DISCIPLINA by TeachMePlease

From BitcoinWiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
DISCIPLINA by TeachMePlease
DISCIPLINA by TeachMePlease logo
DISCIPLINA by TeachMePlease ICO Review
DISCIPLINA by TeachMePlease ICO
Ticker: DSCP
ICO start: 2018-04-27 00:00:00
ICO end: 2018-07-15 00:00:00
Price: 1 DSCP = 0.0005 ETH
Tokens: 0
Tokentype: ERC20
Hardcap: 34 000 ETH
Softcap: 7000 ETH
Raised: 0
Platform: Ethereum
Distributed: 55%
Accepting: ETH, BTC

DISCIPLINA - The first blockchain to create verified personal profiles based on academic and professional achievements.

The use of blockchain technology guarantees the transparency of the platform and creates the conditions for maintaining confidentiality and reliability of information added by ecosystem participants.

DISCIPLINA mission: To create a multifunctional blockchain for keeping a unified register of academic achievement and qualifications to generate scoring for every user of the platform.

TeachMePlease will be the first project based on the Disciplina blockchain platform.

DISCIPLINA is being implemented by TeachMePlease team in partnership with Serokell – international company that specializes in development of distributed systems. Serokell uses high-assurance coding principles and has experience in cryptocurrencies development, one of which is Cardano.

Description[edit]

In this paper we analyze the main issues that arise from storing educational records in blockchain and propose the architecture of the Disciplina platform – a domain-specific blockchain implementation. The platform is designed to act as a decentralized ledger, with special regard for privacy and mechanisms of data disclosure. present an overview of the main entities, their roles and incentives to support the network. Please note that the project is a work-in-progress and the descriptions provided are subject to change.
Recent advances in blockchain technology and decentralized consensus systems open up new pos- sibilities for building untamperable domain-specific ledgers with no central authority. Since the launch of Bitcoin blockchains had been primarily used as a mechanism for value transfers. With the growth of the Ethereum platform, the community realized that by using a chain of blocks and consensus rules one can not only store value and track its movement, but, more generally, store some state and enforce conditions upon which this state can be modified.
Bitcoin, Ethereum and other permissionless blockchains were developed with the assumption that everyone is free to join the network and validate transactions, that are public. However, the industry often requires privacy, and thus the permissive solutions with private ledgers came to exist. These solutions include Tendermint, Hyperledger, Kadena and others.
The increased interest and the variety of the blockchain technologies lead to the growth of their application domains. The idea of storing educational records in the blockchain has been circulating in the press and academic papers for several years. For example, and focus on the online education and propose to create a system based on the educational smart contracts in a public ledger. Recently, Sony announced a project that aims at incorporating educational records in a permissioned blockchain based on Hyperledger. The ledger is going to be shared between major offline educational institutes.
The main issue these solutions have in common is that they target a certain subset of ways people get knowledge. propose a more general approach that would unite the records of large universities, small institutes, schools and online educational platforms to form a publicly verifiable chain. Contrary to the solutions like Ethereum, we do not aim at proposing a programmable blockchain that fits all the possible applications. Rather, we believe, that we should harness all the latest knowledge that emerged in the last few years in the fields of consensus protocols, authenticated data structures and distributed computations to offer a new domain-specific ledger. In this paper we introduce Disciplina — the platform based on blockchain technology that aims to transform the way educational records are generated, stored and accessed.

Review[edit]

3Q 2016: Project Lunch
4Q 2016: 1st School Registered
Nov 27 2017: Pre-sale
1Q 2018: Crowdsale
2Q 2018: MVP
4Q 2018: TestNet
2Q – 4Q 2019: MainNet[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Ilya Nikiforov Co-Founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/ozmagic/ Ilya Nikiforov photo 4.2
Dmitry Gordovich Co-Founder http://linkedin.com/in/dmitry-gordovich-570621154 Dmitry Gordovich photo 4.2
Alexander Leonchik Head of the Development Department https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexander-mint/ Alexander Leonchik photo 4.2
Sergei Maximov Lead backend developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/sergei-maximov-a7694686/ Sergei Maximov photo 4.2
Roman Alterman Head of the blockchain project https://www.linkedin.com/in/roman-alterman-b3a77910a/ Roman Alterman photo 4.2
Pavel Shatskih Head of the design department https://www.linkedin.com/in/paul-shatskih-636a1914b/ Pavel Shatskih photo 6.2
Anna Kuprienko Head of the PR/marketing https://www.linkedin.com/in/ania-kuprienko-b3b2b237/ Anna Kuprienko photo 4.2
Vasiliy Mikhailov Project manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/vasiliy-mikhailov-bb550714b/ Vasiliy Mikhailov photo 4.2
Kirill Kuvshinov Blockchain developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/kirill-kuvshinov-777018126/ Kirill Kuvshinov photo 4.2
Yuriy Friedrichson Frontend developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/yuriy-friedrichson-31852b14b/ Yuriy Friedrichson photo 4.2
Ivan Radchenko CMS/Bitrix developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/anntml/ Ivan Radchenko photo 4.2
Roman Novoselov Backend developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/роман-новоселов-a7b325a4/ Roman Novoselov photo 4.2
Gregory Dvoryaninov Quality assurance https://www.linkedin.com/in/grigoriy-dvoryaninov-800b20151/ Gregory Dvoryaninov photo 4.2
Yuriy Chaukin UX/UI designer https://www.linkedin.com/in/yuriy-chaukin-520350150/ Yuriy Chaukin photo 4.2
Olga Khristuk Graphic designer https://www.linkedin.com/in/olga-khristuk-966a73102/ Olga Khristuk photo 4.2
Andrey Skryabnev Lead of the photo/video production https://www.linkedin.com/in/andrey-skryabnev-67302814b/ Andrey Skryabnev photo 4.2
Valery Vekov Head of the account department https://www.linkedin.com/in/vekovskih/ Valery Vekov photo 4.2
Maria Arkhipova Legal https://www.linkedin.com/in/maria-arkhipova-a80b1b151/ Maria Arkhipova photo 4.2
Maria Zhiveinova Content Manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/maria-zhiveinova-2a8b89151/ Maria Zhiveinova photo 4.2
Elena Lev Content manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/elena-lev-22350814b/ Elena Lev photo 4.2
Valeriya Romanova Content & social media manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/valeriya-romanova-337b1b151/ Valeriya Romanova photo 4.2
Slava Darmaev Content & social media manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/viacheslav-darmaev-06b50814b/ Slava Darmaev photo 4.2
Maria Goncharevich Digital marketing manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/maryia-goncharevich-930381119/ Maria Goncharevich photo 4.2
Polina Gordovich Translator/editor https://www.linkedin.com/in/polina-gordovich-510482126/ Polina Gordovich photo 4.2
Valeria Blokhina Translator https://www.linkedin.com/in/valeria-blokhina-28bb1a151/ Valeria photo 4.2
Oksana Timakova Office manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/тимакова-оксана-02a600150/ Oksana Timakova photo 4.2
Arseniy Seroka https://www.linkedin.com/in/seroka/ Arseniy Seroka photo 8.7
Jonn Mostovoy Jonn Mostovoy photo 4.2
George Basiladze Advisor Advisors George Basiladze photo 13.2
Antonio Menéndez Sierra Advisor, Professional in fields of employer branding, recruiting and HR https://www.linkedin.com/in/antonio-men%C3%A9ndez-sierra-bb19239/ Advisors Antonio Menéndez Sierra photo 4.2
Jason King Sean’s Outpost and Unsung.org founder Advisors Jason King photo 8.9
Kenji Sasaki Co-founder of Cardano, CEO of Next Chymia Consulting HK. Marketing, promotion and blockchain consultant in Asian market https://www.linkedin.com/in/kenji-sasaki-2b6bb610a/ Advisors Kenji Sasaki photo 4.2

External links[edit]


DISCIPLINA by TeachMePlease on twitter
DISCIPLINA by TeachMePlease on telegram
DISCIPLINA by TeachMePlease on facebook
DISCIPLINA by TeachMePlease on medium
DISCIPLINA by TeachMePlease on bitcointalk
DISCIPLINA by TeachMePlease on github
DISCIPLINA by TeachMePlease on reddit
DISCIPLINA by TeachMePlease on youtube
DISCIPLINA by TeachMePlease official website
DISCIPLINA by TeachMePlease whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. https://teachmeplease.io

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]