Howdoo

From BitcoinWiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
Howdoo
Howdoo logo
Howdoo ICO Review
Howdoo ICO
Ticker: uDoo
ICO start: 2018-06-12 11:59:59
ICO end: 2018-07-12 23:59:59
Price: 1 ETH = 6,425 uDoo
Tokens: 311111110
Tokentype: ERC20
Hardcap: 25,000,000 USD
Raised: 0
Platform: Ethereum
Distributed: 35%
Minimum: 80 USD
Accepting: ETH, BTC, LTC, Fiat

Howdoo is a decentralized social platform for users, content creators, & advertisers. Designed to stimulate greater trust, openness, and transparency, the platform rewards and empowers the users, content creators, and communities that form the true value of any social network. It's about giving users complete control over their personal data, and the choice of whether or not to monetize such insights; it's about providing the means to measure the trust and reputation of information sources; it's about inspiring content creators, giving them the ability to maintain ownership of their assets across all third party channels, and the opportunity to receive a fair return for their efforts; and it's about giving advertisers the chance to engage with willing audiences, and to incentivize all influencers in a simple and convenient fashion.

In other words, we’re developing capabilities that will fundamentally re-shape the concept of social media.

Description[edit]

The strategy that’s going to help us get there  Imagine taking all that’s right about it – the ability to stay in touch with friends and family, colleagues and like-minded individuals, to share news and updates, celebrate winning and overcome losing – and putting that power in the hands of the people actually using it.
Imagine a decentralized platform that doesn’t monetize personal data and content for the benefits of a few owners and shareholders. Rather it enables all involved to become part ofafinanciallyrewardingcommunityofusers who collectively benefit from the commercial viability of the network.
Imagine too a platform that properly rewards content creators for their efforts, provides a mechanism for followers to tip their efforts and offers advertisers the ability to connect directly with their target audiences, and to engage with people who have proactively agreed to consume this content in return for a share of the overall campaign cost.
A platform based on the values of equality, integrity, and meritocracy. Where a person’s contribution is translated into measurable value. Where advertising becomes a revenue stream for the person reading it, or simply switched off all together. And where the rewards for participation equate to real wealth that’s allowed to break free from the traditional limitations surrounding money transfer.

Review[edit]

ALPHA V1 Launched: As per our public road map, Howdoo released V1.
ALPHA V1.1 Launched.: As per our public road map, Howdoo released V1.1.
ALPHA V2 Launched: As per our public road map, Howdoo released V2.[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Brett King Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/brettking/ Advisor Brett King photo 4.5
Peter Kristensen Advisor – C6 Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/peter-kristensen-30b136a/ Advisor Peter Kristensen photo 24.6
Andy Honess Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/andy-honess-a9a207/ Advisor Andy Honess photo 4.5
Alan De Saram Legal Counsel https://www.linkedin.com/in/alan-de-saram-4b35773/ Advisor Alan De Saram photo 4.5
Simon Sparks Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/simon-sparks-77889057/ Advisor Simon Sparks photo 4.5
Jordan Fantaay Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/jordanfantaay/ Advisor Jordan Fantaay photo 4.5
Angelo Dodaro Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/angelododaro/ Advisor Angelo Dodaro photo 4.5
David Brierley Founder and Chief Initiator https://www.linkedin.com/in/david-brierley-a99383a/ Team David Brierley photo 4.5
Neil Harper Head of Marketing https://www.linkedin.com/in/neilharper/ Team 4.5
Mark Perring Chief Engagement Officer https://www.linkedin.com/in/markperring/ Team Mark Perring photo 4.5
Tony Loan Head of Invention https://www.linkedin.com/in/tonyloan/ Team 4.5
Nakul Shah Head of R&D https://www.linkedin.com/in/nakul-s-shah/ Team 9.5
Beth Lawton Front End Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/beth-lawton-27708b155/ Team Beth Lawton photo 4.5
Paul Mears Director and Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/paul-mears-80224b4/ Team Paul Mears photo 23.6
Ian Gilmour Treasury & Risk https://www.linkedin.com/in/iagilmour/ Team Ian Gilmour photo 4.5
James Farlow Senior Technical Architect https://www.linkedin.com/in/jamesfarlow/ Team James Farlow photo 4.5
Marianne Dansker Soerensen Head of Operations https://www.linkedin.com/in/marianne-dansker/ Team Marianne Dansker Soerensen photo 4.5
Edmund Buckley Director and Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/edmundbuckley/ Team 4.5
Ankur Maheshwari R&D Partner https://www.linkedin.com/in/ankur-maheshwari-9ab2a215/ Team Ankur Maheshwari photo 11.3

External links[edit]


Howdoo on twitter
Howdoo on telegram
Howdoo on facebook
Howdoo on medium
Howdoo on bitcointalk
Howdoo on github
Howdoo on reddit
Howdoo on youtube
Howdoo official website
Howdoobounty
Howdoo whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. http://www.howdoo.io/

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]