Shopin

From BitcoinWiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
Shopin
Shopin logo
Shopin ICO Review
Shopin ICO
Ticker: SHPN
ICO start: 2018-03-30 00:00:00
ICO end: 0000-00-00 00:00:00
Price: 1 TKN = 0.10 USD
Tokens: 1,000,000,000 SHPN
Tokentype: ERC20
Raised: 41072000
Platform: Ethereum
Distributed: 33%
Accepting: ETH, BTC

AThey ICO for giving owners of physical shops data on shopping habits of their customers like Amazon would have. 10 million dollars already raised in presale. Advisors include Steven Nerayoff (architect of the Ethereum ICO an inventor of Gas for Ethereum) and Tom Gonser (Founder of tech unicorn DocuSign). Winner of BTC Miami. This is going to be big! They am not affiliated with this ICO but just wanted to share it because They have participated in the presale.

Description[edit]

The Shopin Vision
Shopin unites retailers and their customers through personalized data intelligence for an unprecedented shopping experience. They are creating a more sustainable retail economy where retailers become stronger by working together and shoppers get rewarded based on the value of their data that they fully own, control, and can share.
Revitalize the retail industry with a new economy of data to increase transactional conversions.
Enable a greater understanding of customers based on a full view of their purchase history, style, preference, and pricing.
Exchange fair value to shoppers for access to their data via cryptocurrency.
Give back to the Ethereum community for continued and sustainable growth.

Roadmap[edit]

February 2017: Team Forms With Eran & Divakar
Solving a Retail Problem: Creating a Universal Shopper Profile to Improve Conversions.
May 2017: Ingestion Engine: Retailer Integration
Shopper Onboarding: UI/UX Alpha V0.1.
June 2017: Ingestion Engine: Launches V1.0
Standardization of Product Catalog Data V1.0.
August 2017: White Paper Published: Addition of Blockchain & Crypto Incentives
Ingestion Engine: Product Search Tool Built
Shopper Onboarding: App for Women Developed
September 2017: Shopin Formed & Incorporated
Team Formed: Eran, Divakar, Jeremy, Vlad, Alexey, Abhi
Token Generation Presale Commences
Token Sale Website Launch V1.0.
October 2017: Shopper Onboarding: UI/UX Alpha V0.2.
November 2017: Team: 8 FTE Hired: 50% Located in Brooklyn NY, HQ
Branding: New Logo Unveiled
Events: Ethereum DEVCon 3, Cancun
Fundraising Roadshows: Singapore, Dubai, Switzerland, UK
Awards: d10e ICO pitch, voted #5 Top ICO.
December 2017: Recommendation Engine: Training A.I. Models
Shopper Onboarding: Wire Frame For Alpha V0.2
Testing: Reached 1MM+ Transaction Per Second Test With 96 Nodes w/iExec
Fundraising Roadshow: Switzerland.
January 2018: Product Development: Shopin Profile
Token Sale Website Launch V2.0
Shopin Website Relaunch
Events: NRF Big Show, NYC, NABTC Miami
Fundraising Roadshow: Hong Kong, South Korea.
February 2018: Product Development: Men’s & Women’s Onboarding Alpha V0.2
Recommendation Engine: Testing A.I. Models
Fundraising Roadshow: Japan, China, Singapore.
March 2018: Public Token Generation Event Commences
Implementation: BigChainDB
Integration: CommerceCloud
Shopper Profile: Visual Onboarding.
April 2018: Product Development: Onboarding App Alpha V.02 Completed
Mobile Native Apps: UI/UX Commences.
May 2018: Product Development: Android & iOS App
Recommendation Engine: Retailer Testing
Shopin Profile Ethereum Integration
Shopin Profile 1.2: Friends & Family Sending & Receiving Tokens Integration.[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Eran Eyal CEO and CoFounder https://www.linkedin.com/in/eraneyal/ Eran Eyal photo 3.4
Divakar Rayapaty CTO and CoFounder https://www.linkedin.com/in/divakar-rayapaty-b5774a1/ Divakar Rayapaty photo 3.4
Doron Wesly CMO & Lead Designer https://www.linkedin.com/in/doronwesly/ Doron Wesly photo 3.4
Jeremy Harkness Blockchain Technology Officer https://www.linkedin.com/in/jeremyharkness/ Jeremy Harkness photo 3.4
Michael Herman CRO https://www.linkedin.com/in/michael-herman-06341a2/ Michael Herman photo 3.4
Abhishek Yermalla VP of Engineering https://www.linkedin.com/abhishekyeramalla Abhishek Yermalla photo 3.4
Lane Campbell Strategy and Business Development https://www.linkedin.com/in/lanec/ Lane Campbell photo 3.4
Aaron Latham Strategy and Business Development https://www.linkedin.com/in/aaron-latham-517b5613/ Aaron Latham photo 3.4
Bremelin Romero EA & Office Manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/bremelin-romero-9a305056/ Bremelin Romero photo 3.4
Vladimir Ustinov Senior Engineer https://www.linkedin.com/in/vladimir-ustinov-840a0697/ Vladimir Ustinov photo 3.4
Alexey Kulyukin Senior Engineer https://www.linkedin.com/in/akulyukin/ Alexey Kulyukin photo 3.4
Tom Gonser Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/tgonser/ Advisors Tom Gonser photo 3.4
Steven Nerayoff Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/nerayoff/ Advisors Steven Nerayoff photo 27
Parveen Paran Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/ppanwar/ Advisors Parveen Paran photo 3.4
David Drake Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/ldjcapital/ Advisors David Drake photo 244.17
Jeff Pulver Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/jpulver/ Advisors Jeff Pulver photo 33.3
Sampo Parkkinen Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/sampo-parkkinen-b3262a6/ Advisors Sampo Parkkinen photo 3.4
Garrette Furo Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/garrettefuro/ Advisors Garrette Furo photo 3.4
Nathan Low Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/nathan-low-8295934a/ Advisors Nathan Low photo 3.4
Moshe Bellows Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/moshebellows/ Advisors Moshe Bellows photo 3.4

External links[edit]

Shopin on Twitter
Shopin on Telegram
Shopin on Facebook
Shopin on Bitcointalk
Shopin on Reddit
Shopin on Youtube
Shopin Official Website
Shopin Whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. https://shopin.com

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]