com/in/ianscarffe/ ADVISORS & INVESTORS Ian Scarffe photo 230.63
Jor Law ICO Legal Expert https://www.linkedin.com/in/jorlaw/ ADVISORS & INVESTORS Jor Law photo 7
Aly Madhavji Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/alymadhavji/ ADVISORS & INVESTORS Aly Madhavji photo 36.2
John O'Rourke Cryptocurrency Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/orourkejohn/ ADVISORS & INVESTORS John O'Rourke photo 4

External links[edit]

Cryptyk on Twitter
Cryptyk on Telegram
Cryptyk on Facebook
Cryptyk on Bitcointalk
Cryptyk on Discord
Cryptyk on Youtube
Cryptyk Official Website
Cryptyk Bounty
Cryptyk Whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. https://www.cryptyk.com/

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]