DICE Money

From BitcoinWiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
DICE Money
DICE Money logo
DICE Money ICO Review
DICE Money ICO
Ticker: DICET
ICO start: 2018-05-11 00:00:00
ICO end: 2018-07-22 00:00:00
Price: 1 CET = 0.002 USD
Tokens: 60000000
Tokentype: ERC20
Hardcap: 20,000 ETH
Softcap: 2,000 ETH
Raised: 0
Platform: Ethereum
Distributed: 60%
Minimum: 0.1 ETH
Accepting: ETH, BTC

DICE has properties of both the presently existing cryptocurrencies and traditional money, and also creates a brand new funding route for any business. DICE introduces the “Cluster Model” economy, based on a large number of unconnected peers (called “operators”) all working within a singular global ecosystem. Each of those network peers is in a way a small country of its own, and the DICE miners supporting it, are its virtual citizens. “Investment Mining” is another breakthrough that the cluster model provides. Miners own their new DICE, but the capitalisation of the respective operator increases with the overall mining production. This makes an investor out of every miner, and the choice of who will be the operator they mine for, is a completely personal decision. Thus, every operator is in fact a self-funding social structure built around a cause or business venture. Unlike the blockchain, DICE operates on a different principle, much closer to the way deals in the real-world work - a secure and confidential virtual handshake verified by a witness. The DICE model: - Is fully customisable at every single operator’s level for full transparency or full privacy; - may be used in both online and offline transactions - lacks the need for special software wallets DICE is well suited for a shock-free adoption as the new everyday money - not dissimilar from the money we all use today, but updated for use in the digital age. We invite you to read through this document which outlines the DICE model, covers of the ecosystem participants, and our business plans for the ICO and launch of the network.

Description[edit]

REVOLUTIONARY MODEL
True Decentralisation
DICE lacks a single ledger present in the typical blockchain architecture. Instead, there are as many ledgers as there are operators in the global ecosystem - some of them public, others private.
Reinforced Security
A new communication protocol which makes it practically impossible to hack and steal DICE. In addition to that the physical nature of DICE requires having a copy of the actual data structure.
Offline Mining
DICE can be mined safely without the fear that someone else is secretly using your resources. Offline mining also opens the door toward interesting mobile fintech products.
Speed and Scalability
The model built on a large number of unconnected small nodes allows maximum parallelisation and unlimited scalability. Each node handles only a small fraction of the overall traffic.
Absolutely Free
The concept of transaction fees is absent in the DICE model. Incentives to both sides come from elsewhere, not fees.
Social Economy
One of the biggest advances in DICE is the idea “investment mining” – a socially-uniting opportunity to raise funds for a specific business or cause while mining for yourself at the same time.
No Middlemen
A true “peer-to-peer” model without need for exchanges or special wallets.
Deterministic and Predictable
DICE is not meant to be a speculative asset. It is designed to replace the traditional money in a shock-free implementation.

Review[edit]

July 2017: Initial concept developed and an early version of the technical whitepaper written
November 2017: Initial alpha mining and operator software; first valid units; core team formed
January 2018: Team growing and traction building; further improvements in the protocol for better security
February 2018: DICE Money Ltd officially registered; internal tests with beta version mining and operator solutions
March 2018: Demo operators online and early software available to users
May 2018: DICE Money ICO
July 2018: Existing to date DICE system code released for wide community support
January 2019: Embedded operator and end-user mining solutions commercially available
February 2019: DICE available as tradeable stock
June 2019: DICE Card prototypes
November 2019: Enterprise solutions and partnerships for DICE integration and support[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Konstantin Dimitrov Co-Founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/knivd Konstantin Dimitrov photo 12.6
Anthony Johnson Co-Founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/headhunterpro Anthony Johnson photo 9.3
Dilip Chandar Co-Founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/dilip-chandar-dc-22a28051/ Dilip Chandar photo 9.3
Mihail Maldzhanski Software Architect https://www.linkedin.com/in/mihail-maldzhanski-a25b07151/ Mihail Maldzhanski photo 4.7
Konstantin Nikolaev Non Executive Director https://www.linkedin.com/in/knikolaev/ Konstantin Nikolaev photo 4.7
Santosh Kumar Software Engineer https://www.linkedin.com/in/santhoshvkumar/ 4.7
Subramanian Venkatesan Blockchain Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/subramanian1/ 15.7
Godwin Pauldurai Software Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/godwin-pauldurai-55478026/ Godwin Pauldurai photo 4.7
Vidhyasagar Dhilip Software Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/vidhyasagar-dhilip-303b8354/ Vidhyasagar Dhilip photo 4.7
Vayuputra Kantamani Designer https://www.linkedin.com/in/vayuputra-kantamani-a9b2237a/ 4.7
Sriram Gurusamy Software Engineer https://www.linkedin.com/in/sriram-gurusamy-9b2106145/ 4.7
Moorad Choudhry https://www.linkedin.com/in/moorad-choudhry-8188a79/ Advisors 4.7
Simon Choi https://www.linkedin.com/in/prof-simon-choi-2621005/ Advisors Simon Choi photo 71.7
Vladimir Nikitin https://www.linkedin.com/in/icoadv/ Advisors Vladimir Nikitin photo 185.4
Ismail Malik https://www.linkedin.com/in/blockchain/ Advisors Ismail Malik photo 95
Nikolay Shkilev https://www.linkedin.com/in/icoadvisor/ Advisors Nikolay Shkilev photo 175.5
Amarpreet Singh https://www.linkedin.com/in/amarpreetsingh2/ Advisors Amarpreet Singh photo 102.4
Rumen Slavchov https://www.linkedin.com/in/%F0%9F%94%B9rumen-slavchov%F0%9F%94%B9-b058a554/ Advisors 72.6
Sonja Prstec https://www.linkedin.com/in/sonja-prstec-89a0b324/ Advisors Sonja Prstec photo 14.4
Erickvand Tampilang https://www.linkedin.com/in/erickvandtampilang/ Advisors 22.2
Mike Shokin https://www.linkedin.com/in/mshokin/ Advisors Mike Shokin photo 4.7
Davorin Bebek https://www.linkedin.com/in/davorin-bebek-46466813a/ Advisors 12.7
Jonathan Galea https://www.linkedin.com/in/jonathan-galea-5421419a/ Advisors 14.9
Divyashish Jindal https://www.linkedin.com/in/divyashish/ Advisors 18
Reinhard Berger https://www.linkedin.com/in/reinhard-berger-90810613/ Advisors 14.9
Binod Nirvan ICO Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/binodnirvan/ Advisors Binod Nirvan photo 16.1
Krystelle Galano https://www.linkedin.com/in/krystelle-galano-15940610b/ Advisors 51.9
Stefan Bergström https://www.linkedin.com/in/stefan-bergstr%C3%B6m-a255089 Advisors Stefan Bergström photo 28.5
Danny Christ Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/dannychrist/ Advisors 20.9

External links[edit]


DICE Money on twitter
DICE Money on telegram
DICE Money on facebook
DICE Money on medium
DICE Money on bitcointalk
DICE Money on github
DICE Money on reddit
DICE Money on discord
DICE Money on youtube
DICE Money official website
DICE Moneybounty
DICE Money whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. https://dice.money

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]