Modex

From Bitcoin Wiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
Modex
Modex logo
Modex ICO Review
Modex ICO
Ticker: MDX
ICO start: 2018-07-25 00:00:00
ICO end: 2018-08-25 00:00:00
Price: 1 MDX = 0.80 USD
Tokens: 197333328
Tokentype: ERC20
Hardcap: 125000000 USD
Raised: 0
Platform: Ethereum
Distributed: ~75%
Accepting: BTC, ETH, Various

Modex’s smart contract marketplace will be the glue and pipeline that brings mainstream smart contract apps to the world, in a “ready to go” format. Being built on top of Modex’s existing payment infrastructure (MoneyMail, M3 Payments, & OmniChannel Commerce) will allow for easy and user friendly access to cryptocurrencies and smart contracts.

Description[edit]

Modex is currently one of the few ICOs with a working product already available on the market, having launched the live platform on 15th of March. People can already browse through over 60 Smart Contracts & Templates. Initially, the platform will focus on Ethereum based smart contracts, but will soon incorporate a multitude of protocols, that also have smart contract functionality, such as: Waves, Coco, Komodo, Ark etc.
The philosophy behind the Modex Smart Contract Marketplace is to accelerate the rate of blockchain adoption and to provide a ‘theatre of operation’ for developers to showcase their skills and offer smart contract solutions to buyers. Real world communities and businesses can easily find smart contracts that meet real-world needs, without having to scout developers and manage one-off development projects for their individual project.

Review[edit]

Q4 2017: - Third party payment gateway & exchange
- Bitcoin-based credit cards
- API guidelines & stubs
- Conferences & Events
- Announce partnerships
Q1 2018: - Multi-currency wallets & card integration in Moneymailme
- Ethereum based credit cards
- Payment gateway & exchange APIs
- Setting up security audit and pen-testing processes for the Smart Contracts
- Launch 2018 Marketing Campaign: Bounty Programs, Crypto Cities, Incubator Launch
- M&A Due Dilligence
Q2 2018: - eCommerce & POS support, Cold Storage in Modex Wallet
- White label token issuance tool
- Starting development for Smart Conract Store
- Community outreach for shortlist of smart contracts
- Corporate tokens issuance tool. White-label solution for companies
- Ongoing, Inbound & Traditional Marketing
Q3 2018: - Implement third-party escrow service
- Implementation of first Smart Contracts
- Publish campaign progress, launch of EOY Modex event
- Launch partner program
Q4 2018: - P2P lending with Bitcoin and Ethereum backings
- Escrow service APIs
- Smart contract store launched
- Vetting process for pre-approved developers
- Enterprise access to store smart contracts
- Ongoin campaigns: Announce 2019 Crypto City & Incubator Programs
- Aquisition Announcements
2019: - Modex Wallet
- OmniChannel Commerce Integration(s), Privacy wallets & KYC support
- Lending APIs
- Opening the smart contracts store to all developers
- Launching the smart contract marketplace
- Start building visual contract builder
- Enterprise Centralized Application - privated blockchain integrated with the end-to-end payment solution
- Crypto Cities v2.0 & Online incubator program launched
- Inhouse cold storage, CryptoCoin partnership(s)
2020: - Modex Wallet IoT 'touch and go' payment tech
- Launching visual contract builder
- SmartWallet program launch
- IoT sector focus[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Mihai Ivascu CEO https://www.linkedin.com/in/mihai-ivascu-179b7027/ Mihai Ivascu photo 4.1
Graham Thomas CSO https://www.linkedin.com/in/graham-thomas-465373a5/ Graham Thomas photo 4.1
Mark Bolsom Head of Business Development https://www.linkedin.com/in/paul-mears-80224b4/ Mark Bolsom photo 4.1
Paul Mears CFO https://www.linkedin.com/in/paul-mears-80224b4/ Paul Mears photo 23.6
Alin Iftemi CIO https://www.linkedin.com/in/aliniftemi/ Alin Iftemi photo 4.1
Dragos Ilinca Head of Marketing https://www.linkedin.com/in/dragosilinca/ Dragos Ilinca photo 4.1
Florin Otto Head of Product https://www.linkedin.com/in/florinotto/ Florin Otto photo 4.1
Anthony Provasoli https://www.linkedin.com/in/anthony-provasoli-389a9939/ Advisors Anthony Provasoli photo 4.1
Peter Kristensen CEO at JP Funds https://www.linkedin.com/in/peter-kristensen-30b136a/ Advisors Peter Kristensen photo 24.6
Angelique Mohring Founder and CEO at GainX https://www.linkedin.com/in/angeliquemohring/ Advisors Angelique Mohring photo 4.1
Scott Morris Founder at Ithacash, partnership team at Bancor https://www.linkedin.com/in/cscottmorris/ Advisors Scott Morris photo 4.1
David Applefield https://www.linkedin.com/in/david-applefield-b757b65/ Advisors David Applefield photo 4.1
Zsolt Lavotha Advisors Zsolt Lavotha photo 4.1
Richard Skaife CEO of Yovo https://www.linkedin.com/in/richardskaife/ Advisors Richard Skaife photo 4.1
Brian Scott-Picton https://www.linkedin.com/in/brianscottpicton/ Advisors Brian Scott-Picton photo 4.1

External links[edit]


Modex on twitter
Modex on slack
Modex on telegram
Modex on facebook
Modex on medium
Modex on bitcointalk
Modex on github
Modex on youtube
Modex official website
Modex whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. https://www.modex.tech/