Ubanx

From BitcoinWiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
Ubanx
Ubanx logo
Ubanx ICO Review
Ubanx ICO
Ticker: BANX
ICO start: 2018-07-07 00:00:00
ICO end: 2018-08-24 00:00:00
Tokentype: ERC20
Platform: Ethereum
Accepting: ETH

Ubanx aims to become the user-friendly, real-world connection to the crypto economy by bridging the gap between mainstream retail finance and crypto assets and opportunities. The core values of Ubanx are shaped by its developers’ goals of helping the information flow and transparency of the crypto ecosystem from the customer’s perspective. Ubanx aims to release the proper tools for the onboarding and development of communities to the cryptocurrencies and digital finance era by providing education, applications, solutions and meeting points.

Description[edit]

Ubanx is a blockchain-agnostic platform, and its initial release will be using Ethereum ERC-20 tokens known as BANX.
Exchanges and trading
For retail customers looking to jump into the crypto-asset space, Ubanx will provide trading terminals, onboarding to third party exchanges, and training to get the most out of the platforms.
Ubanx Crypto School
  
On-site and online courses will be available worldwide. The space facilities will also include auditoriums where workshops and blockchain startups pitches will have place.
Crypto Store
 
Ubanx will provide physical space, retail exposure and customer onboarding to mainstream customers for a curated selection of the best crypto-related products in the ecosystem such as hardware wallets and mining equipment.
Lounge and Co-work
 
Designed as a cafe and co-working area, users can network, use a meeting room or grab a snack.
VIP member benefits
Ubanx gives you real-world benefits. Access to VIP Airport Lounges Worldwide.  Token holders will have access to airport lounges around the world thanks to our partnership with PriorityPass™.

Roadmap[edit]

2013-2016: Ubanx Team started to spread the word on the capabilities of Bitcoin and Blockchain, in the academic space -as professors in top universities- and in TV as anchors in the "Fun and Finance" TV Show.
2013-2016: After closing a round with Silicon Valley Bank and Mastercard, Ubanx Team launched former app Productgram in the US, Productgram, praised by Time, Fox, CNN as one of the leading marketplace user experiences, which won the Global Innovator Mobile prize for the app.
2013-2016: Ubanx Team participated in the creation of the largest coworking spaces network in South America.
2013-2016: Secured Principal Member status with Mastercard and started developing the Mobile Wallet, Avanta.
2013-2016: Ubanx team, working at ApiBank, developed core technologies for a fully licensed bank and stock exchange.
2013-2016: Also started developing Bitsign: the blockchain as a service abstraction layer.
2017: Going public with the Ubanx value proposition.
2017: Team gets interviewed at the Buenos Aires Stock Exchange on Bitcoin and Fintech.
2017: Ubanx Core technology gets developed to support BANX token.
2017: Ubanx onboards early investors, new partners and advisors.
2018: BANX Token Sale.
2018: Ubanx Mobile App Launch.
2018: First Flagship Ubanx Space location is secured.
2018: First Ubanx Space franchise auction will begin.
2018: BANX token will be listed.
2018: Ubanx Crypto School will launch.
2019: Ubanx contributes to the vision on bringing cryptocurrencies and blockchain to the masses.
2019: New Flagship Ubanx Spaces locations will be announced.
2019: New Ubanx Spaces franchise locations will be auctioned.[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Pablo Orlando Trackzuk President & Chairman https://www.linkedin.com/in/orlandopablo 4
Janes Cochesa Chief Executive Officer https://www.linkedin.com/in/janescochesa/ 4
Gastón Cartier Chief Operations Officer https://www.linkedin.com/in/gaston-cartier-a4873723/ 4
Máximo Cartier Chief Product Officer https://www.linkedin.com/in/maximo-cartier/ 4
Nick Bayerque Chief Business Development Officer https://www.linkedin.com/in/nicobayerque/ 4
Maximiliano Cañellas Chief Technology Officer https://www.linkedin.com/in/maxicanellas 4
Bernardo Corti Chief Legal Officer https://www.linkedin.com/in/bernardo-corti-18095711b 8
Alejandro Ahumada Chief Creative Officer https://www.linkedin.com/in/alejandro-ahumada 4
Pablo Yabo Smart Contract Developer https://www.linkedin.com/pub/pablo-yabo/1/314/8b6 8
Sebastian Wain Smart Contract Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/sebastianwain 7.6
Ezequiel Calvo Software Architect & Full Stack Dev https://www.linkedin.com/in/ezequiel-calvo/ 4
Matías Calvo Back End Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/mat%C3%ADas-calvo-34a46068 4
Maiki Nahara Front End Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/miguel-nahara-718084b8 4
Nicolás Litvinoff Head of Compliance https://www.linkedin.com/in/nicolas-litvinoff 4
Joaquín Casano Head of Architecture 4
Nicole Bett Head of Communication https://www.linkedin.com/in/nicole-cartier-25119967/ 4
Carlos Boido Head of Marketing https://www.linkedin.com/in/carlos-boido-7a43059 4
Laura Orlando Account Manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/maria-laura-orlando-43939016 4
Dominique Bett UI/UX Designer https://www.linkedin.com/in/dominique-cartier-bett-7175b5127/ 4
Steven Nerayoff https://www.linkedin.com/in/nerayoff/ Advisors 27
Jacob Farber https://www.linkedin.com/in/jacob-farber-1285406/ Advisors 4
Jeff Pulver https://www.linkedin.com/in/jpulver/ Advisors 33.3
Martin Orlando https://www.linkedin.com/in/martinorlando/ Advisors 4
Stefano Angeli https://www.linkedin.com/in/stefano-angeli Advisors 4
Mary Saracco https://www.linkedin.com/in/mariasaracco Advisors 4
Michael Sutherland https://www.linkedin.com/in/mikesuth Advisors 4
Gastón Besanson https://www.linkedin.com/in/besanson Advisors 4

External links[edit]

Ubanx on Twitter
Ubanx on Telegram
Ubanx on Facebook
Ubanx on Medium
Ubanx on Bitcointalk
Ubanx on Reddit
Ubanx on Youtube
Ubanx Official Website
Ubanx Bounty
Ubanx Whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. https://ubanx.io

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]