Photochain

From BitcoinWiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
Photochain
Photochain logo
Photochain ICO Review
Photochain ICO
Ticker: PHT
ICO start: 2018-01-08 12:00:00
ICO end: 2018-08-30 00:00:00
Price: 1 PHT = 0.12 USD
Bonus: 1
Tokens: 170,000,000 PHT
Tokentype: ERC20
Hardcap: 230 000 000 PHT
Softcap: 165 723 285 PHT
Platform: Ethereum
Distributed: 79%
Minimum: 0.2 ETH
Accepting: ETH, BTC

Photochain revolutionizes the status quo of photography trading. It is a decentralized, peer-to-peer image platform on blockchain with fair conditions, attractive incentivation mechanisms, lowest fees in the market and full control over the content, price and license type for the photographer. On the IPFS Photochain database, each uploaded photo is linked to a photographer through a blockchain transaction. This link cannot be removed or manipulated in any way. Photochain is in the pole position and ready to disrupt the monopolized photography industry with a great, experienced and influential team and board of advisors.

They recently won 3rd place in the ICO Pitch Competition at the Blockchain Leadership. Thanks to our attractive demo MVP, the judges could see envision exactly what the final product will look like in addition to what we will achieve for photographers.

They are partnered with the highly rated Blockchain Zoo (top 3 blockchain consulting firm world wide).

Description[edit]

Photochain is created around 4 key pillars.
P2P Marketplace
They want buyers and sellers determine their own terms of sale, so we allow them to trade directly with one another. Using blockchain to remove the need for costly processing, we guarantee photographers to receive 95% of the earnings from their works. 
Easy Onboarding
A simple identity verification for all photographers. Unlike with traditional photostocks which require lots of prerequisites, a user can be actively selling work in minutes. The removal of prerequisites further allows the platform to be fully accessible and profitable to hobby, amateur and professional photographers alike.
Digital Copyright Chain
Their decentralized database ensures each uploaded photo is hashed into the blockchain and permanently linked to its owner. This link cannot be changed removed or manipulated in any way. Any further uploaded image is also hashed and compared to the existing DCC for copyright fraud. Additionally due to the permanent link, any misuse of the image outside of paid licenses is easily detectable. 
Crypto Economy
They are helping to build a crypto economy, where we have more control over our data. A fairer economy where you are rewarded for your work. They believe photographers deserve fair compensation for their efforts and their creativity.
 

Roadmap[edit]

April 2017: Idea, business case and market research.
June 2017: Project evaluation. Development of the DApp prototype.
September 2017: Strategy & Design. Go-Live of the DApp prototype.
October-November 2017: Preparation for crowdsale. Communication and marketing activities.
Commitment of the Blockchain Community. Commitment of the photography community. Legal form. Advisers and new team members.
December 2017: Pre-Sale preparations. Private Pre-Sale at special discounts for eraly supporters.
January 2018: Private Pre-Sale preparations. Private Pre-Sale at special discounts for early supporters. Enhanced documentation and planning. New team members. Community growing. New partnerships.
February 2018: Transition. Preparation for Main Sale Event .
Compliance and regulations.
Developing a more comprehensive Photochain DAPP version.
Q1 2018: Main Sale event (ICO). Publishing of new collaboration partners.
Regulatory compliance for our Main Sale Event.
Q2 2018: Operation. Photochain DApp Version 1.0 on the Ethereum. Mainnet.
Trading of the PHT Tokens at Crypto Exchanges.
Q3 2018: Continual improvement. Photochain DApp as standalone client on all common operating systems.[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Stanislav Stolberg Co-Founder, CEO https://www.linkedin.com/in/stolberg-s/ Stanislav Stolberg photo 4.4
Arthur Ishmetev Blockchain Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/arthur-ishmetev-b8a0254/ Arthur Ishmetev photo 4.4
Haris Rana CMO https://www.linkedin.com/in/harisrana101/ Haris Rana photo 4.4
Ralf Gerteis Business Development https://www.linkedin.com/in/ralf-gerteis-1765aa24/ Ralf Gerteis photo 12.6
Jakub Stefański CTO https://www.linkedin.com/in/jakub-stefa%C5%84ski-479941a5/ Jakub Stefański photo 4.4
Jeannette Heinert Communications https://www.linkedin.com/in/dr-jeannette-heinert-4a6ab5151/ Jeannette Heinert photo 4.4
Alexander Sverdlov Security Adviser https://www.linkedin.com/in/asverdlov/ Alexander Sverdlov photo 4.4
Brian Colwell Blockchain Evangelist https://www.linkedin.com/in/colwellbrian/ Brian Colwell photo 10
Dylan Sharkey Sales and Investment Relations https://www.linkedin.com/in/dylansharkey/ Dylan Sharkey photo 8.5
Samuel Manzanera Technology and Software Architecture Analyst https://www.linkedin.com/in/samuel-manzanera-277371120/ Samuel Manzanera photo 4.4
Peter Lai Blockchain Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/peter-lai-5a11b967/ Peter Lai photo 4.4
Fredi Lienhardt Photographer Relationships Officer https://www.linkedin.com/in/fredi/ Fredi Lienhardt photo 4.4
Artur Gugelew Financial Strategy Manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/artur-gugelew-464049120/ Artur Gugelew photo 4.4
Sven Moeller ICO Strategy Adviser https://www.linkedin.com/in/sven-moeller-1ab32328/ Advisors 4.4
Paulo Renato Dallagnol Legal Adviser https://www.linkedin.com/in/paulodallagnol Advisors Paulo Renato Dallagnol photo 4.4
Charles Becquet Strategy https://www.linkedin.com/in/charleshenribecquet/ Advisors Charles Becquet photo 4.4
Chang Liu Assoc. Prof. at Ohio University https://www.linkedin.com/in/drchangliu/ Advisors 4.4
Alex Fedosseev Adviser https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexfe15/ Advisors Alex Fedosseev photo 6.4
Jared Polites Strategy and PR Adviser https://www.linkedin.com/in/jaredpolites/ Advisors Jared Polites photo 79.9
Ilya Anikin ICO, Investment and Strategy Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/ilyaanikin/ Advisors Ilya Anikin photo 40
Roberto Capodieci Blockchain and Investor Relations Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/debune/ Advisors Roberto Capodieci photo 13.3
Audrey Baverel Crypto Tax & Accounting Adviser https://www.linkedin.com/in/audrey-baverel/ Advisors Audrey Baverel photo 4.4
Marcus Schmitt ICO Advisor / CEO Copytrack https://www.linkedin.com/in/marcusmschmitt/ Advisors Marcus Schmitt photo 7.4

External links[edit]

Photochain on Twitter
Photochain on Telegram
Photochain on Facebook
Photochain on Medium
Photochain on Bitcointalk
Photochain on Github
Photochain on Reddit
Photochain on Youtube
Photochain Official Website
Photochain Bounty
Photochain Whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. https://photochain.io/

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]