GAMB

From BitcoinWiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
GAMB
GAMB logo
GAMB ICO Review
GAMB ICO
Ticker: GMB
ICO start: 2018-08-01 00:00:00
ICO end: 2018-08-31 00:00:00
Price: 1 GMB = 0.0002 ETH
Bonus: 1
Tokens: 1750000000
Tokentype: ERC20
Hardcap: 30,000,000 USD
Softcap: 5,000,000 USD
Raised: 0
Platform: Ethereum
Distributed: 35%
Minimum: 0.1 ETH
Accepting: ETH

GAMB is a self-governed and decentralized ecosystem for e-commerce, driven by smart contracts, enhanced by open source development and empowered by the first Global Alliance of Merchants on the Blockchain. This revolutionary concept is backed by GAMBIO - the #1 e-commerce software provider in Germany with $2.8 Billion annual shop revenues reported in 2017.

Description[edit]

Gambio was founded in 2005 and is the German market leader for e-commerce software with more than 25,000 active merchants using Gambio’s software, generating annual store revenues of more than 2.3 billion Euros (approx. 2.7 billion U.S. Dollars).
The company leverages a global network of strategic partners, including tech and logistic giants such as Google, Klarna and DHL. The company is witnessing unprecedented centralization of economic power by leading tech giants such as Google, Amazon, Facebook and Apple (GAFA). Amazon takes the lead with 55% of all product searches. Globally more than 4 million merchants use the Amazon marketplace and underlying services as sales channel.
Centralization of commerce is a real threat to online and offline merchants alike. Merchants can be blocked and voided of any services, be it commerce or advertising by Amazon-like monopoly powers.
Gambio, with its growing merchant base, is in a unique position to lead the industry into a sustainable alternative to Amazon, based on open-source software powered by blockchain technology. firmly believe that merchants need to be empowered in order to provide the best products and services to consumers. 
For above mentioned and many other reasons, we are introducing GAMB – the Global Alliance of Merchants on the Blockchain. GAMB is powering the decentralized marketplace of the future, ultimately governed by smart contracts, with no decision making unit other than the owners of the marketplace themselves. Merchant Alliance members (token holders) propose rules and regulations which - upon approval - can be programmed into smart contracts, so that transparency, trust and sustainability are guaranteed.
The project will be executed by a team of professionals with many years of experience in big scale e-commerce projects, supported by a multidisciplinary advisory team.

Review[edit]

Q2 2018: Website launched;
First version of whitepaper released.
Q3 2018: ICO successfully closed;
Release: Name and brand of marketplace;
Opening of pre-registration for merchants.
Q4 2018: Closed alpha: definition of and product search engine MVP;
Open beta: product search engine MVP;
Release: product search engine 1.0.
Q1 2019: Release: marketplace connector API;
Release: merchant alliance governance backend MVP.
Q2 2019: Release Beta: marketplace MVP (product search / order management).
Q4 2019: Release: marketplace 1.0.
Q1 2020: Onboarding of 9,000 Spanish merchants and expansion into Spain.
Q2 2020: Onboarding of 13,000 French merchants and expansion into France.
Q2 2020: Onboarding of 13,000 French merchants and expansion into France.
Q3 2020: Onboarding of merchant base in Poland, Italy and UK.
Q4 2020: Onboarding of merchant base in Sweden, Denmark, Netherland and Belgium.
Q1 2021: Onboarding of merchant base in Turkey & Malaysia.
Q2 2020: Expansion of partner network.[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Luis Krug CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER https://www.linkedin.com/in/luiskrug/ Luis Krug photo 4.5
Andre Münnich CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER https://www.linkedin.com/in/andr%C3%A9-m%C3%BCnnich-7ab39365/ Andre Münnich photo 4.5
Emrah Hizarci CHIEF TECHNOLOGY OFFICER https://www.linkedin.com/in/emrahhizarci/ Emrah Hizarci photo 4.5
Daniel Schnadt MANAGING DIRECTOR GAMBIO GMBH https://www.linkedin.com/in/daniel-schnadt-58b06010/ Daniel Schnadt photo 4.5
Nonito Capuno MANAGING DIRECTOR GAMBIO GMBH https://www.linkedin.com/in/nonitocapuno/ Nonito Capuno photo 4.5
Denis Scheller BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT GAMBIO SERVICES AG https://www.linkedin.com/in/denisscheller/ Denis Scheller photo 4.5
Alexandros Tselegidis DEVELOPMENT / CORE https://www.linkedin.com/in/alextselegidis Alexandros Tselegidis photo 4.5
Amine Riad DEVELOPMENT / CORE https://www.linkedin.com/in/amine-riad-738161146 Amine Riad photo 4.5
Arne Winter DEVELOPMENT / CORE https://www.linkedin.com/in/arne-miles-winter Arne Winter photo 4.5
Daniel Wu DEVELOPMENT / CORE (TEAM LEADER) https://www.linkedin.com/in/daniel-wu-9b005917/ Daniel Wu photo 4.5
Erkan Turfanci DEVELOPMENT / CUSTOMIZING http://www.linkedin.com/in/erkan-turfanci Erkan Turfanci photo 4.5
Hilke Müller SUPPORT https://www.linkedin.com/in/hilke-m%C3%BCller-651890164/ Hilke Müller photo 4.5
Jan Hiller DEVELOPMENT / CUSTOMIZING https://www.linkedin.com/in/jan-hiller-ba6359164/ Jan Hiller photo 4.5
Janina Blohm RECRUITING https://www.linkedin.com/in/janina-blohm-9ba367164/ Janina Blohm photo 4.5
Kevin Kück TELEPHONE SUPPORT https://www.linkedin.com/in/kevin-k%C3%BCck-034288165/ Kevin Kück photo 4.5
Kevin Sekin DEVELOPMENT / CORE https://www.linkedin.com/in/kevin-sekin/ Kevin Sekin photo 4.5
Lennard Kläfker ONLINE MARKETING https://www.linkedin.com/in/lennard-kl%C3%A4fker-9908b5149/ Lennard Kläfker photo 4.5
Marco Bruchmann PARTNER MANAGEMENT https://www.linkedin.com/in/marco-bruchmann/ Marco Bruchmann photo 4.5
Mario Blokland DEVELOPMENT / CORE https://www.linkedin.com/in/mario-blokland-250386a3/ Mario Blokland photo 4.5
Michael Krönke SUPPORT (TEAM LEADER) https://www.linkedin.com/in/michael-kr%C3%B6nke-400895164/ Michael Krönke photo 4.5
Mirko Janssen DEVELOPMENT / CORE http://www.linkedin.com/in/mirko-janssen Mirko Janssen photo 4.5
Moritz Bunjes DEVELOPMENT / CORE (TEAM LEADER) https://www.linkedin.com/in/moritz-bunjes-3a9880164/ Moritz Bunjes photo 4.5
Ronald Loyko DEVELOPMENT / CORE https://www.linkedin.com/in/ronald-loyko/ Ronald Loyko photo 4.5
Sergej Krohnhardt DEVELOPMENT / CUSTOMIZING http://www.linkedin.com/in/sergej-kronhardt Sergej Krohnhardt photo 4.5
Stefanie Bruchmann SUPPORT https://www.linkedin.com/in/stefanie-bruchmann-63635a164/ Stefanie Bruchmann photo 4.5
Thomas Balde TELEPHONE SUPPORT https://www.linkedin.com/in/thomas-balde-6a4359164/ Thomas Balde photo 4.5
Till Tepelmann SUPPORT http://www.linkedin.com/in/till-t-611359164 Till Tepelmann photo 4.5
Timo Backhaus DEVELOPMENT / CUSTOMIZING https://www.linkedin.com/in/timo-backhaus-72988b164/ Timo Backhaus photo 4.5
Tobias Link DEVELOPMENT / CUSTOMIZING https://www.linkedin.com/in/tobiaslink/ Tobias Link photo 4.5
Torben Wark DEVELOPMENT / CORE https://www.linkedin.com/in/torben-wark-705359164/ Torben Wark photo 4.5
Ursula Seifert DEVELOPMENT / CUSTOMIZING https://www.linkedin.com/in/ursula-seifert-b130a0165/ Ursula Seifert photo 4.5
Wilken Haase PARTNER MANAGEMENT (TEAM LEADER) https://www.linkedin.com/in/wilken-haase-443b7699/ Wilken Haase photo 4.5
Katalin Tischhauser CEO AT TOKENVISION https://www.linkedin.com/in/katalin-tischhauser-b995b6b/ Advisors Katalin Tischhauser photo 4.5
Eric G. Sarasin PRIVATE EQUITY INVESTOR https://www.linkedin.com/in/eric-sarasin-667091123/ Advisors Eric G. Sarasin photo 4.5
Frank Bodin FORMER CHAIRMAN & CEO AT HAVAS https://www.linkedin.com/in/frank-bodin-26255b62/ Advisors Frank Bodin photo 4.5
Luka Müller FOUNDING PARTNER AT MME LEGAL AG https://www.linkedin.com/in/luka-m%C3%BCller/ Advisors Luka Müller photo 6.5
Alexander Shulgin FOUNDER & CEO OF GRUPPA KOMPANIY FAMILIA https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexandershulgin/ Advisors Alexander Shulgin photo 16.5
Felix Hoetzinger CEO AT DEMEKON GROUP https://www.linkedin.com/in/dr-felix-hoetzinger-425b1959/ Advisors Felix Hoetzinger photo 4.5
Matthias Hunecke FOUNDER OF BRILLE24 GROUP https://www.linkedin.com/in/matthiashunecke/ Advisors Matthias Hunecke photo 4.5
Cornelius Boersch FOUNDER OF MOUNTAIN PARTNERS AG https://www.linkedin.com/in/connyboerch/ Advisors Cornelius Boersch photo 4.5

External links[edit]


GAMB on twitter
GAMB on telegram
GAMB on facebook
GAMB on medium
GAMB on bitcointalk
GAMB on github
GAMB on reddit
GAMB on youtube
GAMB official website
GAMB whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. https://gamb.io

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]