Dataeum

From BitcoinWiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
Dataeum
Dataeum logo
Dataeum ICO Review
Dataeum ICO
Ticker: XDT
ICO start: 2018-09-24 00:00:00
ICO end: 2018-10-21 00:00:00
Price: 1 ETH = 12,000 XDT
Tokens: 500000000
Tokentype: ERC20
Hardcap: 35,000 ETH
Raised: 0
Platform: Ethereum
Distributed: 50%
Accepting: ETH, BTC, Fiat

Dataeum is a blockchain-based platform which uses crowdsourcing to enable the collection of 100% of all global physical data (such as stores, gas stations, traffic signs) anywhere in the world, with 100% accuracy. It does this by using a distributed workforce of "collectors" who are incentivized in XDT Tokens to submit physical data.


Dataeum already has an App which makes it the only company that enables to gather 100% of any physical data, anywhere in the world, with 100% accuracy and make it available on a decentralized marketplace.


The collection solution has proven its scalability during successful tests in three major European cities - with a large community of collectors.


Dataeum has attracted not only highly experienced and devoted team members, but also such well-known advisors as Simon Cocking (TedX speaker, top 3 ICO advisor on Icobench), Ian Scarffe (digital blockchain expert top 3 advisors), Anders Larsson (VP at Ericsson, top 10 advisors).

Description[edit]

Today, we live in what many call the Information Age, where digital data production is at the heart of all ecosystems. Businesses of all sizes — large and small — are using some form of data to drive growth. By 2020, our accumulated digital universe of data will grow from 4.4 trillion today to around 44 trillion gigabytes. However, one of the downsides of this huge production is poor data quality causing yearly losses estimated to $3.1 trillion in the US alone.
Used by billions of individuals, data allows users to locate and move between different Points Of Interest . However, most of the data is not captured since less than 0.5% of the world’s data is analyzed or exploited. On maps, only 8% of the pin-points are accurate as in the world and 80% of online listings display inconsistent, inaccurate or missing physical data. That is because data is still crude, unrefined and hard to find.
As individuals living in this Age, we have become instruments of data collection through our actions, behaviors and movements. It has been of tremendous value to many companies, but oddly enough, they are getting all this data without our consent.
So, doesn't it seem a little unfair that there is no reward for those of us who generate these data? That is why we are introducing you to Dataeum.
Dataeum is a blockchain-based platform which uses crowdsourcing to enable the collection of 100% of all global physical data (such as stores, gas stations, traffic signs) anywhere in the world, with 100% accuracy. It does this through a mobile app and by using a distributed workforce of “collectors” who are incentivized in XDT tokens to submit physical data. Once validated, thanks to a decentralized process, the data is accessible on a Marketplace. The solution’s efficiency has already been proven during three collection campaigns completed in Paris, Barcelona and London. Dataeum will become the most used data blockchain in the real world thanks to its community that will collect millions of physical data around the globe.

Review[edit]

Q4 2018: Application release and back office consolidation
Q1 2019: Blockchain integration throughout the platform
Q2 2019: Integration of XDT tokens throughout the application
Q4 2019: Marketplace deployment and its interface
Q1 2020: Integration of an exchange platform within the system
Q2 2020: Collection optimization
Extension to the collection of all physical data
Q3 2020: Enhancement of the marketplace
Full automatization of the marketplace data licensing
Q4 2020: Member to member interaction functionality
Q1 2021: Merchants interactions solution
Artificial intelligence
Q2 2021: Extension of the marketplace to future solutions
Q3 2021: App enhancement to additional functionalities[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Charly Pham CEO https://www.linkedin.com/in/charly-pham-397aa4115 Charly Pham photo 4.4
Billy Pham COO https://www.linkedin.com/in/billy-pham-1449037 Billy Pham photo 4.4
Michael Trajkovic CPO / CMO https://www.linkedin.com/in/michael-trajkovic-18975117 Michael Trajkovic photo 4.4
Alain Rabahi CTO https://www.linkedin.com/in/alain-rabahi-055470bb Alain Rabahi photo 4.4
Hoa Thai Son Head of Product https://www.linkedin.com/in/hoa-s-t-2859693 Hoa Thai Son photo 4.4
Constance du Breuil Marketing Executive https://www.linkedin.com/in/constancedubreuil Constance du Breuil photo 4.4
Gaelle Bouvier Head of Communication https://www.linkedin.com/in/ga%C3%ABlle-bouvier-11622929 Gaelle Bouvier photo 4.4
Maxime Mechin UX/UI Designer https://www.linkedin.com/in/m-m%C3%A9chin Maxime Mechin photo 4.4
Thanh-Quy Nguyen Blockchain Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/thanhquy/ Thanh-Quy Nguyen photo 4.4
Anders Larsson https://www.linkedin.com/in/anders-larsson Advisors Anders Larsson photo 121.82
Simon Cocking https://www.linkedin.com/in/simon-cocking-20540135 Advisors Simon Cocking photo 230
Ian Scarffe https://www.linkedin.com/in/ianscarffe Advisors Ian Scarffe photo 230.63
Joakim Holmer https://www.linkedin.com/in/joakimholmer Advisors Joakim Holmer photo 114.32
Mikhail Zelenin https://www.linkedin.com/in/mikhailzelenin Advisors Mikhail Zelenin photo 8.4
Sébastien Bourguignon https://www.linkedin.com/in/sebastienbourguignon Advisors Sébastien Bourguignon photo 4.4
Justin Jovanovich COO InvestFeed & ICO advisor - Investor Relation https://twitter.com/investFeed, https://www.linkedin.com/in/justin-jovanovic-7a48b8b6 Advisors Justin Jovanovich photo 4.4
Christian Kosiek Entrepreneur, crypto investor, business angel, start-up advisor https://twitter.com/people_angels, https://www.linkedin.com/in/christiankosiek Advisors Christian Kosiek photo 4.4
Naviin Kapoor https://ae.linkedin.com/in/naviinkapoor/ Advisors Naviin Kapoor photo 128.7
Ilya Anikin https://www.linkedin.com/in/ilyaanikin/ Advisors Ilya Anikin photo 40

External links[edit]


Dataeum on twitter
Dataeum on telegram
Dataeum on facebook
Dataeum on medium
Dataeum on bitcointalk
Dataeum on github
Dataeum on reddit
Dataeum on youtube
Dataeum official website
Dataeum whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. https://dataeum.com

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]