ORCA

From BitcoinWiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
ORCA
ORCA logo
ORCA ICO Review
ORCA ICO
Ticker: ORCA
ICO start: 0000-00-00 00:00:00
ICO end: 0000-00-00 00:00:00
Price: 0.06 USD
Tokens: 276 ORCA
Tokentype: ERC-223
Hardcap: 14.000.000 USD
Platform: Ethereum
Distributed: 60%
Minimum: 0.1 ETH
Accepting: ETH, BTC

ORCA is the first Open Banking platform designed for crypto users. It functions as a customizable, easy to use gateway into the crypto-economy for both advanced and amateur crypto enthusiasts.

ORCA makes use of the emerging field of Open Banking to innovative integration of fiat bank accounts with cryptocurrency wallets. Through the Dashboard users will be able to link multiple bank accounts from different providers into one place. Agile design solutions make it possible to customize the Dashboard to fully meet personal needs and desires, while smart ORCA analysis algorithms provide personalized help and suggestions to optimize management of personal finances.

What’s more, ORCA users will be able to access and use the best crypto-related services currently available on the market. All through a single platform, just like in the Apple App Store or Google Play. ORCA App Center provides a wide range of trusted third-party crypto applications to fulfill all individual needs. Crypto payment cards, trading bots, lending services, insurance and many more additions with the constantly expanding App Center.

All transactions within the ecosystem are fueled by ORCA tokens. The combination of ORCA tokens, internal token swap solutions and service integration APIs removes the need for any other crypto assets. With ORCA tokens nothing else is required to access the best of the crypto-economy.

Description[edit]

ORCA (Open & Regulated Cryptocurrency Adoption) Alliance is a community-based initiative which promotes large-scale adoption of cryptocurrencies through ORCA Platform. ORCA will be the first platform of its kind to globally integrate both banking and cryptocurrency accounts, as well as spearhead the growth of the crypto economy. ORCA will take advantage of the EU’s revised Directive on Payment Services (PSD2)1, which empowers account holders with the authority to share data, removing the financial institution's role as gatekeeper. In addition, ORCA Platform fosters the creation of a dynamic financial service ecosystem through its ancillary components - ORCA App Center, a one-stop shop for crypto, service development, as well as Quest, a gamified community that fosters innovation of blockchain technology.

Roadmap[edit]

May, 2017: ORCA was founded.
October, 2017: ORCA PoC.
December, 2017: Round table in EU Parliament.
January, 2018: Payment Services Directive (PSD2).
February, 2018: ORCA MVP.
May, 2018: Early call for service providers.
July, 2018: ORCA closed beta.
September, 2018: ORCA Platform beta.
January, 2019: Official launch of ORCA Platform.[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Dmitrij Radin CTO / Visionary https://www.linkedin.com/in/dmitrijradin/ Dmitrij Radin photo 4.4
Vachtangas Babunasvili CBDO / Investments https://www.linkedin.com/in/vachtangasbabunasvilis/ Vachtangas Babunasvili photo 4.4
Laurent Bourquin COO https://www.linkedin.com/in/laurentbourquin/ 4.4
Mindaugas Kelpša Concept Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/mindaugas-kelpsa/ Mindaugas Kelpša photo 4.4
Linas Būtėnas AI / Data Mining expert https://www.linkedin.com/in/linas-butenas-3606392/ Linas Būtėnas photo 4.4
Dominykas Stelmokas Spiritual guru https://www.linkedin.com/in/dominykas-stelmokas-8a088ba4/ Dominykas Stelmokas photo 4.4
Lukas Litvinas Platform development manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/lukaslitvinas/ Lukas Litvinas photo 4.4
Ieva Giedrytė Junior development manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/ieva-giedryt%C4%97-4113a74a/ Ieva Giedrytė photo 4.4
Vilius Jasinskas Software development engineer https://www.linkedin.com/in/viliusjasinskas/ Vilius Jasinskas photo 4.4
Mindaugas Lazauskas Software development engineer https://www.linkedin.com/in/mindaugas-lazauskas-10224b132/ Mindaugas Lazauskas photo 4.4
Kotryna Žukauskaitė Head of Communication https://www.linkedin.com/in/kotryna-%C5%BEukauskait%C4%97-ba688179/ Kotryna Žukauskaitė photo 4.4
Gytis Trilikauskis Community Analyst https://www.linkedin.com/in/gytis-trilikauskis-b0120883/ Gytis Trilikauskis photo 4.4
Adomas Pivoriūnas Data Coordinator https://www.linkedin.com/in/adomas-pivoriunas-409495130/ Adomas Pivoriūnas photo 4.4
Indrė Miciulevičiūtė Project assistant https://www.linkedin.com/in/indr%C4%97-miciulevi%C4%8Di%C5%ABt%C4%97-837803109/ Indrė Miciulevičiūtė photo 4.4
Mark Kaverkin Art director Mark Kaverkin photo 4.4
Daumantė Sinkevičiūtė Graphic designer https://www.linkedin.com/in/daumante-sinkeviciute-9a1694107/ Daumantė Sinkevičiūtė photo 4.4
Simonas Liutika Animation/graphic designer https://www.linkedin.com/in/simonas-liutika-a74104132/ Simonas Liutika photo 4.4
Gabrielė Šadzevičiūtė Copywriter https://www.linkedin.com/in/gabriel%C4%97-%C5%A1adzevi%C4%8Di%C5%ABt%C4%97-bb1988131/ Gabrielė Šadzevičiūtė photo 4.4
Rokas Mičiuda CCO https://www.linkedin.com/in/rokas-mi%C4%8Diuda-49a432124/ 4.4
Robertas Skiauteris Communication Strategist https://www.linkedin.com/in/skiauteris/ Robertas Skiauteris photo 4.4
Steen Trondhjem Nielsen Banking Services Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/steen-trondhjem-nielsen-20b57b1/ Advisors Steen Trondhjem Nielsen photo 4.4
Mažvydas Mackevičius, PhD Ethereum Blockchain Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/mazvydasmackevicius/ Advisors Mažvydas Mackevičius, PhD photo 4.4
Steven Sprague Cybersecurity Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/stevensprague/ Advisors Steven Sprague photo 20.2
Darius Rugevicius Strategy Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/dariusrugevicius/ Advisors Darius Rugevicius photo 7.6
Rytis Bieliauskas Blockchain Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/rytisb/ Advisors Rytis Bieliauskas photo 4.4
Jaro Satkevic Blockchain Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/jarolt/ Advisors Jaro Satkevic photo 2.9
Vytautas Kubilius Mentor for Marketing https://www.linkedin.com/in/vytaskubilius/ Advisors Vytautas Kubilius photo 4.4
Martin Samami Tech Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/digitalkookie/ Advisors Martin Samami photo 4.4
Sishir Varghese Strategy Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/sishir-varghese-47576b2a/ Advisors Sishir Varghese photo 10.3

External links[edit]

ORCA on Twitter
ORCA on Telegram
ORCA on Facebook
ORCA on Medium
ORCA on Bitcointalk
ORCA on Github
ORCA on Reddit
ORCA on Discord
ORCA Official Website
ORCA Bounty
ORCA Whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. https://orcaalliance.eu/

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]