Pigzbe

From BitcoinWiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
Pigzbe
Pigzbe logo
Pigzbe ICO Review
Pigzbe ICO
Ticker: WLO
ICO start: 2018-07-04 00:00:00
ICO end: 2018-07-11 00:00:00
Price: 1 WLO = 0.12 USD
Bonus: 1
Tokens: 175000000
Tokentype: ERC20
Hardcap: 8 850 000 USD
Softcap: 2 850 000 USD
Raised: 0
Platform: Ethereum
Distributed: 25.9% 
Accepting: ETH

Pigzbe uses the blockchain to make money transfers within families borderless, safe, and instant. By unlocking the potential of globalised families as micro-financing networks, Pigzbe teaches children about money in the 21st century.

Description[edit]

goal is to help children and their families learn the  principles of 21st century finance through cryptocurrency  savings and hands-on play.  
Financial literacy will be an important 21st-century skill, and finding ways to introduce  earning, saving and managing money principles at a young age will help children  begin to develop these necessary skills. 
Pigzbe is a part physical and part digital piggy-wallet for children aged 6 and up,  powered by Wollo, your child’s first cryptocurrency. Think of Pigzbe as a friendly,  tangible financial assistant that will teach children the principles of modern money in  an exciting and safe system that harnesses children's natural drive to learn through  self-correcting, practical experimentation. 
 Wollo is Pigzbe’s native token, and when used with the Pigzbe digital wallet and  physical device, provides an effective, age-appropriate learning experience for  children, while enabling families to come together as microfinancing networks. 
Pigzbe is here to contribute to the building of an open, decentralised world where  financial education is accessible to anyone, anywhere. goal is to accelerate the  uptake of cryptocurrencies globally with a token, and a product, designed to  empower the young and young at heart. 
Pigzbe combines the latest in connected technology, tangible interface design, and  blockchain technology to reach an underbanked generation of children and families  by ushering in a new piggy-banking paradigm powered by their children’s first  cryptocurrency and hardware wallet. call it a piggy-wallet! 

Review[edit]

Q3 - Q4 2017:
Concept development.
Problem and solution for a 21st century piggy bank signed off.
January 2018:
Pigzbe Ltd registration.
Team assembled. Development operations officially begin in London.
February - March 2018 : Design & development.
First prototypes produced in the United Kingdom to validate design.
April 2018 : Pigzbe SA registered.
Swiss company registered in Chiasso, Ticino as commercial HQ.
Website and white paper released.
Wollo token whitepaper and website released to public
April - May 2018 : DFM completion.
BOM lockdown and supply chain set-up process begins.
June 2018:
Pigzbe beta app released.
Pigzbe mobile application and game released to the public.
July 2018:
Public token sale.
Wollo public launch, crowd-sale and token distribution.
June - December 2018:
Manufacturing ramp up.
Ramp up to mass manufacturing through EVT and DVT runs.
July - December 2018:
Game development.
Continuous game development/testing released iteratively.
August 2018 :
Exchange listing.
Wollo token made tradable through key exchanges globally.
Jan – March 2019:
Device certification.
Device tested & certified ahead of distribution to launch regions.
April - June 2019:
ICO units delivery.
All ICO purchases and pre-sale units are shipped to the public.
Q3 - Q4 2019:
Retail launch (UK, JP).
Official product launch through selected retailers for first season.
2020 : Global expansion (US, KR).
Operation scale-up and localisation to additional regions.
New products & features.
New products and services added to Pigzbe ecosystem.[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Filippo Yacob Founder & Chief Executive Officer https://www.linkedin.com/in/filippo-yacob-94332845/ Filippo Yacob photo 4.6
Adam Amos Founder & Chief Operating Officer https://www.linkedin.com/in/adamamos/ Adam Amos photo 4.6
Jon Marshall Founder & Chief Experience Officer https://www.linkedin.com/in/jonmarshalll/ Jon Marshall photo 4.6
Cat Le-Huy Chief Technology Officer https://www.linkedin.com/in/nachtzeit/ Cat Le-Huy photo 4.6
Hugo Shelley Founder & Head of Hardware Engineering http://www.hugoshelley.com/ Hugo Shelley photo 4.6
John Galpin Founder & Head of Marketing https://www.linkedin.com/in/johngalpin/ John Galpin photo 4.6
Richard Williams Founder and Head Commercial Strategy https://www.linkedin.com/in/richardwilliamsjr/ Richard Williams photo 4.6
Ian McGregor Head of Software Development https://www.linkedin.com/in/idmcgregor/ Ian McGregor photo 4.6
Matt Irvine Brown Interaction Design Lead https://www.linkedin.com/in/matt-brown-6777051/ Matt Irvine Brown photo 4.6
Daniel Diggle Digital Product Design Lead https://www.linkedin.com/in/danieldiggle/ Daniel Diggle photo 4.6
Rhea Conway Head of Media & Communications https://www.linkedin.com/in/rhea-hokayem-conway/ Rhea Conway photo 4.6
Yannick Naud Founder & Economics Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/yannicknaud/ Yannick Naud photo 4.6
Natale Ferrara Founder & ICO Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/natale-ferrara/ Advisor Natale Ferrara photo 10.2
Romain Girbal Founder & Investor Relations https://www.linkedin.com/in/romaingirbal/ Advisor Romain Girbal photo 9.6
Thibault Launay Founder & Investor Relations https://www.linkedin.com/in/thibaultlaunay/ Advisor Thibault Launay photo 9.6
Jon Kornik Founder & Commercial Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/jon-kornik-66b9b410/ Advisor Jon Kornik photo 4.6
Jan Petzel Founder & Commercial Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/jan-petzel-708b461/ Advisor Jan Petzel photo 4.6
Atul Choudrie Founder & Commercial Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/atulchoudrie/ Advisor Atul Choudrie photo 8.9
Matteo Loglio Founder & Design Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/matteologlio/ Advisor Matteo Loglio photo 4.6
Phillip Nunn Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/phillip-nunn/ Advisor 115.3

External links[edit]


Pigzbe on twitter
Pigzbe on telegram
Pigzbe on facebook
Pigzbe on medium
Pigzbe on bitcointalk
Pigzbe on github
Pigzbe on reddit
Pigzbe on youtube
Pigzbe official website
Pigzbe whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. https://www.pigzbe.com

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]