Explorio

From BitcoinWiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Explorio
Explorio logo
Explorio ICO Review
Explorio ICO
Ticker: XPL
ICO start: 2018-08-01 00:00:00
ICO end: 2018-09-15 00:00:00
Price: 1 ETH = 15,141 XPL
Tokentype: ERC20
Hardcap: 24,990 ETH
Softcap: 4,290 ETH
Platform: Ethereum
Distributed: 50%
Minimum: 0.1 ETH
Accepting: ETH

Their vision is to inspire and empower millions of people to travel the world. This is why we have brought together a team of avid travelers, technologists, and blockchain enthusiasts to launch Explorio - the world’s firstdecentralized tavel reviews platform that rewards its users for contributing and curating high-quality travel content.

They believe that Explorio will bring more diversity, accuracy, and authenticity to online travel reviews by putting them on the blockchain.

Description[edit]

They are taking the innovative incentivized content creation and curation model established by Steem, customizing it, and applying it to one of the fastest growing and most proftable industries on the Internet – the online travel reviews industry.
This is how Explorio works:

  • Users submit travel reviews;

  • Submitted content is peer-reviewed by other community members to verify reliability and published on the platform;

  • Users upvote/downvote content based on its helpfulness;

  • Content creators receive token rewards proportionate to how helpful the community deemed their content to be;

  • Users use tokens as utilities on our platform to incentivize answers to their questions, boost reviews of their establishments, etc., and to purchase various travel goods and services.

Roadmap[edit]

Deploy reward calculation algorithm and smart contracts:
Beta version:
Public platform launch :
Review boosting functionality:
Q&A platform :
Digital goods marketplace:
Worldwide expansion :[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Jacob Laukaitis CEO & Co-founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/jacoblaukaitis/ Jacob Laukaitis photo 2.9
Marijonas Petrauskas CTO & Co-Founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/marpetr/ Marijonas Petrauskas photo 2.9
Rhiannon Payne Content Marketing Strategist https://www.linkedin.com/in/rhipayne/ Rhiannon Payne photo 2.9
Linas Vaštakas Blockchain Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/linasvastakas/ Linas Vaštakas photo 2.9
Adomas Jazdauskas Design Director https://www.linkedin.com/in/adomasjazdauskas/ Adomas Jazdauskas photo 2.9
Asad Zulfahri Head of SEO https://www.linkedin.com/in/asadzulfahri/ Asad Zulfahri photo 2.9
Adomas Baltagalvis Performance Marketing Specialist https://www.linkedin.com/in/adomasb/ Adomas Baltagalvis photo 9.5
Thibault Lemaitre Community Growth Specialist https://www.linkedin.com/in/thibaultlemaitre/ Thibault Lemaitre photo 2.9
Ahmed Bhuiyan https://www.linkedin.com/in/ahmedbhuiyan/ Advisors Ahmed Bhuiyan photo 2.9
Jaro Šatkevič https://www.linkedin.com/in/jarolt/ Advisors Jaro Šatkevič photo 2.9
Joshua Steinberg https://www.linkedin.com/in/joshuasteinberg/ Advisors Joshua Steinberg photo 2.9
Robertas Višinskis https://www.linkedin.com/in/robertasvisinskis/ Advisors Robertas Višinskis photo 5.9
Augustas Štaras https://www.linkedin.com/in/augustasstaras/ Advisors Augustas Štaras photo 2.9

External links[edit]

Explorio on Twitter
Explorio on Telegram
Explorio on Facebook
Explorio on Reddit
Explorio on Youtube
Explorio Official Website
Explorio Whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. https://explorio.com/