Trippki

From Bitcoin Wiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
Trippki
Trippki logo
Trippki ICO Review
Trippki ICO
Ticker: TRIP
ICO start: 2018-07-02 00:00:00
ICO end: 2018-08-02 12:00:00
Price: 1 TRIP = 0.1875 USD
Bonus: 1
Tokens: 80,000,000 TRIP
Tokentype: ERC20
Hardcap: 27,500 ETH
Softcap: 3,600 ETH
Platform: Ethereum
Distributed: 40%
Minimum: 0.1 ETH
Accepting: ETH

Trippki is an innovative hotel booking and reward system that incentivises sharing the value in the booking process between guests and hotels - the people that actually create value. By cutting out the current OTA (Online Travel Agent) model, Trippki gives control back to customers and hotels, allowing not only value sharing, but massively reducing the costs associated with traditional centralised booking platforms.

In the Trippki model, part of each booking payment is converted into TRIP tokens, which are given to the customer as a loyalty reward. These rewards can be spent within the hotel’s ecosystem, any participating establishment or even traded into other currencies on exchanges. TRIP token’s data persistence and immutability is provided by the Ethereum network, granting a built-in system of reputation that allows hotels to tailor specific, reputation based, offers to their guests. Furthermore guests can be rewarded for writing reviews and sharing on social media.

Description[edit]

Trippki is a new hotel booking channel and customer reward system that incentivises sharing the value transaction in the booking process between guests and hotels - the players that actually create value. By disintermediating the current OTA (Online Travel Agent) model, Trippki gives control back to customers and hotels, allowing not only value sharing, but reducing the costs associated with traditional centralised booking platforms.
Such systems were not possible before the emergence of decentralised cryptographically verifiable computing that allow participants to cooperate and enter business relationships without trusting each other or relying on a third party. Trippki aims to solve common problems with traditional booking platforms and enable more sustainable relationships between customers and hotels.

Roadmap[edit]

Q3 2017: Seed Funding
Project Launch
Q4 2017: White Paper
MVP Design
Q1 2018: MVP Development
Sign up 1st wave hotels
Q2 2018: MVP Go Live
Token Pre-Sale
Q3 2018: Token Sale
On board 1st wave Hotel Groups
Trip on Exchanges
Q4 2018: Sign up 2nd wave Hotel Groups
Q1 2019: Full scale system development
Implement affiliate referral marketing strategies
Sign up Strategic Partners
Q2 2019: Full scale system development
On board 2nd wave Hotel Groups
Q3 2019: Massive upscale of Hotels
On board strategic partners
Q4 2019: Trippki Mass Adoption[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Peter Howitt Legal Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/peterhowitt/ Advisors Peter Howitt photo 4.9
Hollis Hedrich Industry Expert https://www.linkedin.com/in/hollishedrich/ Advisors Hollis Hedrich photo 2.9
Paul Gordon Industry Expert https://www.linkedin.com/in/paulrg/ Advisors Paul Gordon photo 9.4
Charles Whitmore Technical Expert https://www.linkedin.com/in/charles-whitmore-4a2487/ Advisors Charles Whitmore photo 2.9
Peter Wray Loyalty Rewards Specialist https://www.linkedin.com/in/petergwray/ Advisors Peter Wray photo 2.9
Konstantin Kudryavstev Blockchain Expert https://www.linkedin.com/in/kkudryavtsev/ Advisors Konstantin Kudryavstev photo 2.9
Leonardo Bassani da Silveira Operational Partner https://www.linkedin.com/in/leobassani/ Advisors Leonardo Bassani da Silveira photo 2.9
Marc Kenigsberg Crypto Expert https://www.linkedin.com/in/marckenigsberg/; https://twitter.com/marckenigsberg Advisors Marc Kenigsberg photo 2.9
Ed Cunningham Chief Executive Officer https://uk.linkedin.com/in/edward-cunningham-82229728; https://twitter.com/BigEdTrippki Team Ed Cunningham photo 2.9
Bill Purves Chief Financial Officer https://www.linkedin.com/in/william-purves-600260133/ Team Bill Purves photo 2.9
Mark Croston Chief Commercial Officer https://www.linkedin.com/in/markcroston/ Team Mark Croston photo 2.9
Vera Tochetti Business Development, Latin America https://www.linkedin.com/in/veratochetti/ Team Vera Tochetti photo 2.9
Marc Reading Travel Industry Expert https://www.linkedin.com/in/marc-reading-1ab43539/ Team Marc Reading photo 2.9
Graham Wood Travel Industry Expert https://www.linkedin.com/in/graham-wood-a6221480/ Team Graham Wood photo 2.9
Alex Karichensky Chief Technical Officer https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexk380/ Team Alex Karichensky photo 2.9
Robin Cormack CMO - Digital https://www.linkedin.com/in/robincormack/ Team Robin Cormack photo 2.9
Vladimir Liulka Chief Innovations Officer https://www.linkedin.com/in/vladimirliulka/ Team Vladimir Liulka photo 7.3
Hamish Macdonald Marketing & Media https://www.linkedin.com/in/hamish-macdonald-21016b/ Team Hamish Macdonald photo 2.9

External links[edit]

Trippki on Twitter
Trippki on Telegram
Trippki on Bitcointalk
Trippki on Github
Trippki on Reddit
Trippki on Youtube
Trippki Official Website
Trippki Whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. https://trippki.com/