Safeguard

From BitcoinWiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
Safeguard
Safeguard logo
Safeguard ICO Review
Safeguard ICO
Ticker: SGT
ICO start: 2018-06-07 00:00:00
ICO end: 2018-07-31 00:00:00
Price: 1 SGT = 0.1328 EUR
Bonus: 1
Tokens: 75,297,600 SGT
Tokentype: NEP5
Hardcap: 10,000,000 EUR
Softcap: 2,500,000 EUR
Platform: NEO
Distributed: 66.4%
Minimum: 1,000 EUR
Accepting: NEO

Each year, countless people get injured at work, affecting livelihoods and costing business owners an average of $2,000 each year per employee, so a company like Shell spends €184,000,000 annually. Specifically: Each and every day 1,000 people go out to work and do not return home because they die in a workplace accident – the equivalent of four plane crashes.

Workplace accidents resulting in injury or death result not only in severe hardship for affected families and co-workers, but also lead to drawn-out legal implications for the organization involved.

Current safety solutions are generally outdated (buzzers/pagers, attendance signs, walkie talkies).

More and more IoT solutions are being implemented in different work environments, while there are few systems that collect and use the relevant (safety) data it provides.

Description[edit]

Safeguard is an established organization operating at the forefront of safety innovation. With a strong team and a working product since 2015, Safeguard is now raising €10,000,000 worth of NEO to achieve it’s biggest milestone yet: developing an open-source, AI-powered accident prediction and prevention platform that can make any workspace significantly safer.
Every day, thousands of people are faced with work-related injuries and safety threats, with an estimated 10 fatal accidents per day in the US alone. Apart from peoples’ livelihoods and health being at stake, the costs of workplace injuries are also immense; with the EU spending an estimated €476,000,000,000 each year, despite European working conditions being deemed
relatively safe. In most cases, injuries are easily preventable, had the safety risk been foreseen and intentionally avoided.
Safeguard’s current crisis communication platform provides a measurable solution to this problem, enabling small and large organizations to manage their safety practices at a data-driven, operational level. 
Looking forward, the Blockchain-based Safeguard Protocol and its associated ecosystem will act as a safety-tech platform which others can use and contribute to. Hereby, organizations and developers are empowered to co-develop particular use cases and specifications on top of the platform’s core functionalities. To achieve this, the current (licensed) Safeguard Platform is going to be converted into an entirely open-source ecosystem. The Safeguard Token (SGT), forms a pivotal part of this ecosystem, enabling users with access to the Protocol whilst facilitating the incentivization of code contributors.
The Safeguard Foundation, a not-for-profit organization, will oversee the Safeguard Protocol. The Foundation serves the purpose of making accident prevention software universally available, enabling as many people as possible to benefit from safer work and living spaces. The Safeguard Foundation is therefore also responsible for growing Safeguard’s use cases beyond
work safety. Ultimately. this enables the platform to better facilitate safety in public spaces, recreational facilities, municipalities and entire communities. Safeguard Tokens (SGT) will be sold and distributed through a pre- and crowdsale process, of which the details are laid out in this white paper. Safeguard’s market rollout, software development and financial trajectories are also outlined in this white paper.

Roadmap[edit]

Q4 2015: Proof of Concept
of the Safeguard platform.
Q2 2016: Alpha version of
Safeguard platform.
Q3 2016: Beta version of
Safeguard platform.
Q4 2016: Public Release of
Safeguard platform.
Q3 2017: Sold other ventures.
Q1 2018: Drafting of white paper for the Safeguard
Token model and protocol.
June 2018: Pre-sale for
Safeguard Tokens.
Q2 2018: Crowdsale for
Safeguard Tokens.
Q3 2018: Open sourcing of the current
Safeguard platform.
Q4 2018: Beta & Release
of Oracle framework.
2019 : Expansion to
Europe & Asia.
Q1 2019: Beta of decentralised
Safeguard.
Q1 2019: Beta of the first Safeguard
AI Oracle.
Q2 2019: Release of decentralised
Safeguard.
Q2 2019: Release of the first Safeguard
AI Oracle.[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Ingmar Vroege CEO http://www.linkedin.com/in/ingmarvroege/ Ingmar Vroege photo 3.7
Gertjan Leemans CTO https://www.linkedin.com/in/gertjanleemans/ Gertjan Leemans photo 3.7
Maarten Zonneveld iOS & Blockchain Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/maarten-zonneveld/ Maarten Zonneveld photo 3.7
Max Wijburg Business Development https://www.linkedin.com/in/maxwijburg Max Wijburg photo 3.7
Erik van Eekelen UI/UX Designer http://www.linkedin.com/in/vaneekelenerik/ Erik van Eekelen photo 3.7
Gino Taselaar Growth Marketeer https://www.linkedin.com/in/gino-taselaar/ Gino Taselaar photo 3.7
Pascal van Steen Growth Marketeer https://www.linkedin.com/in/pascalvansteen/ Pascal van Steen photo 3.7
Wouter Janssen Android Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/wouter-janssen-848a488a/ Wouter Janssen photo 3.7
Walter van der Stelt Product Management & Support http://www.linkedin.com/in/waltervanderstelt/ Walter van der Stelt photo 3.7
Erich Rickens Growth & Content https://www.linkedin.com/in/erich-rickens-a3329912a/ Erich Rickens photo 3.7
Jeroen Jansze Data scientist https://www.linkedin.com/in/jeroen-jansze-9204775b/ Jeroen Jansze photo 3.7
Sophie Veldhof Legal https://www.linkedin.com/in/sophie-veldhof-8b674b67/ Sophie Veldhof photo 3.7
Jannick van Ballegooijen Frontend Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/jannick-van-ballegooijen-a8b4a2160/ Jannick van Ballegooijen photo 3.7
Zehna van den Berg iOS & Blockchain Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/zehna-van-den-berg-44047b114/ Zehna van den Berg photo 3.7
Bob de Graaf Data Scientist https://www.linkedin.com/in/bobdegraafict/ Bob de Graaf photo 3.7
Ramon Steur Finance manager http://www.linkedin.com/in/ramonsteur/ Ramon Steur photo 3.7
Arjan Pelders Business Executive & Trusted Advisor http://www.linkedin.com/in/arjanpelders/ Arjan Pelders photo 3.7
Albert Stepanyan AI Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/cyberhulk/ Albert Stepanyan photo 5.7
Robert Schoormans Chief safety & Fire Advisor http://www.linkedin.com/in/rschoormans/ Robert Schoormans photo 3.7
Eric Carbijn Owner at Oblivion http://www.linkedin.com/in/carbijn/ Eric Carbijn photo 3.7
Ivo Jonkers Public speaker about Blockchain https://www.linkedin.com/in/ivojonkers/ Ivo Jonkers photo 3.7
Manuela Krull-Mancinelli Blockchain Entrepeneur http://www.linkedin.com/in/manuelak Advisor Manuela Krull-Mancinelli photo 3.7

External links[edit]

Safeguard on Twitter
Safeguard on Telegram
Safeguard on Facebook
Safeguard on Medium
Safeguard on Reddit
Safeguard on Youtube
Safeguard Official Website
Safeguard Bounty
Safeguard Whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. https://www.safeguardtoken.com

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]