Essentia

From Bitcoin Wiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
Essentia
Essentia logo
Essentia ICO Review
Essentia ICO
Ticker: ESS
ICO start: 2018-06-25 12:00:00
ICO end: 2018-07-08 00:00:00
Price: 1 ESS = 0.0430 USD
Tokens: 595,000,000 ESS
Tokentype: ERC20
Platform: Ethereum
Distributed: 35%
Accepting: ETH

Essentia is a masternoded multi-chained set of protocols connecting centralized and decentralized resources to create new powerful interactions and experiences.

Description[edit]

The new paradigm-shift driven by blockchain technologies enables everyone to access a higher level of decentralization and privacy further to giving them the ability to build up and enjoy a completely new ecosystem.
While blockchain-enabled ecosystems grow, stabilize and mature further, users currently lack essential services and solutions that protect their privacy, data, IDs or assets. Such solutions can unlock more complex, yet smooth, simple and powerful, levels of interaction through blockchain-based and decentralized technologies/systems.
With Essentia we build and offer a complete modular framework at the user’s fingertips. The framework empowers the users with the full control and ownership over their data, IDs, information, privacy and assets. The Essentia framework, which also works as a decentralized Operating System, can be used indifferently by humans, machines, IoT devices and more. It integrates decentralized and centralized resources in one single “place”, while it also safely connects and relates the user/machine’s anonymous, pseudo anonymous or public digital IDs with their multiverse of data which is encrypted and stored on decentralized resources or locally.
Starting from just the Seed, using the fundamental cryptographic capabilities of sign/ verify/ encrypt/ decrypt, the Essentia Framework is able to bootstrap and scale up from a minimal headless setup to a full-fledged and personalized platform or infrastructure. This enables the user, being it a human or a machine, to seamlessly interact with decentralized resources, systems or services as well as with traditional or centralized variants. Only the user has access to their personal data, IDs, setups, preferences, wallets and more, from anywhere on the planet. Empowering him to easily connect and use on-chain, off-chain and cross-chain services or resources in a secure, private and reliable environment.
Essentia is the multi-asset and multichain decentralization swiss-knife that everyone can use and own. Decentralize yourself!

Roadmap[edit]

Q1 2018: Software(SW):
Raw functions (s/v/e/d/);
File Storage (swarm, IPFS, storj);
Wallet multi-asset (eth, btc, iota,..);
dApps Store;
CLI and UI implementations;
eLogin basic version (anon IDs);
BLOCKTIME initial rollout;
First round of dApps integrations;
Status, ED, Aragon, Flyp.me, Gnosis;
Alpha/mvp of ESS Framework;
Finalising Essentia for Individuals
HARDWARE(HW):
Selecting final prototypes;
Alpha of KeyWare (HW Seed);
Pre-alpha of devices (Eggs);
PUBLIC (PUB):
1st ESS Hackaton for projects to built on top of the Essentia Protocol;
Development bounties;
Security / bug reporting bounties;
Meetups / conferences worldwide;
Self-hosted regular meetup 2 cities;
2nd Airdrop ~1 month after 1st;
Start of Essentia for Government solutions: MTK Government and others;
Start developing Essentia for Enterprise solutions.
Q2 2018: Software(SW): Additional backend/home modules; Custom VPN, TOR, Mysterium; Single-chain nodes and modules; ETH, BTC, IOTA, LTC, etcetera; 2nd/3rd round of dApps integrations; eLogin 3rd-party ID management; On-chain modules initial rollout; Minimal and low-res adaptations; Decentralized repositories; First beta of the ESS framework; Start developing Essentia for Government solutions: MTK Finnish Government and others; Start developing Essentia for Enterprise solutions; HARDWARE(HW): Selecting final prototypes; Alpha of KeyWare (HW Seed); Pre-alpha of devices (Eggs); PUBLIC (PUB): 1st ESS Hackaton for projects to built on top of the Essentia Protocol; Development bounties; Security / bug reporting bounties; Meetups / conferences worldwide; Self-hosted regular meetup 2 cities; 2nd Airdrop ~1 month after 1st; Start of Essentia for Government solutions: MTK Government and others; Start developing Essentia for Enterprise solutions.
Q3 2018: Software(SW):
Full BLOCKTIME rollout;
Custom derivation paths;
Framework CLI automation/scripts;
Alpha ESS token layer;
Cross-chain modules initial rollout;
Alpha ID system (anon, pseudo);
Login second stage (+pseudo);
4th round of dApps integrations;
Native mobile app beta;
ESS framework second beta;
Launch of Essentia as ICO Launchpad: Projects to be built on top of Essentia Protocol;
HARDWARE(HW):
ESS KeyWare device;
ESS-Sense selection;
Eggs alpha/beta;
ESS-OS alpha (multi-arch);
PUBLIC (PUB):
In-framework incentives;
2nd ESS Hackathon;
Development bounties;
Security / bug reporting bounties;
Public beta-testing program start;
Meetups / conferences worldwide;
Self-hosted regular meetup 3 cities;
3rd Airdrop ~2.5 month after 2nd.
Q4 2018: Software(SW):
Advanced features and settings;
eLogin third stage rollout (+KYC);
Decentralized ID beta (an,ps,kyc);
eDNS/NS consolidation;
Beta ESS Token layer / recycle;
First purely-on-chain modules;
State channel layer initial rollout;
Standalone modules and nodes;
Low-res environments and IoT (beta);
Mobile RC;
ESS framework third beta;
Launch of Essentia for Government solutions: MTK Government and others;
Launch of Essentia for Enterprise solutions;
HARDWARE(HW):
First ESS-Eggs release;
eGPS demo/alpha (with scs);
IoT tailored public versions;
ESS-OS beta release (debian);
PUBLIC (PUB):
1st ESS ideas contest;
Use incentivization programs (ess);
3rd ESS Hackathon;
Development bounties;
Security / bug reporting bounties;
Meetups / conferences worldwide;
Self-hosted regular meetup 3 cities;
Launch of Essentia for Government solutions: MTK Government and others;
Launch of Essentia for Enterprise solutions.
Q1/Q2 2019: Software(SW): Decentralized ID full rollout; ESS token layer complete; State channels: done; Move/clone modules on-chain (scs); Virtualization of resources (intro); Cross/multi-chain full operability; Fully customizable framework; Mobile stable release (android, osx); Multi-language implementations; Decentralized governance (intro); ESS framework RC and stable; HARDWARE(HW): ESS-OS RC and initial release; eGPS deployed; Automatable Custom Constellations; IoT implementations; KeyWare enhancements; Autonomous Eggs tests; HW-based native oracles tests; PUBLIC (PUB): ESSDEV zero (devs conference); Follow up of previous programs.
Q3/Q4 2019: Software(SW):
Self-sustainability protocol (recycle);
Virtualization of the resources;
Resource sharing;
Distributed computing;
Mission-critical deployments;
Decentralized governance;
Low-res environments and IoT full;
SW-based native oracles tests;
Decentralized ESS framework;
HARDWARE(HW):
HW-based native oracles;
Autonomous Eggs;
Next generation Eggs Test;
Autonomous constellations tests;
Micro/minimal/ms devices;
Begin of native ESS-aOS (non-deb);
PUBLIC (PUB):
1st ESSCON + Hackathon;
Follow up.[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Moe Levin Public Sector Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/moelevin/ Advisor Moe Levin photo 29.5
Erik van der Staak European Commission Horizon2020/EASME Coach https://www.linkedin.com/in/erikvanderstaak/ Advisor Erik van der Staak photo 4.2
Thomas Graham Managing Partner at TLDR https://www.linkedin.com/in/tomgtgraham/ Advisor Thomas Graham photo 8.2
Yann Marston Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/yannmarston/ Advisor Yann Marston photo 4.2
Ismail Malik Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/blockchain/ Advisor Ismail Malik photo 95
Ran Neu-Ner Essentia.one Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/ran-neuner-8826a756/ Advisor Ran Neu-Ner photo 4.2
Matteo Gianpietro Zago Project Lead https://www.linkedin.com/in/matteozago/ Co-Founder Matteo Gianpietro Zago photo 4.2
Mirco Mongiardino Product Lead https://www.linkedin.com/in/mirco-mongiardino/ Co-Founder Mirco Mongiardino photo 4.2
Vladimir Holubovych Operations Lead https://www.linkedin.com/in/vladimir-holubovych-717587147/ Co-Founder Vladimir Holubovych photo 4.2
Oleg Grygola UI/UX https://www.linkedin.com/in/oleg-grygola/ Design Team Oleg Grygola photo 4.2
Valentine Panasiuk UI/UX https://www.linkedin.com/in/valentine-panasiuk-630398115/ Design Team Valentine Panasiuk photo 4.2
Andriy Boiko UI/UX https://www.linkedin.com/in/artnebo/ Design Team Andriy Boiko photo 4.2
Bedros Awanesian Head of Business https://www.linkedin.com/in/bedros-awanesian-17664313a/ Marketing and Business Team Bedros Awanesian photo 4.2
Vlad Pushkar Head of https://www.linkedin.com/in/vladislav-pushkar/ Marketing and Business Team Vlad Pushkar photo 4.2
Alexander Bezrodnii CMO https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexander-bezrodnii/ Marketing and Business Team Alexander Bezrodnii photo 4.2
Olga Trykush Community https://www.linkedin.com/in/olga-trykush-949494150/ Marketing and Business Team Olga Trykush photo 4.2
Anna Kunytska Community https://www.linkedin.com/in/anna-kunytska-457398143/ Marketing and Business Team Anna Kunytska photo 4.2
Kateryna Ponurkevych Content https://www.linkedin.com/in/kateryna-ponurkevych-8a5058151/ Marketing and Business Team Kateryna Ponurkevych photo 4.2
Jung Hoon Han Local Korean Manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/jung-hoon-han-245ba3141/ Marketing and Business Team Jung Hoon Han photo 4.2
Alina Volynets Community Manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/alina-volynets-5424b5152/ Marketing and Business Team Alina Volynets photo 4.2
Stefan Djokic Technical Team https://www.linkedin.com/in/stefandjokic/ Technical Team Stefan Djokic photo 4.2
Alex Grek Senior https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexeygrek/ Technical Team Alex Grek photo 4.2
Nikolay Hryshchenkov Technical Team Lead https://www.linkedin.com/in/nikolay-hryshchenkov-b4742a102/ Technical Team Nikolay Hryshchenkov photo 4.2
Aleksejs Petenko Senior Project https://www.linkedin.com/in/aleksejs-petenko-21b582123/ Technical Team Aleksejs Petenko photo 4.2
Roman Loboda Backend https://www.linkedin.com/in/roman-loboda-291919154/ Technical Team Roman Loboda photo 4.2
Sergey Zaharov Backend https://www.linkedin.com/in/sergey-zaharov-25193414b/ Technical Team Sergey Zaharov photo 4.2
Alex Pikuta Frontend https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexandr-pikuta-ab293914b/ Technical Team Alex Pikuta photo 4.2
Anatoliy Kurotych Backend https://www.linkedin.com/in/anatoliy-kurotych-435608122/ Technical Team Anatoliy Kurotych photo 4.2
Roman Boyko Blockchain https://www.linkedin.com/in/roman-boyko-906b6214a/ Technical Team Roman Boyko photo 4.2
Oksana Zaharchuk Blockchain, JS, https://www.linkedin.com/in/oksana-zaharchuk-113722125/ Technical Team Oksana Zaharchuk photo 4.2
Alexander Jer Blockchain https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexander-jer-888ba7145/ Technical Team Alexander Jer photo 4.2
Ilya Korotya Frontend https://www.linkedin.com/in/ilya-korotya-17424515b/ Technical Team Ilya Korotya photo 4.2
Taras Vitovshchyk Front-End Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/taras-vitovshchyk-63915b115/ Technical Team Taras Vitovshchyk photo 4.2
Oleksandr Kozlov Software Architect https://www.linkedin.com/in/oleksandr-kozlov-4aa285ab/ Technical Team Oleksandr Kozlov photo 4.2
Dmytro Striletskyi Technical Team https://www.linkedin.com/in/dmytrostriletskyi/ Technical Team Dmytro Striletskyi photo 4.2
Alexander Ruban Python Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexander-ruban-8b970a11a/ Technical Team Alexander Ruban photo 4.2

External links[edit]

Essentia on Twitter
Essentia on Telegram
Essentia on Facebook
Essentia on Medium
Essentia on Bitcointalk
Essentia on Github
Essentia on Reddit
Essentia Official Website
Essentia Bounty
Essentia Whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. https://essentia.one/

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]