TV-TWO

From BitcoinWiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
TV-TWO
TV-TWO logo
TV-TWO ICO Review
TV-TWO ICO
Ticker: TTV
ICO start: 2018-05-24 00:00:00
ICO end: 2018-07-24 00:00:00
Price: 1 TTV = 0.035 USD
Tokens: 500000000
Tokentype: ERC20
Hardcap: 25,000 ETH
Softcap: 2,500 ETH
Raised: 0
Platform: Ethereum
Distributed: 75%
Accepting: ETH, BTC

We are TV-TWO, a Blockchain-based Open Platform for the Television Ecosystem. TV-TWO eliminates the gatekeeper status of TV networks and prevents centralistic tech giants like Google and Facebook from owning the medium in the future.

Television is still the biggest advertising market. We aim to re-distribute the budgets and reward consumers for their attention and shared data.

Description[edit]

The current Television Ecosystem is broken. TV networks around the world are abusing their market power as gatekeepers to increase prices for advertisers, lower payouts to content creators and drive up subscription costs for consumers. They actively hinder innovation in content delivery and advertising technology in order to sustain their oligopolistic position and benefits. Many consumers are rightfully frustrated with the state of broadcast television. They enjoy the lean-back nature of a fixed program schedule, but would like to see more premium content personalized to their viewing patterns and interests. At the same time, tech giants like Google, Facebook, Amazon and Netflix are looking to build their walled garden around the television ecosystem, eager to acquire more power through data and access to consumers. TV-TWO offers the community a solution in form of an Open Platform for those who are curious about cutting the cord. This includes:
First, an application for Connected TVs that blends traditional television with a personalized video stream offering premium content at no subscription costs. The video stream can always be opened with just one click of a button. Second, the Token for Television (TTV), an ERC20 token that administers the exchanged value between consumers, content providers and advertisers. propose a new ecosystem, where the trustless nature of the Ethereum blockchain makes it possible for market participants to interact directly without having to rely on middlemen. Consumers get to watch curated videos while receiving TTV for choosing to see sponsored messages from advertisers. Content creators are rewarded by users with TTV for their quality productions. The Token for Television will be offered to the community in a crowdsale. will employ the new and improved standard of the Interactive Coin Offering as proposed by Jason Teutsch and Vitalik Buterin in order to guarantee a fairer and more transparent assignment process. The TTV crowdsale is especially relevant for advertisers that are looking for sponsored reach on the Big Screen. At the same time, investors can profit from the Network Utility Expansion Mechanism inherent to our model. Since no additional coins will be issued after the Interactive Coin Offering and each token has the reserved right to show ads to a fixed portion of the TV-TWO user base, each consumer that comes to the platform boosts the value of the token.

Review[edit]

2017: Company Foundauon
Resource Planning
Development of The Smart TV Application
Development of Smart Contracts for Operations of the Application
Development of The Campaign Platform
Publication of Whitepaper
Start or the Marketing and Bounty Campaign
Community Building
Adjustments on Community Feedback
Quarter 1, 2018: Token for Television Private Sale
Proof of Concept Release of the Campaign Platform
Opensource Release of Smart Contracts
Announcement of Token Exchanges
ICO
Application Release for Samsung, LG, Toshiba, TP Vision and Panasonic
Quarter 2, 2018: lntroduction of TTV to the Campaign Platform With Managed Wallets
Onboarding of Advertisers on the Campaign Platform
Onboarding of Content Providers and Users on the TV-TWO Platform
Iteration of the Appfication with Token Gamification
Partner Expansion with Advertisers and Content Providers
Version 2.0 - Refinement of User Interface and User Experience
Quarter 3, 2018: Evaluallng Set-Top Box Manufacturers for Partnerships
Growth Hacking for User Base Expansion
Development of Application for Sony, Hisense and Sharp
Iteration of the Appfication with Social Features
Moving Off-Chain Aspects On-Chain
Evaluating of TV-TWO Hardware (Open TV or Set-Top Box)
Quarter 4, 2018: Negotiations with Manufacturers for a Pre-Installation of the Application
2019: TV Networks Offer Content Through the Decentralized Ecosystem[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Tim Wegner https://www.linkedin.com/in/timrwegner Advisors Tim Wegner photo 4.2
Jason Butcher https://www.linkedin.com/in/jasonbutcher Advisors Jason Butcher photo 36.8
Tom Budd https://www.linkedin.com/in/thomasbudd Advisors Tom Budd photo 10.6
Oliver Laurence https://www.linkedin.com/in/oliverlaurence Advisors Oliver Laurence photo 7.2
Arthur Zubkoff https://www.linkedin.com/in/arthurzubkoff Advisors Arthur Zubkoff photo 16.43
Tobias Schulz https://www.linkedin.com/in/tobias-schulz-8b852011b Advisors Tobias Schulz photo 6.2
Kai Rieke https://de.linkedin.com/in/kairieke/de Advisors Kai Rieke photo 4.2
David Ben Kay Governing Board of Ethereum (2016) https://www.linkedin.com/in/davidbenkay Advisors David Ben Kay photo 4.2
Simon Cocking https://www.linkedin.com/in/simon-cocking-20540135/ Advisors Simon Cocking photo 230
Dave Barton Startup & Cryptocurrency copywriter, Supporter. https://www.linkedin.com/in/davebarton Advisors Dave Barton photo 8
Phillip Nunn https://www.linkedin.com/in/phillip-nunn/ Advisors Phillip Nunn photo 115.3
Dan Biton https://www.linkedin.com/in/bitondan/ Advisors Dan Biton photo 4.2
John Mullin https://www.linkedin.com/in/john-patrick-mullin/ Advisors John Mullin photo 6.2
Jan Phillip Hofste Co-Founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/hofste Team Jan Phillip Hofste photo 4.2
Philipp Schulz Co-Founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/philipp-schulz-0aa59397 Team Philipp Schulz photo 4.2
Nicolas Schnorpfeil CFO https://www.linkedin.com/in/nico-schnorpfeil-a2864610b Team Nicolas Schnorpfeil photo 4.2
Jonas Schmidt Head of Business Development https://www.linkedin.com/in/jonas-schmidt-953332112 Team Jonas Schmidt photo 4.2
Rodrigo Acosta Blockchain Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/acosta-rodrigo Team Rodrigo Acosta photo 6.2
Joschka Kintscher Software Engineer and Crypto Investor https://de.linkedin.com/in/joschkakintscher Team Joschka Kintscher photo 4.2
Michael Brand Back-end developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/michaelbrand89 Team Michael Brand photo 4.2
Christopher Obereder CMO https://www.linkedin.com/in/christopherobereder/ Team Christopher Obereder photo 12.4

External links[edit]


TV-TWO on twitter
TV-TWO on telegram
TV-TWO on facebook
TV-TWO on medium
TV-TWO on bitcointalk
TV-TWO on github
TV-TWO on reddit
TV-TWO on youtube
TV-TWO official website
TV-TWO whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. https://tv-two.com/

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]