ECOMI

From BitcoinWiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
ECOMI
ECOMI logo
ECOMI ICO Review
ECOMI ICO
Ticker: OMI
ICO start: 2018-06-30 00:00:00
ICO end: 2018-09-30 00:00:00
Price: 1 OMI = 0.05 USD
Bonus: 1
Tokens: 500000000
Tokentype: ERC20
Hardcap: 22,125,000 USD
Softcap: 5,750,000 USD
Raised: 0
Platform: Ethereum
Distributed: 50%
Minimum: 1000 OMI
Accepting: ETH

ECOMI is a security, economy, and digital ecosystem, which utilizes blockchain technology in three primary areas – Protection of private keys, real-world cryptocurrency payments, and the exciting new world of digital collectibles.

Description[edit]

The ECOMecosystem utilizes blockchain technology and digital assets to combine four primary sectors in the space:
1. Protection of private keys (for crypto-assets and DApps)
2. Real world cryptocurrency payments
3. Crypto-Collectables
4. Secure storage and sharing of information and data
By using smart contracts to execute arbitrary functions, the ECOMplatform allows for immutable protection of assets, and the decentralization of data storage.
The initial ECOMproduct offering includes:

  • The Secure Wallet (completed)- a state-of-the-art cold storage wallet, which combines the highest levels of security into a device that is truly portable and convenient to use. It is never wired directly to an online device and can hold private keys for 20+ cryptocurrencies and DApps.

  • ECOMOne- your immutable storehouse for cryptocurrency and FIAT (USD, GBP, AUD etc.), private keys and NFC enabled membership/loyalty cards. With an inbuilt exchange ECOMOne lets you choose which currency to pay in (or set a default currency), and take advantage of market fluctuations to maximize exchange rates, whilst keeping your assets as safe as physically possible.

  • The ECOMApp- This is at the heart of the ECOMEcosystem, allowing users to interact with, and obtain the benefits from DLT, in one central location, without any special knowledge or skills. This will be the center for ECOMI’s DApps (Wallet, Collect and Vault) as well as provide a marketplace for third-party developers to release their own DApps.

  • ECOMCollect- ECOMCollect capitalises on the digital collectible market by issuing non-fungible tokens for licensed and recognizable collectibles. Currently, ECOMhave secured the license to market and sell Tokidoki products/characters, with other licenses to be announced soon. The ECOMCollect app will also function as a second-hand marketplace to buy, trade and sell digital collectibles, as well as provide the ability to interact with collectibles with an AR function.

  • ECOMI Vault- a SAAS solution that combines the immutability of blockchain ledgers with cloud storage technology to encrypt and store data on a decentralized platform.

Crypto Badges[edit]

ECOMI is promoting transparency in the crypto space and was awarded the Competition-verified Badge by Crypto-Potential[1]:

Competition-verified badge, The project has done market and competition analysis.

Review[edit]

Q1 2017: Conceptualisation of ECOMI.
Q2 2017: Market research and planning; Corporate Structuring; Information Memorandum.
Q3 2017: Key manufacturing relationships; Company Scalability Framework; Production Agreement Signed; Seed funding round opens.
Q4: White Paper commencement; FMA Application; Advisor and Board requirements; ECOMI One R&D Commencement.
Q1 2018: Seed funding round closes; Smart Wallet product completed; ECOMI Token Private Sale; White Paper completed; ECOMI Collect 3 x license secured.
Q2 2018: Share acquisition of manufacturer; Token Crowdsale Conclusion; ECOMI team expansion; ECOMI Collect scope completion; ECOMI App scope completion; ECOMI Vault scope completion; ECOMI One scope completion; Secure Wallet Updated App release.
Q3 2018: Secure Wallet TGE reward dispatchment; ECOMI One R&D Completion; Secure Wallet 10 more currencies; ECOMI App v1 release; ECOMI Collect MVP; ECOMI Collect 6 x licenses secured; Exchange Listing.
Q4 2018: ECOMI One physical prototype; Secure Wallet 10 more currencies; ECOMI Vault MVP; ECOMI Collect beta release; Secure Wallet Wholesale distribution; Exchange Listings; ECOMI Collect AR release.
Q1 2019: ECOMI Collect public release; Secure Wallet - 10 more currencies; ECOMI App v2 release; ECOMI Collect 10 x licenses secured.
Q2 2019: ECOMI One public launch; ECOMI Vault public release; ECOMI Collect public release; Exchange Listings.
Q3 2019: ECOMI Collect Gaming MVP; ECOMI Collect 15 x licenses secured; ECOMI One Wholesale distribution; Secure Wallet - 10 more currencies.
Q4 2019: ECOMI Collect Gaming release; Secure Wallet - 10 more currencies; Exchange Listings.[2]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
David Yu CEO https://www.linkedin.com/in/davidyunz/ David Yu photo 4.2
Daniel Crothers COO https://www.linkedin.com/in/daniel-crothers/ Daniel Crothers photo 4.2
Joseph Janik CIO https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseph-janik/ Joseph Janik photo 4.2
Mikel Duffy CTO https://www.linkedin.com/in/mikelduffy/ Mikel Duffy photo 4.2
Lucas Young Full Stack Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/pr0fess0r/ Lucas Young photo 4.2
Rhys Skellern Communications Manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/rhys-skellern-33026789/ Rhys Skellern photo 4.2
Steven Connery Solution Architect Steven Connery photo 4.2
Douglas Hand Art Director https://www.linkedin.com/in/douglas-hand-9947514b/ Douglas Hand photo 4.2
Sean Liang Sales Manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/sean-liang-6157b828/ Sean Liang photo 4.2
James Li Licensing Manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/james-li-05a72a119/ James Li photo 7.9
Howard Lin Customer Service https://www.linkedin.com/in/howard-lin-12937015b/ Howard Lin photo 4.2
Jong Wang Customer service https://www.linkedin.com/in/jong-wang-%E7%8E%8B-%E7%90%B4-395085144/ Jong Wang photo 4.2
Jonty Kelt Founder, Fantail Ventures https://www.linkedin.com/in/jontykelt/ Advisor Jonty Kelt photo 4.2
Hongbo Xu Founder & CEO InnoHub https://www.linkedin.com/in/hongboxu/ Advisor Hongbo Xu photo 4.2
Ward Stirrat Founder Coinpayments.net https://www.linkedin.com/in/wardstirrat/ Advisor Ward Stirrat photo 4.2
Michael Ou Founder & CEO, CoolBitX https://www.linkedin.com/in/michael-ou-10667a84/ Advisor Michael Ou photo 4.2
Kam Punia Founder, Pixion Games https://www.linkedin.com/in/karmveerpunia/ Advisor Kam Punia photo 6.2
Tudor Clee Barrister and Solicitor of the https://www.linkedin.com/in/tudorclee/ Advisor Tudor Clee photo 4.2
Jeff Lander Founder, Red Button Gaming (AR/VR) https://www.linkedin.com/in/darwin3d/; http://brbent.com/ Advisor Jeff Lander photo 4.2
Paul Adams CEO EverEdge Global https://www.linkedin.com/in/paul-adams-78769b41/ Advisor Paul Adams photo 6.8
Ryan Donnelly Founder, TITANBLOCK https://www.linkedin.com/in/ryandonz/ Advisor Ryan Donnelly photo 4.2
James Lu IC & Biometrics Expert https://www.linkedin.com/in/james-lu-16376659/ Advisor James Lu photo 4.2
Paul Martin Ex Vice President Merrill Lynch https://www.linkedin.com/in/paul-martin-4a71527/ Advisor Paul Martin photo 4.2

External links[edit]


ECOMI on twitter
ECOMI on telegram
ECOMI on facebook
ECOMI on medium
ECOMI on bitcointalk
ECOMI on github
ECOMI on discord
ECOMI on youtube
ECOMI official website
ECOMIbounty
ECOMI whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. "ECOMI's profile on Crypto-Potential", Switzerland, 06 May 2019. Retrieved on 22 June 2019.
  2. https://www.ecomi.com/

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]