Spotcoin

From BitcoinWiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
Spotcoin
Spotcoin logo
Spotcoin ICO Review
Spotcoin ICO
Ticker: SPOT
ICO start: 0000-00-00 00:00:00
ICO end: 0000-00-00 00:00:00
Price: 1 SPOT = 0.5 USD
Bonus: 1
Tokens: 66000000
Tokentype: NEP-5
Hardcap: 30,000,000 USD
Softcap: 5,000,000 USD
Raised: 0
Platform: NEO
Distributed: 67%
Minimum: 50 SPOT
Accepting: GAS, NEO, BTC, ETH, SIB, Fiat

Spotcoin is developing a complete digital asset management toolkit. One intuitive interface that will provide access to digital asset markets, over-the-counter trading (OTC), mining and payments. Spotpay allows for fast, cheap, convenient retail transactions using digital assets. Spotcoin supports new distributed ledger technologies by investing in promising startups and training the blockchain workforce of tomorrow through its innovative Blockchain Institute and Accelerator Program. The Spotcoin community will have access to the valuable insights gained through creating a smarter economy. Our weekly dividend distributions backed by reports from third-party auditors ensure transparency and accountability.

Description[edit]

Spotcoin is already part of the smart economy having matured as a market leader in the Black Sea Region conducting over $10M in OTC trade volume in 2017. This success led to $1M in seed funding, allowing the company to grow from 3 to 27 employees. Spotcoin serves institutional investors, merchants, miners, professional and retail traders. Spotcoin intends to build the Black Sea region’s first comprehensive digital asset ecosystem. This plan includes development of the Spotcoin digital exchange, the Spotpay payment system, a 25MW mining facility utilizing renewable energy, and the inauguration of the Black Sea Blockchain Institute.
Over the Counter Marketplace (OTC)
Spotcoin’s OTC marketplace was established in November 2016 to provide digital to fiat currency trading services for clients worldwide. Spotcoin intends to become a market leader for trusted OTC trades in all major digital currencies. Spotcoin is developing an automated marketplace and will obtain all necessary licenses to increase our global trading  capabilities.
Exchange
digital asset exchange will focus on a simple user-interface providing global and regional fiat currency trading pairs with four core digital currencies: GAS, BTC, ETH and SIB. Spotcore, our proprietary order matching engine, will provide centralized liquidity between our digital exchange, mining operation, over-the-counter marketplace (OTC), and our Spotpay payment system.
Mining
Through our formal partnership agreement with Georgian Mining Company, Spotcoin has designed and initiated an environmentally friendly $3.25M facility utilizing hydroelectric power scalable up to 25MW. new facility will house 2,250 GPU miners with the capacity to host up to 9,000 additional units on behalf of clients.
Spotpay
Spotcoin’s innovative payment system is a key aspect of our “simple liquidity” ethos. Spotpay will provide a secure payment widget, an APand app-based digital wallets that will provide consumers with fast, low-cost, and secure point of sale transactions. Spotpay will integrate with Spotcore to provide instantaneous payouts in the merchant’s desired currency with transactions occurring at the current market price. Spotcoin intends to capture $1M per month of the estimated $100M existing retail digital currency marketplace by Q4 2020.
Black Sea Blockchain Institute
To help the region keep pace with the disruptive impacts of distributed ledger technologies Spotcoin is establishing the Black Sea Blockchain Institute to fulfill three key functions – Education, Research and Innovation. The institute and accelerator will advance and incorporate blockchain technology use cases covering digitizing assets, smart contracts, and digital identities. Projects will be selected by the blockchain community and accelerated through institute funding, directly addressing problems within the Black Sea Region.

Review[edit]

Q4 2016: Spotcoin was co-founded by:
Andrew Thornhill
Giorgi Abuladze
Guram Rukhadze
Natalia Khizanishvili
Q1 2017: Completed $1.5M in transactions
Q2 2017: Trading exceeded $5M with profit surpassing $10,000 on a single trade
Q3 2017: Appointed CEO and received $500,000 in initial seed funding
Q4 2017: Moved into new offices and hired 20 new staff members
Q1 2018: Pre-ICO phase. Received $500,000 second round funding
Q2 2018: Trading Logic Integration & Matching Engine
Q3 2018: Advanced UI & notification system.
Admin panel & customer support tools
Q4 2018: Functional testing, security audit completed & launch
Q1 2019: Launch[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Andrew Thornhill Co-Founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/andrew-thornhill-194817/ Andrew Thornhill photo 4.7
Guram Rukhadze Co-Founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/guram-rukhadze-a063966b/ Guram Rukhadze photo 4.7
Giorgi Abuladze Co-Founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/abuladze/ Giorgi Abuladze photo 4.7
Natalia Khizanishvili Co-Founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/khizanishvili/ Natalia Khizanishvili photo 4.7
Timothy Gick Chief Executive Officer https://www.linkedin.com/in/timothygick/ Timothy Gick photo 4.7
Sean Mulcahey Chief Strategy Officer https://www.linkedin.com/in/seansprofile1/ Sean Mulcahey photo 4.7
Nelly Gvadzabia Director of Administration https://www.linkedin.com/in/nelly-gvadzabia-77aa79104/ Nelly Gvadzabia photo 4.7
Ketevan Popkhadze Marketing Manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/ketevan-popkhadze-23387967/ Ketevan Popkhadze photo 4.7
Nikoloz Gugulashvili Information Technology Manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/nikoloz-gugulashvili-532a3a113/ Nikoloz Gugulashvili photo 4.7
Zaza Sharmanashvili Chief Accountant https://www.linkedin.com/in/zaza-sharmanashvili-74657310a/ Zaza Sharmanashvili photo 4.7
Byron Yoshida ICO Program Manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/byron-yoshida-74b0143b/ Byron Yoshida photo 4.7
Tamar Nozadze ICO Program Coordinator https://www.linkedin.com/in/tamar-nozadze888/ Tamar Nozadze photo 4.7
Anait Ambartsumyan Armenia Country Manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/anaitambartsumyan/ Anait Ambartsumyan photo 4.7
Archil Kublashvili Netherlands Country Manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/akublashvili/ Archil Kublashvili photo 4.7
Nino Kavtaradze Compliance Manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/nino-kavtaradze-01586b99/ Nino Kavtaradze photo 4.7
Zurab Kvinikadze Digital Marketing Manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/zura-kvinikadze-0998aa135/ Zurab Kvinikadze photo 4.7
Irakli Kadzilashvili Graphic Designer https://www.linkedin.com/in/irakli-kadzilashvili-403522152/ Irakli Kadzilashvili photo 4.7
Nika Revazishvili Lead Blockchain Engineer https://www.linkedin.com/in/revazishvili/ Nika Revazishvili photo 4.7
Tornike Peradze Software Engineer https://www.linkedin.com/in/tornike-peradze-b93655110 Tornike Peradze photo 4.7
Shalva Giorgadze Innovation Manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/shalva-giorgadze-6a353a138/ Shalva Giorgadze photo 4.7
Salome Gabrichidze Bookkeeper https://www.linkedin.com/in/salome-gabrichidze-79968479/ Salome Gabrichidze photo 4.7
Marine Meladze Administrative Assistant https://www.linkedin.com/in/mari-meladze-732bbb78/ Marine Meladze photo 4.7
Davit Jgerenaia Designer https://www.linkedin.com/in/davit-jgerenaia-734519159/ 4.7
Zack Newmark https://www.linkedin.com/in/zacharynewmark/ Advisors Zack Newmark photo 4.7
John Okruashvili https://www.linkedin.com/in/johnokruashvili/ Advisors John Okruashvili photo 4.7
Aram Shumavon http://linkedin.com/in/aram-shumavon-3a8472 Advisors Aram Shumavon photo 4.7
Vakhtang Gogokhia http://linkedin.com/in/vakhtanggogokhia Advisors Vakhtang Gogokhia photo 8.6
Michael Cowgill http://linkedin.com/in/r-michael-cowgill-3644b11 Advisors Michael Cowgill photo 4.7
Nikoloz Enukidze http://linkedin.com/in/nikoloz-enukidze-b2629a2 Advisors Nikoloz Enukidze photo 4.7
Fred Kortmann http://linkedin.com/in/fred-kortmann-1a9ab06 Advisors Fred Kortmann photo 4.7
John Wurdeman https://www.linkedin.com/in/john-wurdeman-01601329/ Advisors John Wurdeman photo 4.7

External links[edit]


Spotcoin on twitter
Spotcoin on telegram
Spotcoin on facebook
Spotcoin on medium
Spotcoin on bitcointalk
Spotcoin on github
Spotcoin on reddit
Spotcoin on discord
Spotcoin on youtube
Spotcoin official website
Spotcoinbounty
Spotcoin whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. https://spotcoin.com/

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]