Dacxi

From BitcoinWiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
Dacxi
Dacxi logo
Dacxi ICO Review
Dacxi ICO
Ticker: DAC
ICO start: 2018-06-11 00:00:00
ICO end: 2018-07-25 00:00:00
Price: 1 DAC = 0.00002 ETH
Tokens: 10,000,000,000 DAC
Tokentype: ERC20
Hardcap: 10,000,000 USD
Softcap: 3,000,000 USD
Platform: Ethereum
Distributed: 20%
Accepting: ETH, BTC, BCH, USD, GBP, EUR

Dacxi is pioneering a new category of exchange to solve this problem; we call it the community exchange. The Dacxi ecosystem is designed with a simple and easy to use exchange at its core, a user-driven community with lessons, content, and support for the mainstream market; and Crypto-VC, a vehicle designed to deliver high-quality, low-risk ICOs to attract, empower and more importantly, protect retail investors.

Description[edit]

The crypto exchange business has seen significant growth across the last 18 months. Exchange volume and user numbers have increased dramatically, driven by the 20X increase in the crypto asset market cap. One of the most exciting developments in the evolving crypto landscape is the introduction of a new kind of exchange. Until now, the market has been made up of two categories of exchanges; Trader Exchanges (designed for professional traders) and Wallet Exchanges (a simpler onramp for crypto-investors, however with limited support).
The problem is these exchanges are not designed to support mainstream retail investors, a potential trillion-dollar market, who make up the majority of future investors (500 million by 2022).
This demographic has two key needs that must be met before they will enter the market. They need exchanges to be simple and easy to use, and they need the support and confidence that comes from a dedicated community platform that provides engaging content, discussion, and learning resources. The combination of these two elements brings to life a new category; Community Exchanges.
Dacxi (Digital Asset Community Exchange International) is the first-mover in this new category of Community Exchanges, having launched a public beta of both a simple, userfriendly exchange, and a community with content and full functionality for retail-investor support, in June 2018.
Dacxi believes the most effective Community Exchanges provide a complete ecosystem; that’s why Dacxi has added a third platform called Crypto-Venture Capital, or Crypto-VC. This platform is designed to deliver high-quality low-risk ICOs to attract, empower and protect retail investors.

Roadmap[edit]

Q2 2017: Dacxi is Founded
Q3 2017: Seed pre-ICO - Sold Out
Singapore / Auckland Offices Open
Q4 2017: Crypto-VC Founded
Q1 2018: Dacxi Community Beta Launched
Gibraltar Crypto Licence Application
Australian Office Opens
Marketing Team Hired
Q2 2018: Private pre-ICO
Global Acquisition Campaign Launches
Dacxi Exchange Launches
Fiat-to-Crypto Banking
Community App Launch
Public ICO
Q3 2018: Crypto Challenge Campaign
DAC Coin Listing
Global #iamdacxi Campaign
One Million Members Worldwide
Gibraltar Licence
Gibraltar Office Opens
Dacxi Dragons Launch
Global Meetup Platform Launched
1st Contracted Crypto-VC ICO Launched
Crypto-VC Partner Programme Launched
Q4 2018: European Office Opens
Legends of Crypto Event
Five Million Members Worldwide
Crypto-VC Platform Global Launch[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Tim Baxter COO https://www.linkedin.com/in/tim-baxter-5675311/ Tim Baxter photo 3.9
Michal Jerabek Exchange Marketing https://www.linkedin.com/in/michaljerabek/ Michal Jerabek photo 3.9
Roger Low Exchange Operations https://www.linkedin.com/in/roger-low-48345615/ Roger Low photo 3.9
Vicky Barker Chief People Officer and Founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/vicky-barker-7a05b81b/ Vicky Barker photo 3.9
Roland Mirabueno CMO https://www.linkedin.com/in/rolandmirabueno/ Roland Mirabueno photo 3.9
Melissa Logan Community Tech https://www.linkedin.com/in/melissa-logan-1358a615/ Melissa Logan photo 3.9
James Boult Content / Creative https://www.linkedin.com/in/jamesboult/ James Boult photo 3.9
Amit Atri Acquisition https://www.linkedin.com/in/amit-atri-90398283/ Amit Atri photo 3.9
Hamish Wanhill Customer Experience https://www.linkedin.com/in/hamishwanhill/ Hamish Wanhill photo 3.9
Mark Nicholas COO https://www.linkedin.com/in/mark-nicholas-40a8618/ Mark Nicholas photo 3.9
Daniel Hall Marketing https://www.linkedin.com/in/daniel-hall-4146b844/ Daniel Hall photo 3.9
Andy Karwal Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/andy-karwal/ Andy Karwal photo 3.9
Ed Ludbrook Customer Acquisition https://www.linkedin.com/in/edludbrook/ Advisors Ed Ludbrook photo 3.9
Andrew Boon Technical adviser https://www.linkedin.com/in/boonex/ Advisors Andrew Boon photo 3.9
Jonathan Huston Strategy https://www.linkedin.com/in/huston/ Advisors Jonathan Huston photo 3.9
Craig Smith-Gander Corporate https://www.linkedin.com/in/craig-smith-gander-30ab324/ Advisors Craig Smith-Gander photo 3.9

External links[edit]

Dacxi on Twitter
Dacxi on Telegram
Dacxi on Facebook
Dacxi on Medium
Dacxi on Github
Dacxi on Reddit
Dacxi Official Website
Dacxi Whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. https://dacxi-ico.com/

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]