Online

From BitcoinWiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
Online
Online logo
Online ICO Review
Online ICO
Ticker: OIO
ICO start: 2018-07-10 00:00:00
ICO end: 2018-07-31 00:00:00
Price: 1 OIO = 0.04 USD
Bonus: 1
Tokens: 1750000000
Tokentype: ERC20
Hardcap: 50,000,000 USD
Softcap: 5,000,000 USD
Raised: 0
Platform: Ethereum
Accepting: ETH, BTC, LTC

Nowadays websites are full of ads that try to sell you something they think you need by creating an unfriendly and irritating browsing experience. Also, lots of them have hidden malware, scammy ads or mining scripts.

Online.io platform aims at making a groundbreaking change of the Internet, by revolutionizing the browsing experience and making it faster, non trackable, without malware and ad free.

Website operators gain a significant amount of revenues from ads, which can be changed by implementing our solution based on the highly scalable, transparent and fully accountable Blockchain technology, which will ensure they get fair remuneration based on the number of visitors, time spent on their pages and the interaction with the site, creating a more suitable environment for quality, as opposed to spammy cash driven webpages. A new website rating system will be developed for the community and you as part of this community will decide on the quality of the websites you visit. This will lower the time and stress spent on click bait pages and you’ll have more time for valuable pages.

Description[edit]

Ethereum Based
solution uses standard ERC20 tokens from the Ethereum platform which guarantees full transparency and accountability, meaning all transactions will be visible on the public BlockChain.

No Ads
At this moment, the web users are paying to browse the internet, either through subscriptions or through less transparent fees, such as digital advertising. In our envisaged environment the web users will enjoy an ad free Internet, while the web operators will still benefit from financial rewards.

No Tracking
In today's interconnected society, companies adopted less transparent practices of online tracking and behavioral profiling. Very sensitive information, such as financial and health records are often collected, thus raising a myriad of privacy concerns. solution incorporates a tracking script blocker that will severely disrupt the ability to continue tracking in real-time the user's activity

Antivirus Protection
The massive expansion of the Internet and the high degree of connectivity lead to a similar or even more dramatic rise in cyber-attacks aiming at gathering sensitive and confidential information. One of the most prominent way of carrying a cyber-attack is through the infected websites that usually contain hidden malware scripts. solution will protect the end users using a custom anti-malware and ad blocking script that will safeguard their personal data and enhance their security.

Faster Browsing
People are aware that online ads are slowing down their browsing speed, hence an increasing number of users are using ad blockers to navigate the internet faster. Through our solution, end users will benefit from the effects as using an ad blocker, while also enjoying a more secure and private experience due to the other features. Furthermore, the web operators will still be able to monetize their websites' content.

Browser extensions
solution comes with extensions for all the major desktop and mobile browsers and includes the ad blocker, tracking script blocker, anti malware and the web wallet. On top, we will integrate a voting system through which will help curate the internet.

Mobile application
mobile applications will function as a wallet, ad blocker, tracking script blocker and anti malware. The mobile apps will also contain a performance and battery time enhancer that will further improve the browsing experience.

Wallets
wallets will work on all major operating systems and browsers. Mobile phones and tablets will have one app for wallet, ad blocker, tracking script, anti malware and desktop operating system will also have dedicated app wallets.

Marketplace
website will have a full section dedicated to finding all the places where you can buy using a in-house developed merchant system. Also, the marketplace will contain detailed information regarding how other merchants can integrate our merchant system. Information regarding international group of partners will also be available.

Merchants
Merchants will be able to accept crypto payments through our system by using our APor premade modules for most popular ecommerce software solutions like shopify, prestashop, opencart, magento and others.

Review[edit]

June 2017: The idea first appeared
June - December 2017: Initial research Phase
December 2017: Validated the potential of the idea
January 2018: Studying blockchain in terms of platform integration perspective.
Risk analysis, associated with blockchain.
Started the development for the TGE Website & Platform.
February 2018: 2nd phase of research completed
March 2018: Whitepaper published.
Development finished for the test network and base contracts code.
Development finished for user API.
Development started for data aggregation and financial dispatcher.
Smart contract development started.
UI design finished.
Private TGE sales started.
TGE platform beta version.
April 2018: TGE platform published accepting user registrations.
Malware protection development started.
User validation development started.
Online time tracking development finished.
May 2018: Chrome and Firefox browser extensions development started.
Web dashboard for OIO token owners development started.
ICE token distribution algorithm implemented.
June 2018: TGE starts.
Malware protection beta.
User validation beta.
Private cloud beta, guardian script beta.
Wallet development started.
July 2018: Chrome and Firefox browser extensions beta.
ICE token smart contract published.
Web dashboard for OIO token owners release.
Private cloud release.
Guardian script release.
August 2018: Beta version of web dashboard for OIO token owners release.
Chrome and Firefox Browser extensions release.
September 2018: Wallet beta release
October 2018: Web dashboard for OIO token owners release
December 2018: Mobile applications development started
January 2019: Marketplace architecture.
API SDK for custom integrations architecture.
February 2019: Plug-ins for E-Commerce solutions architecture
March 2019: API SDK for custom integrations release.
Wallet additional security features.
April 2019 : Marketplace beta release
June 2019: Plug-ins for E-Commerce solutions beta release
July 2019: Marketplace release
October 2019: Plug-ins for E-Commerce solutions release[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Alexandru CEO & Founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexandru-iulian-florea-9a6a78150/ Alexandru photo 4.6
Alexandru Eftimie Chief Technology Officer http://www.linkedin.com/in/alexandru-eftimie Alexandru Eftimie photo 4.6
Sebastian Dracopol Development Manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/sebastian-dracopol-0318455/ Sebastian Dracopol photo 4.6
Rostyslav Bortman Ethereum Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/rostyslav-bortman-188622111/ Rostyslav Bortman photo 4.6
Roman Korzh Business Development Consultant https://www.linkedin.com/in/romankorzh/ Roman Korzh photo 4.6
Andrew Mikhailov Data Scientist https://www.linkedin.com/in/andrew-mikhailov-66571912/ Andrew Mikhailov photo 4.6
Liliya Girinova Business Analyst https://www.linkedin.com/in/liliya-girinova-792b63100/ Liliya Girinova photo 4.6
Anatoliy Gordienko Javascript Department Lead https://www.linkedin.com/in/anatoliy-gordienko-a4b2b146/ Anatoliy Gordienko photo 4.6
Vadym Dolzhenko Node.js Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/vadym-dolzhenko-949119b0/ Vadym Dolzhenko photo 4.6
Alexandru Dobrin Art Director https://www.linkedin.com/in/alex-dobrin Alexandru Dobrin photo 4.6
Alexandru Danete Customer Support Lead https://www.linkedin.com/in/marin-alexandru-danete-61b6b7100/ Alexandru Danete photo 4.6
Nathan Christian https://www.linkedin.com/in/nathan-christian-90365414a/ Advisors 75
Cristian Radu https://www.linkedin.com/in/cristian-radu-5391256/ Advisors Cristian Radu photo 4.6
Andrei Mihai Costescu https://www.linkedin.com/in/andreicostescu/ Advisors Andrei Mihai Costescu photo 4.6
Alexandru Manucu https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexandru-manucu-76279921/ Advisors Alexandru Manucu photo 4.6
Alexandru Zota https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexandru-zota-821343122/ Advisors Alexandru Zota photo 4.6
Diana Vaduva https://www.linkedin.com/in/dianavaduva/ Advisors Diana Vaduva photo 4.6
Florin Musatoiu https://www.linkedin.com/in/florin-musatoiu-74b33517/ Advisors Florin Musatoiu photo 4.6
Paul Badea https://www.linkedin.com/in/paulbadea/ Advisors Paul Badea photo 4.6
Cristian Ciobanu https://www.linkedin.com/in/cristian-ciobanu-492a6534/ Advisors Cristian Ciobanu photo 4.6
Brian Colwell https://www.linkedin.com/in/colwellbrian Advisors Brian Colwell photo 10

External links[edit]


Online on twitter
Online on telegram
Online on facebook
Online on medium
Online on bitcointalk
Online on github
Online on reddit
Online on youtube
Online official website
Onlinebounty
Online whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. https://online.io

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]