TravelBlock

From BitcoinWiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
TravelBlock
TravelBlock logo
TravelBlock ICO Review
TravelBlock ICO
Ticker: TRVL
ICO start: 2018-06-18 00:00:00
ICO end: 2018-07-18 00:00:00
Price: 0.125 - 0.14 USD
Tokens: 600000000
Tokentype: ERC20
Hardcap: 28,200,000 USD
Softcap: 4,500,000 USD
Raised: 0
Platform: Ethereum
Distributed: 40%
Minimum: 0.1 ETH
Accepting: ETH

TravelBlock helps connect consumers to vacation providers with an easy to use, low cost and effective system. Unlike other ICOs we have the service already created, we will reward visitors with bonuses and include special packages on select destinations. Thanks to blockchain technology Travel's about to experience a paradigm shift, just like it did more than a decade ago with the OTAs (Online Travel Agents).

By avoiding the traditional Global Distribution System (3rd Party) we'll be able to secure the best rates possible. TravelBlock already has a working platform, all the affiliations & partnerships in place and a combined experience of over 50 years in the industry. 14,000,000 hotel rooms is quite a number to work with. We'll also be sponsors at a few of the upcoming conferences such as the Dallas Bitcoin Superconference and visitors will be able to view our platform live!

Description[edit]

TravelBlock will introduce the new generation of travel by eliminating the traditional Global Distribution System and going through the blockchain. By taking this route there will be significant advantages over utilizing existing frameworks and applications. It's low cost, pseudonymous, secure, immutable, irreversible and transparent for the public.
By being part of TravelBlock using your (TRVL) tokens, you will have an average of 30% to 60% discount on your vacation needs, through our private consumer platform available only to (TRVL) token holders. Thanks to strategic bulk purchasing we are able to offer some of the best deals on the market. assure you that wherever your travels lead you to, you'll always get what you want, where you want, when you want it.

Review[edit]

Q2, 2017: SECURING PARTNERSHIP WITH TOP TRAVEL
PROVIDERS.
TravelBlock has connected with the leading companies in
the industry to ensure success.
Q3, 2017: ESTABLISHING THE NETWORK.
The TravelBlock technology was established
and developed.
Q4, 2017: DEVELOPING THE INFRASTRUCTURE.
TravelBlock’s platform will be finished to prepare for the
coins and for user experience.
Q4 2017 / Q1 2018: MIDST OF PRE-SALE PREPARATIONS.
The TravelBlock team is getting ready to attend
and sponsor multiple Bitcoin conferences.
Q1 / Q2, 2018: TRVL CROWDSALE.
Pre-Sale March 3rd,2018 ICO May, 2018.
Q3, 2018: COIN/NETWORK INTEGRATION.
TravelBlock will connect TRVL coins to the TRVL platform.
Q4, 2018: TRVL DEBIT CARD.
TravelBlock will partner up with one of the leading providers of card services to build a BTC/ETH/TRVL capable service.
2019: WORLD EXPANSION PROGRAM.
We will introduce a new campaign to increase our grip on certain popular destinations and to further open up offices in those places.[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Douglas Saunders Co-Founder and CEO https://www.linkedin.com/in/douglas-saunders-496a05155 Douglas Saunders photo 4.1
Jeff Bredy Co-Founder and COO https://www.linkedin.com/in/jeff-bredy/ Jeff Bredy photo 4.1
Steve Knight VP/Director of Business Development https://www.linkedin.com/in/steve-knight-5b0157158/ Steve Knight photo 4.1
Anna Martinez Chief Marketing Officer https://www.linkedin.com/in/anna-martinezv/ Anna Martinez photo 4.1
Gengis Cetina Senior Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/gengis-cetina-7a82b088/ Gengis Cetina photo 4.1
Jonathan Horta Web Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/jonathan-horta-perez-066a3931/ Jonathan Horta photo 4.1
Ryan Zarick Smart Contract Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/ryanzarick/ Ryan Zarick photo 4.1
Zsolt T Systems Integration https://www.linkedin.com/in/zsolttari/ Zsolt T photo 4.1
Chris Woulds Marketing Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/chris-woulds-2a157422/ Advisors Chris Woulds photo 4.1
Alberto Enriquez Marketing Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/betomk/ Advisors Alberto Enriquez photo 4.1
Geoff Hughes Strategic Marketing and Planning Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/geoff-hughes-748750132/ Advisors Geoff Hughes photo 4.1
Keith Wareing Marketing Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/keith-wareing-b16a74162/ Advisors Keith Wareing photo 8.5
Brian Hacker Blockchain Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/brian-hacker-3b61b611a/ Advisors Brian Hacker photo 4.1
Spencer Cheng BlockChain Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/spencer-c-079644aa/ Advisors Spencer Cheng photo 4.1

External links[edit]


TravelBlock on twitter
TravelBlock on telegram
TravelBlock on facebook
TravelBlock on medium
TravelBlock on bitcointalk
TravelBlock on reddit
TravelBlock on youtube
TravelBlock official website
TravelBlock whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. https://www.travelblock.io/

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]