Friend

From BitcoinWiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
Friend
Friend logo
Friend ICO Review
Friend ICO
Ticker: FRND
ICO start: 2018-06-15 07:00:00
ICO end: 2018-12-21 13:00:00
Price: 1 FRND = 0.00005 ETH
Bonus: 1
Tokens: 1,640,000,000 FRND
Tokentype: ERC20
Hardcap: 75,583 ETH
Softcap: 10 000 ETH
Platform: Ethereum
Distributed: 82%
Minimum: 0.1 ETH
Accepting: ETH, Fiat

Friend is the world's first decentralised, open source platform; enabling people to connect anywhere, from any device, to their personal data without an intermediary.

Description[edit]

Friend is the first true implementation of liquid computing. Every Friend user has a personal Workspace (think of it like a desktop with files and apps) that is accessible from anywhere, on any device, with the same experience. 
The Friend Network is a decentralised network of nodes (computers) which hosts users’ Workspaces and enables the sharing of hardware resources. Anyone can choose to turn their home computer into a Friend Network node, earning FRND tokens in exchange for adding new storage and compute resources to the network. 
The Friend Store enables users to discover exciting new apps and start running them instantly with one click. It also allows non-blockchain technology service providers to sell their services to Friend users by signing agreements with the commercial arm of Friend. Thus the Friend Store will become a one-stop-shop for new blockchain apps and legacy services, with all purchases being made using FRND tokens.

Roadmap[edit]

Q3 2018:
Liberator Open Source - Available for testing on FriendSky.cloud.
Q4 2018:
Friend Network - Working across Friend Core Servers (server routing).
Q1 2019:
Decentralised Scaling - Stable Bigchain DB implementation.
Q2 2019:
Friend Core - Initial Voice Device integration.
Q3 2019 : Friend Store - Launch of Friend Store v1.0.
Q4 2019:
Blockchain Integration - General Blockchain Workspace class set.
Q1 2020:
Friend Workspace - Friend Smart TV interface stable.
Q2 2020:
Friend Chat - AR integration
Q3 2020: Friend Book PC - Friend Book prototype
Q4 2020:
Windows App - Windows VR / AR functionality
Q1 2021: Golem Integration - Encrypted computing support
Q2 2021: Friend Shell - Full Node.js scripting support
Q3 2021: Friend Workspace - Sync with Friend Book
Q4 2021:
Friend Workspace - Emscripten optimizations
Q1 2022: Friend Core - Future encryption support
Q2 2022:
Blockchain Integration - Future Blockchain Technology class set 3[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Arne Peder Blix Founder and CEO https://www.linkedin.com/in/arne-peder-blix-b86bb Arne Peder Blix photo 4
Hogne Titlestad Founder / Chief Architect / Chief Operations Officer https://www.linkedin.com/in/hognetitlestad/ Hogne Titlestad photo 4
Rune Trengereid CEO Softmerge https://www.linkedin.com/in/rune-trengereid-2929587/ Rune Trengereid photo 4
Paul Lassa Chief Product Officer https://www.linkedin.com/in/paullassa/ Paul Lassa photo 4
Thomas Wollburg Chief Technology Officer https://www.linkedin.com/in/thomaswollburg/ Thomas Wollburg photo 4
Christoffer Herheim Chief Commercial Officer https://www.linkedin.com/in/christoffer-vikersveen-herheim-2478841a/ Christoffer Herheim photo 4
Jolanda Engelvaart CFO / Chairman https://www.linkedin.com/in/jolanda-engelvaart-659056a5/ Jolanda Engelvaart photo 4
David Pleasance International Sales and Marketing https://www.linkedin.com/in/david-pleasance-b2a76814/ David Pleasance photo 4
Espen Olsen Software Engineer https://www.linkedin.com/in/espen-olsen/ Espen Olsen photo 4
François Lionet Senior Software Engineer https://www.linkedin.com/in/francoislionet/ François Lionet photo 4
Paweł Stefański Software Engineer https://www.linkedin.com/in/pawel-stefanski/ Paweł Stefański photo 4
Artur Langner Systems engineer https://www.linkedin.com/in/artur-langner-41551011b/ Artur Langner photo 4
Chris Andre Strømland Software Engineer https://www.linkedin.com/in/chris-andre-stroemland/%20 Chris Andre Strømland photo 4
Fritz Fjellaker Art Director https://www.linkedin.com/in/fritz-fjellaker-9126035/ Fritz Fjellaker photo 4
Terje Gausel Business Developer Nordics https://www.linkedin.com/in/terje-gausel-9046a52/ Terje Gausel photo 4
Colin Proudfoot Financial Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/colin-proudfoot-6174901/ Colin Proudfoot photo 4
Anneke Leigh Business Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/annekeleigh/ Anneke Leigh photo 4
Liat Perlman Business Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/liatperlman/ Liat Perlman photo 4
Barry Kirk Business Advisor & Developer Nordics https://www.linkedin.com/in/scala4/ Barry Kirk photo 4
Dan Wood Media Manager - Europe/UK https://www.linkedin.com/in/danwooduk/ Dan Wood photo 4
Adam Spring Media Manager - USA https://www.linkedin.com/in/adamspring/ Adam Spring photo 4
Torbjørn Rott Project manager Torbjørn Rott photo 4
Mikko Terho CTO Mobile Software and Site Manager Finland R&D, Huawei https://www.linkedin.com/in/mikkoterho/ Advisors Mikko Terho photo 4
Mark Turrell CEO Vork & Orcasci / WEF YGL & Tech Pioneer / Author 'Scaling' https://www.linkedin.com/in/markturrell/ Advisors Mark Turrell photo 4
Alexander Bakos Innovator at Grid Labs https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexanderleirvag/ Advisors Alexander Bakos photo 4
Pekka Abrahamsson Professor of Information Systems at University of Jyväskylä https://www.linkedin.com/in/profabrahamsson/ Advisors Pekka Abrahamsson photo 4
Jens Guthe Partner at GK Banking Partners https://www.linkedin.com/in/jensguthe/ Advisors Jens Guthe photo 4
Caradoc Peters College Lecturer at University of Plymouth https://www.linkedin.com/in/caradoc-peters-19651728/ Advisors Caradoc Peters photo 4
Owen Barnes Blockchain Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/owenbarnes/ Advisors Owen Barnes photo 4
Eric Egnet Executive Advisor / CIO https://www.linkedin.com/in/ericegnet/ Advisors Eric Egnet photo 6

External links[edit]

Friend on Twitter
Friend on Telegram
Friend on Facebook
Friend on Medium
Friend on Bitcointalk
Friend on Github
Friend on Reddit
Friend on Youtube
Friend Official Website
Friend Bounty
Friend Whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. https://friendup.cloud/

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]