Opu Labs

From BitcoinWiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
Opu Labs
Opu Labs logo
Opu Labs ICO Review
Opu Labs ICO
Ticker: OPU
ICO start: 2018-07-17 12:00:00
ICO end: 2018-08-04 12:00:00
Price: 1 OPU = 0.059259 USD
Bonus: 1
Tokens: 660000000
Tokentype: ERC223
Hardcap: 37,000,000 USD
Softcap: 5,000,000 USD
Raised: 0
Platform: Ethereum
Distributed: 5.5%
Minimum: 0.1 ETH
Accepting: BTC, ETH

Opu Labs aims to become the leading digital solutions provider for skincare measurement, management, and monitoring. To achieve this, we’re building an advanced ecosystem that combines a machine learning AI, a clinic, a marketplace, and a community.

Underpinning all of these features is blockchain technology. Its use allows patient data to be decentralized and freely accessed at scale. It also incentivizes those involved to play an active role in our ecosystem: by rewarding them with our native ERC-223 tokens, OPU Coins.

Ultimately, we want to give consumers better access to skincare expertise, provide skincare professionals with the technology needed to expand their capabilities, ease patient load, and reward those who make valuable contributions.

Description[edit]

Opu Labs
Opu Labs' mission is to improve how the global skincare industry exchanges data, information, and rewards in a way that benefits patients, dermatologists, treatment centers, brand specialists, and product manufacturers. To make that happen, we’re building a suite of blockchain-based technology platforms – starting with a mobile skincare app – and a token-based ecosystem that will reward its users. To raise awareness of our technology, and to encourage participation in our ecosystem, we’ll be launching an Initial Coin Offering (ICO) in June 2018.
Innovating A Multibillion Dollar Industry
We’re on the cusp of launching Opu — a customizable web and mobile enabled platform that aims to simplify and democratize access to professional skincare advice using a fusion of blockchain, Artificial Intelligence, image analysis, and eCommerce technologies.
It works like this: users take a photo of their face, which is analyzed by Opu’s native Asystem that is being trained by Opu’s team of dermatologists. The results are then matched to high quality products and programs which are designed by experts based on the skincare goals set by each individual. Each user can then choose either self-guided programs or connect online with their personal dermatologist and/or skincare advisor who guides them along their journey.
Building A Trust-Based, Rewards-Focused Ecosystem
We’re using the Ethereum blockchain to build a trust-based ecosystem; using its smart contract technology to ensure that personal data stays secure and to validate transactions. This functionality allows us to create our own incentives and rewards program; and to establish our very own cryptocoin — Opu Coin — which will be used as the primary payment method in the app. Plus, users, employees, and skincare professionals can earn Opu Coins when they complete certain tasks, such as completing their profile or setting goals.
To help us create and perfect these services, we’ll be running a public Token Sale in June in which qualifying participants will be able to purchase Opu Coins. Only 5.5% of the total 12 billion coins are being offered through the crowdsale and the rest will be circulated throughout the Opu ecosystem. To optimize adoption of the coin, Opu already has dozens of partnerships in the works with a number of leading skincare professionals and has made the coin compatible with Bitcoin and Ether. The current Token Pre-Sale (including Private Sale) discount is at 50% and will continue to decrease until the end of April.
Experienced Leadership & Expert Advisors
To ensure the Token Sale’s success and to make the Opu a leading name in accessible skincare services, the Opu Labs management team — led by founder and CEO Marc Bookman, and COO Richard Reed — has appointed a talented team of international technology specialists and leading skincare professionals.
technology team is led by CTO Raj Jhaveri and our VP of Engineering, Lucy Omo — ably supported by our Chief Architect, James Hodgman and a team of tech and blockchain specialists.
dermatology team is led by our Chief Medical Advisor, Dr. Dhaval Bhanusali and Dr. Anna Karp who is working on Opu’s analysis and recommendation system. They are supported by a number of other dermatology professionals, including Dr. Lauren Ploch, Dr. Ashvin Garlapati, Dr. Omar Noon, Dr. Jordan Fabrikant, Dr. Matthew J. Elias, Dr. Farhaad Riyaz, and Dr. Pradyumna Vaidya.
As the Token Sale date nears, the entire Opu Labs team will be helping to raise awareness of our products, technology, and ecosystem to ensure that anyone interested has all of the information they need to feel confident about participating.

Review[edit]

Early 2016 - 2017: • Proof of Concept
• Further product research, development, & testing
• MVP (demo/alpha)
Q1 2018: • Fully functioning web version of 3D scan & analysis
• Training tools for doctors
• Private Sale & Pre-ICO Opens
Q2 2018: • ICO Opens
• Product recommendation & skin condition programs
• Native Android app version & Asian market launch
Q3 2018: • Native iOS app version & US market launch
• Affiliates network
• Decentralized blockchain database
Q4 2018: • Analysis Engine v2 & Image Processing API
• Treatment recommendation functionality
• Additional Asian & EU country launches
2019 - Future: • Product marketing/growth & expanding to new markets
• New functionalities & third-party tool support
• Enterprise integration with partner platforms[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Brennan Bennett Blockchain Advisory Board Leader https://www.linkedin.com/in/brennanbennett/ Blockchain Advisors Brennan Bennett photo 13.5
Jay Manciocchi Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/jaymanciocchi/ Blockchain Advisors Jay Manciocchi photo 4
Martin Lind Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/martinclind/ Blockchain Advisors 4
Paroma Indilo Blockchain Legal Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/paroma-indilo-aa206139/ Blockchain Advisors Paroma Indilo photo 4
Naviin Kapoor Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/naviinkapoor/ Blockchain Advisors Naviin Kapoor photo 128.7
Toomas Allmere Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/toomas-allmere-7121b7b3/ Blockchain Advisors Toomas Allmere photo 4
Keith Teare Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/kteare/ Blockchain Advisors Keith Teare photo 8.5
Sydney Armani Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/sydneyarmani/ Blockchain Advisors Sydney Armani photo 4
Vince Kohli Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/vincekohli/ Blockchain Advisors 4
Tawan Thongpook Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/tawan-thongpook-3ab713105/ Blockchain Advisors 4
Dr. Lauren Ploch Dermatologist Medical Advisors Dr. Lauren Ploch photo 4
Dr. Ashvin Garlapati Dermatologist https://www.linkedin.com/in/ashvin-garlapati-9b68a9103/ Medical Advisors Dr. Ashvin Garlapati photo 4
Dr. Omar Noor Dermatologist https://www.linkedin.com/in/omarnoormd/ Medical Advisors Dr. Omar Noor photo 4
Dr. Jordan Fabrikant Dermatologist https://www.linkedin.com/in/jordan-fabrikant-a3a4b418/ Medical Advisors Dr. Jordan Fabrikant photo 4
Dr. Matthew J. Elias Dermatologist https://www.linkedin.com/in/matthew-elias-15679489/ Medical Advisors Dr. Matthew J. Elias photo 4
Dr. Farhaad Riyaz Dermatologist https://www.linkedin.com/in/skindoc/ Medical Advisors Dr. Farhaad Riyaz photo 4
Dr. Pradyumna Vaidya Dermatologist Medical Advisors Dr. Pradyumna Vaidya photo 4
Marc Bookman CEO https://www.linkedin.com/in/collabrary/ Team Marc Bookman photo 4
Dr. Dhaval Bhanusali Chief Medical Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/dgbhanusali/ Team Dr. Dhaval Bhanusali photo 4
Richard Reed COO https://www.linkedin.com/in/richardmreed/ Team Richard Reed photo 4
Lucy Omo VP of Engineering https://www.linkedin.com/in/lucy-omo-b7946/ Team Lucy Omo photo 4
Raj Jhaveri CTO https://www.linkedin.com/in/rajpjhaveri/ Team Raj Jhaveri photo 4
Samantha Wang VP of Marketing https://www.linkedin.com/in/samantha-wang-0329894a/ Team Samantha Wang photo 4
Shuai (Nino) Feng Director of Product Management https://www.linkedin.com/in/ninofeng/ Team Shuai (Nino) Feng photo 4
James Hodgman Chief Architect https://www.linkedin.com/in/jphodgman/ Team James Hodgman photo 4
Pumara Kokiatrattana Country Manager, Thailand https://www.linkedin.com/in/pumara-kokiatrattana-643103b2 Team Pumara Kokiatrattana photo 4
Naveen Shukla Country Manager, India https://www.linkedin.com/in/nshukla/ Team Naveen Shukla photo 4
Erik Wang VP of Strategy https://www.linkedin.com/in/erikhwang/ Team Erik Wang photo 4
Arthur Zubkoff Blockchain Business Development https://www.linkedin.com/in/arthurzubkoff/ Team Arthur Zubkoff photo 16.43
Dr. Anna Karp Dermatologist https://www.linkedin.com/in/annaekarp/ Team Dr. Anna Karp photo 4
Jill Bowers Lead Designer https://www.linkedin.com/in/jbbow/ Team Jill Bowers photo 4
Akemi Tazaki Designer https://www.linkedin.com/in/akemi/ Team Akemi Tazaki photo 4
Deepti Devanagondi Director of Finance https://www.linkedin.com/in/deepti-devanagondi-b981602/ Team Deepti Devanagondi photo 4
Robert Dellenbach Legal Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/dellenbach/ Team Robert Dellenbach photo 4
Sanjoy Saha App Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/sanjoy-saha-471b861b/ Team Sanjoy Saha photo 4
Sudin Gaitonde Senior Software Engineer https://www.linkedin.com/in/sudin-gaitonde-3b446ab/ Team Sudin Gaitonde photo 4
Nagy Sandor Senior Software Engineer https://www.linkedin.com/in/nagy-sandor-7a520486/ Team Nagy Sandor photo 4
Maninder Dhiman Senior Software Engineer https://www.linkedin.com/in/maninderdhiman/ Team Maninder Dhiman photo 4
Cooper Turley Blockchain Analyts https://www.linkedin.com/in/cooper-turley/ Team Cooper Turley photo 7
Tib Palin Director, Blockchain Growth https://www.linkedin.com/in/tibpalin/ Team Tib Palin photo 6

External links[edit]


Opu Labs on twitter
Opu Labs on telegram
Opu Labs on facebook
Opu Labs on medium
Opu Labs on bitcointalk
Opu Labs on github
Opu Labs on reddit
Opu Labs on youtube
Opu Labs official website
Opu Labsbounty
Opu Labs whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. https://ico.opu.ai/

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]