Swiss Alps Mining

From BitcoinWiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
Swiss Alps Mining
Swiss Alps Mining logo
Swiss Alps Mining ICO Review
Swiss Alps Mining ICO
Ticker: SAM
ICO start: 2018-05-22 00:00:00
ICO end: 2018-07-27 00:00:00
Price: 1 SAM = 0.80 USD
Tokens: 65178571
Tokentype: ERC20
Hardcap: 100,000,000 USD
Softcap: 5,000,000 USD
Raised: 0
Platform: Ethereum
Distributed: 68.9%
Accepting: ETH,BTC, Fiat

We are connecting the world of blockchain with the Swiss mountains. We offer environmentally friendly mining in unused buildings in the Swiss alps, reducing power consumption by up to 50% thanks to natural climate conditions and an ORC power recovery system.

Description[edit]

Swiss Alps Mining & Energy.
The blockchain community worldwide faces strong headwinds due to the very energy-intensive mining process of crypto currencies and blockchain-based business applications. At the same time, in the Swiss alps, thousands of unused structures are disintegrating due to the fact that today’s spatial planning law does not allow for residential use of these buildings.

Swiss Alps Mining & Energy connects these two worlds by offering environmentally friendly mining facilities in unused buildings in the Swiss alps, powered by renewable energy only.

Swiss Alps Energy AG will hold an Initial Coin Offering (ICO) in early 2018. The funds raised in the ICO will be used to finance the development and expansion of the mining facilities and to acquire holdings in hydropower plants. The SAM token, Sam, is an ERC20 token. It can be used as means of payment within the SAE mining and service universe and will be tradable outside the SAM platform on all relevant exchanges.

Swiss Alps Energy AG (SAE) – the company.
Swiss Alps Energy AG (SAE) is Swiss Alps Mining & Energy’s operating business. Members of the team come from fields such as blockchain technology, crypto currency mining and hyperledger applications developers and specialists, as well as civil engineers, infrastructure engineers, and energy experts. The team has successfully developed and launched several products, solutions and applications based on the blockchain technology. The company is currently going through the application phase in order to become a member of a Swiss self-regulatory organization (SRO).

Swiss Alps Energy AG is a distributed ledger-based energy supplier and an operator of flexible modular mining infrastructures that are intended for longterm stationary use. Thereby, SAE preserves the
aforementioned unused buildings in the Swiss alps and uses them sensibly and without interference with either building structure or the environment.

Review[edit]

October 2017: Work on project commences.
February 2018: Founding of AG.
February - March 2018: First cube running .
March - October 2018: Development of SAM mining pool and SAM platform.
May 2018: ICO private sale.
July 2018: Further cubes.
July 2018: Project identification processes and KYC.
October 2018: Purchase of first power plant.
2018: Commissioning and leasing of first cloud-mining cubes.
2019: Ppower production.[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Gian-Carlo Collenberg Founder and CEO https://www.linkedin.com/in/gian-carlo-collenberg-3b008166/ Gian-Carlo Collenberg photo 3.8
Ramon Simon Founder and CFO https://www.linkedin.com/in/ramon-simon-a5b178164/ Ramon Simon photo 3.8
Michael Rava Founder and CMO https://www.linkedin.com/in/ravamichael/ Michael Rava photo 3.8
Rajasekaran Yogarajah Founder and CTO https://www.linkedin.com/in/rajasekaranyogarajah/ Rajasekaran Yogarajah photo 3.8
Gnanasekaran Yogarajah Founder and CDO https://www.linkedin.com/in/gnanasekaran-yogarajah-202681b9/ Gnanasekaran Yogarajah photo 3.8
Christian Giger Head of construction mining cubes https://www.linkedin.com/in/christian-giger-9b9092165/ Christian Giger photo 3.8
Zekeriya Ak Head of electronics https://www.linkedin.com/in/zekeriya-ak-32a098165/ Zekeriya Ak photo 3.8
Andreas Willhelm Construction draftsman Andreas Willhelm photo 3.8
Pascale Uccella Head of human resources https://www.linkedin.com/in/pascale-uccella-klauser-a3870ab1/ Pascale Uccella photo 3.8
Sergey Shneyerson Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/sergey-shneyerson-5862bb/ Advisors Sergey Shneyerson photo 3.8
George Schmidt Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/george-schmidt-01668b2/ Advisors George Schmidt photo 3.8
Sabina R. Korfmann-Bodenmann Advisor Advisors Sabina R. Korfmann-Bodenmann photo 3.8
Daniel Rytz Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/daniel-rytz-8a08ab42/ Advisors Daniel Rytz photo 3.8
Marco Calicchia Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/marcocalicchia/ Advisors 8
Ian Scarffe Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/ianscarffe Advisors 230.63
Naviin Kapoor Advisor https://ae.linkedin.com/in/naviinkapoor/ Advisors 128.7

External links[edit]


Swiss Alps Mining on twitter
Swiss Alps Mining on telegram
Swiss Alps Mining on facebook
Swiss Alps Mining on medium
Swiss Alps Mining on bitcointalk
Swiss Alps Mining on github
Swiss Alps Mining on reddit
Swiss Alps Mining on youtube
Swiss Alps Mining official website
Swiss Alps Miningbounty
Swiss Alps Mining whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. https://swissalpsmining.io/en/home

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]