Terra Virtua

From BitcoinWiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
Terra Virtua
Terra Virtua logo
Terra Virtua ICO Review
Terra Virtua ICO
Ticker: TVA
ICO start: 2018-07-01 00:00:00
ICO end: 2018-07-31 00:00:00
Price: 1 TVA = 0.08 USD
Tokens: 840000000
Tokentype: ERC20
Hardcap: 29,000,000 USD
Softcap: 5,000,000 USD
Raised: 0
Platform: Ethereum
Distributed: 70%
Accepting: BTC, ETH

Terra Virtua is the first fully immersive, blockchain-driven VR entertainment Platform, uniquely focusing on VR games, eSports, live events and broadcasts, combining the admission elements of Netflix (monthly subscription for all content), and pay per attraction to create a unique, immersive platform.

Built around a strong community and social connection, Terra Virtua is already supported by VR content developers, run by industry leaders and secured by ERC20 blockchain. Zones, in-game items, skins, upgrades and unique experiences can be bought and sold within Terra Virtua, driven by our token, the Terra Virtua TERRA (TVA). TVA owners will be a vital part of the ecosystem, kickstarting the Terra Virtua economy. Terra Virtua doesn't end when the VR headset is removed.

The Terra Virtua 'mixed reality' companion app connects to Terra Virtua even when you're on the move, ensuring the user has access with 1 touch on their smartphone. Everyone in Terra Virtua has their own customisable 'Vflect' avatar that lives in the virtual world and in the app, allowing access to marketplaces for content creators, land, in game items, new experiences based upon your interests, and allows you to plan your next visit to Terra Virtua.

Description[edit]

Terra Virtuatm is a unique, blockchain-driven VR platform, a VR ecosystem delivering all forms of entertainment within a virtual world, and supporting all of the top VR hardware brands.
The platform will be comprised of: Premium games and attractions, including eSports, from established games developers, which can be accessed via a Netflix-style monthly subscription;  Concerts, Sports and other Live events in VR; Monetiseable User-created VR content, created using our Terra Forma toolkit.
Terra Virtua will have its own robust, secure blockchain based economy. Zones, in-game items, skins, upgrades and unique experiences can be bought and sold within Terra Virtua, driven by our token, the Terra Virtua TERRA (TVA). TVA owners will be a vital part of the ecosystem, kickstarting the Terra Virtua economy.

Review[edit]

2016: Terra Virtua is conceived. Development begins.
Dec 2017: Formation of management team.
May 2018: Private Presale begins.
June 2018: Developer Recruitment begins.
July 2018: ICO begins;
Developer Roadshow to identify content.
Aug 2018: Identify terms for premium content.
Sept 2018: Solidify Strategic relationships.
Dec 2018: Terra Virtua Alpha testing;
Launch of AR app.
Q1 2019: Beta launch of Terra Virtua Phase One.
Apr 2019: Public launch of Terra Virtua Phase One.
June 2019: Beta launch of Terra Virtua Phase Two.
Aug 2019: Public launch of Terra Virtua Phase Two;
Terra Forma Alpha testing.
Nov 2019: Terra Forma Beta testing.
Jan 2020: Terra Forma release.[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Gary Bracey Chief Executive Officer https://www.linkedin.com/in/garybracey/ Gary Bracey photo 4.2
Peter Bergstrom Chief Strategy Officer https://www.linkedin.com/in/peterbergstrom/ Peter Bergstrom photo 13.1
Kish Hirani Chief Technology Officer https://www.linkedin.com/in/khirani/ Kish Hirani photo 4.2
Doug Dyer Chief Operating Officer https://www.linkedin.com/in/dougdyer Doug Dyer photo 4.2
Jawad Ashraf Founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/jawad-ashraf-7532315a/ Jawad Ashraf photo 4.2
Sabrina Gasson Head of Marketing https://www.linkedin.com/in/sabrina-gasson-0078a14/ Sabrina Gasson photo 4.2
Keith Ramsdale Chief Commercial Officer https://www.linkedin.com/in/keithramsdale/ Keith Ramsdale photo 4.2
Sergiy Khandogin Blockchain Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/sergeykhandogin/ Advisor Sergiy Khandogin photo 4.2
Michael Terpin Advisor https://pr.linkedin.com/in/michaelterpin Advisor Michael Terpin photo 92.77
Phillipe Erwin Business Development Advisor http://linkedin.com/in/philippeerwin Advisor Phillipe Erwin photo 6.6

External links[edit]


Terra Virtua on twitter
Terra Virtua on telegram
Terra Virtua on facebook
Terra Virtua on medium
Terra Virtua on bitcointalk
Terra Virtua on reddit
Terra Virtua on youtube
Terra Virtua official website
Terra Virtua whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. https://www.terravirtua.io

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]