Sweetbridge

From BitcoinWiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweetbridge
Sweetbridge logo
Sweetbridge ICO Review
Sweetbridge ICO
Ticker: SWC
ICO start: 2018-05-21 00:00:00
ICO end: 2018-12-31 00:00:00
Price: 1 SWC = 3.99 USD
Tokens: 65,000,000 SWC
Tokentype: ERC20
Hardcap: 65,100,695 USD
Platform: Ethereum
Distributed: 65%
Minimum: 100 USD
Accepting: ETH, BTC, Fiat

Sweetbridge is an open-source project unlocking the value trapped in assets, payment delays, and corporate talent. Their Blockchain-based ‘tools for commerce’ help companies, countries and individuals to find a better way to trade and innovate.

Founded in 2016 by a core team deeply rooted in supply chain, Sweetbridge addresses supply chain and commerce issues through its five ‘layers of digital rules’ built on top of cutting edge blockchain technology; Liquidity, Settlement, Accounting, Resource Sharing and Optimisation (Liquid Talent).

Description[edit]

Sweetbridge is a technology stack and project alliance that solves four basic problems: 1. Lack of liquidity in supply chains, by creating an innovative collateralized liquidity economy; 2. Resource underutilization, by enabling asset sharing across organizational boundaries; 3. Suboptimal supply chain operations, by providing access to liquid professional talent and creating incentives for supply chain professionals to provide services based on objective measurements of outcomes; 4. Accelerating pace and scale of change, by creating more flexible and adaptive supply chains.
To address these problems, Sweetbridge proposes to create a layered blockchain-based protocol stack in the service of a broad ecosystem of supply chain projects.
The Sweetbridge project is a combination of bottom-up technologies together with a consortium of project alliances managed by a nonprofit foundation. he Sweetbridge protocol stack will be composed of five layers for (1) liquidity, (2) settlement, (3) accounting, (4) resource-sharing, and (5) optimization. 
This work first provides a high-level overview of the Sweetbridge vision and explains how it improves upon existing solutions applicable to supply chains. Next, we focus on the liquidity layer as a first step in the implementation roadmap. Subsequently, we present a proof-of-concept implementation of the liquidity layer using cryptocurrency as collateral. They conclude with the structure of our token offering that is designed to both help fund the project and jumpstart its ecosystem.
This effort is the first in a series of projects that will lead to a new economic framework for all commerce, compatible with existing economies and regulatory frameworks but rethinking implementation with a heavy emphasis on next-generation technologies including artificial intelligence, internet of things, and blockchains. The Sweetbridge protocol provides a better way to finance commerce, efficiently utilize assets, and compensate participants.

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Scott Nelson Chairman & CEO https://www.linkedin.com/in/scott-nelson-46025b73/ Scott Nelson photo 6.1
David Henderson CFO, Co-Founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/davidbbhenderson/ David Henderson photo 3
Mac McGary President, Sweetbridge Alliance https://www.linkedin.com/in/mac-mcgary-3792131/ Mac McGary photo 9.8
Alan Chute SVP Chief of Staff https://www.linkedin.com/in/alan-chute-2099015/ Alan Chute photo 3
Glenn Jones COO https://www.linkedin.com/in/glenn-jones-8438a3/ Glenn Jones photo 3
Hui Huang CTO https://www.linkedin.com/in/hui-huang-922757124/ Hui Huang photo 3
Scott Carlson CISO https://www.linkedin.com/in/scottcarlsoninfosec Scott Carlson photo 3
Micha Roon Principal Blockchain Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/micha/ Micha Roon photo 9.4
Karen Nelson Chief Culture Officer https://www.linkedin.com/in/karen-nelson-504a2581/ Karen Nelson photo 3
David Song Acting CMO https://www.linkedin.com/in/david-song36/ David Song photo 6
Emily Landis Walker COO Financial https://www.linkedin.com/in/emily-landis-walker-32b7295/ Emily Landis Walker photo 3
Max Atanassov SVP Banking Advisory https://www.linkedin.com/in/pseps/ Max Atanassov photo 3
Alexander Bulkin Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexander-bulkin-223a064/ Advisor Alexander Bulkin photo 3
Jake Brukhman Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/jake-brukhman-6037867/ Advisor Jake Brukhman photo 36.09
Gabriele Camera Advisor https://www.chapman.edu/our-faculty/gabriele-camera Advisor Gabriele Camera photo 3
Vinay Gupta Advisor https://twitter.com/leashless Advisor Vinay Gupta photo 10.7
Todd Keister Advisor http://www.toddkeister.net/ Advisor Todd Keister photo 3
Rob Knight Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/robknight/ Advisor Rob Knight photo 3
Caroline Lynch Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/caroline-lynch-a521517/ Advisor Caroline Lynch photo 3
Cyril Monnet Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/cyril-monnet-396510142/ Advisor Cyril Monnet photo 3
Colin Platt Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/colinplatt/ Advisor Colin Platt photo 3
Kenny Rowe Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/kennyrowe/ Advisor Kenny Rowe photo 5.8
Don Tapscott Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/dontapscott/ Advisor Don Tapscott photo 28.47
Warren Weber Advisor https://www.webereconomics.com/ Advisor Warren Weber photo 6.47
Mark Whipple Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/mark-whipple-443166/ Advisor Mark Whipple photo 3
Michael Zargham Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/mczargham/ Advisor Michael Zargham photo 8.1
Ariel Zetlin-Jones Advisor Advisor Ariel Zetlin-Jones photo 3

External links[edit]

Sweetbridge on Twitter
Sweetbridge on Telegram
Sweetbridge on Facebook
Sweetbridge on Bitcointalk
Sweetbridge on Youtube
Sweetbridge Official Website
Sweetbridge Whitepaper

Sources[edit]

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]