Friend

From BitcoinWiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
Friend
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
Friend ICO Review
Friend ICO
Ticker: FRND
ICO start: 2018-06-15 07:00:00
ICO end: 2018-12-21 13:00:00
Price: 1 FRND = 0.00005 ETH
Bonus: 1
Tokens: 1,640,000,000 FRND
Tokentype: ERC20
Hardcap: 75,583 ETH
Softcap: 10 000 ETH
Platform: Ethereum
Distributed: 82%
Minimum: 0.1 ETH
Accepting: ETH, Fiat

Friend is the world's first decentralised, open source platform; enabling people to connect anywhere, from any device, to their personal data without an intermediary.

Description[edit]

Friend is the first true implementation of liquid computing. Every Friend user has a personal Workspace (think of it like a desktop with files and apps) that is accessible from anywhere, on any device, with the same experience. 
The Friend Network is a decentralised network of nodes (computers) which hosts users’ Workspaces and enables the sharing of hardware resources. Anyone can choose to turn their home computer into a Friend Network node, earning FRND tokens in exchange for adding new storage and compute resources to the network. 
The Friend Store enables users to discover exciting new apps and start running them instantly with one click. It also allows non-blockchain technology service providers to sell their services to Friend users by signing agreements with the commercial arm of Friend. Thus the Friend Store will become a one-stop-shop for new blockchain apps and legacy services, with all purchases being made using FRND tokens.

Roadmap[edit]

Q3 2018:
Liberator Open Source - Available for testing on FriendSky.cloud.
Q4 2018:
Friend Network - Working across Friend Core Servers (server routing).
Q1 2019:
Decentralised Scaling - Stable Bigchain DB implementation.
Q2 2019:
Friend Core - Initial Voice Device integration.
Q3 2019 : Friend Store - Launch of Friend Store v1.0.
Q4 2019:
Blockchain Integration - General Blockchain Workspace class set.
Q1 2020:
Friend Workspace - Friend Smart TV interface stable.
Q2 2020:
Friend Chat - AR integration
Q3 2020: Friend Book PC - Friend Book prototype
Q4 2020:
Windows App - Windows VR / AR functionality
Q1 2021: Golem Integration - Encrypted computing support
Q2 2021: Friend Shell - Full Node.js scripting support
Q3 2021: Friend Workspace - Sync with Friend Book
Q4 2021:
Friend Workspace - Emscripten optimizations
Q1 2022: Friend Core - Future encryption support
Q2 2022:
Blockchain Integration - Future Blockchain Technology class set 3[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Arne Peder Blix Founder and CEO https://www.linkedin.com/in/arne-peder-blix-b86bb
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
4
Hogne Titlestad Founder / Chief Architect / Chief Operations Officer https://www.linkedin.com/in/hognetitlestad/
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
4
Rune Trengereid CEO Softmerge https://www.linkedin.com/in/rune-trengereid-2929587/
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
4
Paul Lassa Chief Product Officer https://www.linkedin.com/in/paullassa/
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
4
Thomas Wollburg Chief Technology Officer https://www.linkedin.com/in/thomaswollburg/
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
4
Christoffer Herheim Chief Commercial Officer https://www.linkedin.com/in/christoffer-vikersveen-herheim-2478841a/
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
4
Jolanda Engelvaart CFO / Chairman https://www.linkedin.com/in/jolanda-engelvaart-659056a5/
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
4
David Pleasance International Sales and Marketing https://www.linkedin.com/in/david-pleasance-b2a76814/
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
4
Espen Olsen Software Engineer https://www.linkedin.com/in/espen-olsen/
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
4
François Lionet Senior Software Engineer https://www.linkedin.com/in/francoislionet/
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
4
Paweł Stefański Software Engineer https://www.linkedin.com/in/pawel-stefanski/
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
4
Artur Langner Systems engineer https://www.linkedin.com/in/artur-langner-41551011b/
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
4
Chris Andre Strømland Software Engineer https://www.linkedin.com/in/chris-andre-stroemland/%20
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
4
Fritz Fjellaker Art Director https://www.linkedin.com/in/fritz-fjellaker-9126035/
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
4
Terje Gausel Business Developer Nordics https://www.linkedin.com/in/terje-gausel-9046a52/
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
4
Colin Proudfoot Financial Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/colin-proudfoot-6174901/
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
4
Anneke Leigh Business Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/annekeleigh/
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
4
Liat Perlman Business Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/liatperlman/
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
4
Barry Kirk Business Advisor & Developer Nordics https://www.linkedin.com/in/scala4/
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
4
Dan Wood Media Manager - Europe/UK https://www.linkedin.com/in/danwooduk/
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
4
Adam Spring Media Manager - USA https://www.linkedin.com/in/adamspring/
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
4
Torbjørn Rott Project manager
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
4
Mikko Terho CTO Mobile Software and Site Manager Finland R&D, Huawei https://www.linkedin.com/in/mikkoterho/ Advisors
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
4
Mark Turrell CEO Vork & Orcasci / WEF YGL & Tech Pioneer / Author 'Scaling' https://www.linkedin.com/in/markturrell/ Advisors
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
4
Alexander Bakos Innovator at Grid Labs https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexanderleirvag/ Advisors
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
4
Pekka Abrahamsson Professor of Information Systems at University of Jyväskylä https://www.linkedin.com/in/profabrahamsson/ Advisors
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
4
Jens Guthe Partner at GK Banking Partners https://www.linkedin.com/in/jensguthe/ Advisors
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
4
Caradoc Peters College Lecturer at University of Plymouth https://www.linkedin.com/in/caradoc-peters-19651728/ Advisors
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
4
Owen Barnes Blockchain Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/owenbarnes/ Advisors
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
4
Eric Egnet Executive Advisor / CIO https://www.linkedin.com/in/ericegnet/ Advisors
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
6

External links[edit]

Friend on Twitter
Friend on Telegram
Friend on Facebook
Friend on Medium
Friend on Bitcointalk
Friend on Github
Friend on Reddit
Friend on Youtube
Friend Official Website
Friend Bounty
Friend Whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. https://friendup.cloud/

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]