Kleros

From BitcoinWiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
Kleros
Kleros logo
Kleros ICO Review
Kleros ICO
Ticker: PNK
ICO start: 2018-05-15 00:00:00
ICO end: 2018-07-15 00:00:00
Bonus: 1
Tokens: 16,000,000 PNK
Tokentype: ERC20
Platform: Ethereum
Distributed: 16%
Minimum: 0.1 ETH
Accepting: ETH

Kleros uses blockchain and crowdsourced specialists to adjudicate disputes in a fast, secure and affordable way. Kleros connects users who need to solve disputes with jurors who have the right skills to solve them.

Crowdsourcing taps into a global pool of jurors. Blockchain technology guarantees evidence integrity, transparency in jury selection and incentives for honest rulings.

Description[edit]

What problem does Kleros solve?

The rise of disputes of the global, digital and decentralized economy in areas that cannot be solved by state courts and existing alternative dispute resolution methods. For example, in international e-commerce and service delivery.
What is Kleros solution?
Kleros uses blockchain and crowdsourced specialists to adjudicate disputes in a fast, secure and affordable way.
Kleros connects users who need to solve disputes with jurors who have the right skills to solve them. Crowdsourcing taps into a global pool of jurors. Blockchain technology guarantees evidence integrity, transparency in jury selection and incentives for honest rulings.
How does it work?
Alice hires Bob for a freelancing work and they both select Kleros as arbitration provider. Instead of paying Bob directly, Alice sends the payment to a smart contract. A dispute arises. Evidence is sent to Kleros, which draws a jury of experts. Jurors analyze the evidence and vote Alice as winner. The smart contract reimburses Alice. Jurors collect arbitration fees for their work, which are paid by Bob. The case is closed.
 

Roadmap[edit]

April 2018: MVP of Kleros released on the test net
May 2018: ICO
July 2018: Start of the first pilot
October 2018: Full version with real use cases
April 2019: Release of version with miltiple subcourts[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Federico Ast CEO & Co-founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/federicoast; https://twitter.com/federicoast Federico Ast photo 3.3
Clément Lesaege CTO & Co-Founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/cl%C3%A9ment-lesaege-a326b9ab; https://twitter.com/clesaege Clément Lesaege photo 3.3
Nicolas Wagner Co-founder, WEB3 Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/nicolas-wagner-ab59249a; https://twitter.com/w_n1c01a5 Nicolas Wagner photo 6.3
Sam Vitello Dapp Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/samvitello; https://twitter.com/satello3 Sam Vitello photo 3.3
Romina Kavcic Design Lead https://www.linkedin.com/in/rominakavcic; https://twitter.com/rominadesigner Romina Kavcic photo 3.3
Stuart James Community Manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/stuart-james-588086158; https://twitter.com/zambianastro Stuart James photo 3.3
Enrique Piqueras Dapp Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/enrique-piqueras-2a9b65120; https://twitter.com/epiqueras1 Enrique Piqueras photo 3.3
William George Cryptoeconomics Researcher https://www.linkedin.com/in/william-george-128bab148; https://twitter.com/williamhwgeorge William George photo 3.3
Addison Huegel PR https://www.linkedin.com/in/addisonhuegel Addison Huegel photo 12.8
William O'Rorke https://www.linkedin.com/in/williamororke; https://twitter.com/williamororke Advisors William O'Rorke photo 3.3
Jerome De Tychey https://www.linkedin.com/in/jerome-de-tychey; https://twitter.com/jdetychey Advisors Jerome De Tychey photo 3.3
Mitchell Loureiro https://www.linkedin.com/in/mitchellloureiro; https://twitter.com/mitchell_crypto Advisors Mitchell Loureiro photo 19.77
Spencer Bramson https://www.linkedin.com/in/ssbramson; https://twitter.com/ssbramson Advisors Spencer Bramson photo 3.3

External links[edit]

Kleros on Twitter
Kleros on Slack
Kleros on Telegram
Kleros on Facebook
Kleros on Medium
Kleros on Bitcointalk
Kleros on Github
Kleros on Reddit
Kleros on Youtube
Kleros Official Website
Kleros Whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. https://kleros.io

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]