Railz

From BitcoinWiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
Railz
Railz logo
Railz ICO Review
Railz ICO
Ticker: RLZ
ICO start: 2018-07-02 08:00:00
ICO end: 2018-07-23 23:59:59
Price: 1 ETH = 5,000 RLZ
Bonus: 1
Tokens: 500,000,000 RLZ
Tokentype: ERC20
Hardcap: 100,000 ETH
Softcap: 6,200 ETH
Platform: Ethereum
Distributed: 25%
Accepting: ETH

What’s special about the Railz protocol is that the ‘negotiated consensus’ capabilities allow what are essentially today ‘dumb’ IoT devices to start carrying out sophisticated negotiations with each other on a peer-to-peer basis without human interaction. For example, it could enable self-driving cars to negotiate to buy and sell and trade electricity with charging stations in a sophisticated manner where the pricing varied with the amount of electricity being bought or sold, at a specific location at a specific time.

Description[edit]

A decentralised next-generation transaction protocol for machines, designed to scale.
Decentralised using the Ethereum blockchain and designed to scale. Next-generation consensus algorithm allows machines to ‘negotiate’ rather than simply agree or disagree. Enables IoT devices to self-organise and configure themselves into complex supply chains. Transmission protocol delivers 30x throughput on Ethereum network under test conditions.
Their goal is to enable a trillion IoT devices to be able to conduct sophisticated commerce, self-organise into supply chains, trade autonomously without human intervention.

Roadmap[edit]

October 2017: Inception.
January 2018: Yellow Paper RFC-1 released.
February 2018: MVP.
14 February 2018: Technical Yellow Paper RFC-2 released.
26 March 2018: Railz White and Yellow (Technical) Papers - Public Release.
1 May 2018: Pre-ICO opens.
24 May 2018: Main Token sale to the public opens 1 June.
1Q 2019: Production Blockchain deployed.[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
John Corr CEO and Founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/johncorr/ John Corr photo 3.8
Phil Millo Co-Founder and Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/philmillo/ Phil Millo photo 7.1
Vignesh Iyer Chief Blockchain Architect https://www.linkedin.com/in/vigneshi/ Vignesh Iyer photo 10.3
Sanket Khandare IoT Product Design Lead https://www.linkedin.com/in/sanket-khandare/ Sanket Khandare photo 3.8
Vijayta Bhatt Smart Contracts & DApps https://www.linkedin.com/in/vijayta-bhatt-a64a152a/ Vijayta Bhatt photo 8.3
Luke Sherwood Railz Community Manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/luke-sherwood-413628156/ Luke Sherwood photo 7.5
Priyanka Pareek Lead - Token Crowdsale https://www.linkedin.com/in/priyankap2/ Priyanka Pareek photo 8.3
Owen Keane Advisor - Legal & Regulatory https://www.linkedin.com/in/owen-keane/ Advisor Owen Keane photo 3.8

External links[edit]

Railz on Twitter
Railz on Telegram
Railz on Facebook
Railz on Medium
Railz on Bitcointalk
Railz on Github
Railz on Reddit
Railz on Youtube
Railz Official Website
Railz Bounty
Railz Whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. http://railz.org

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]