Universal Recognition Token

From BitcoinWiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
Universal Recognition Token
Universal Recognition Token logo
Universal Recognition Token ICO Review
Universal Recognition Token ICO
Ticker: URT
ICO start: 2018-04-15 00:00:00
ICO end: 0000-00-00 00:00:00
Price: 1 URT = 0.12 USD
Bonus: 1
Tokens: 437,500,000 URT
Tokentype: ERC20
Hardcap: 35,000,000 USD
Softcap: 3,000,000 USD
Platform: Ethereum
Distributed: 50%
Accepting: ETH, BTC, Fiat

Universal Recognition Token is the first blockchain-based corporate rewards marketplace where employees may sell and auction their gifts, rewards and prizes to the general public. URT is disrupting a $90 billion dollar annual spend market in the United States alone, according to the Incentive Federation.

Description[edit]

American corporations spend over $46 billion each year on employee gifts to be awarded via employee recognition programs that acknowledge outstanding employee achievement. Typically, these gifts come in the form of gift cards or merchandise. Although some employees receive gifts they want and appreciate, a not insignificant amount of the time these gifts are seen as unwanted or undesirable by employees.
Consequently, many gifts are discarded altogether by employees. We propose to monetize the market of unwanted corporate gifts by matching those gifts with individuals wishing to purchase them using blockchaintechnology such as smart contracts. Employees will be able to liquidate their unwanted gifts for cash or marketplace points (at the employer’s option) and do in an immutable and traceable way; value realized by gifts in this manner can be spent on alternate gifts or saved toward a future gift of greater value (employee’s option).

Roadmap[edit]

Conferences live on website: We will be putting a list of crypto conferences that the URT team will be attending on our website, along with with updates.
Token breakdown live on website: We will be putting a token structure and ownership breakdown chart on our website, along with the emission schedule that we currently have in the whitepaper.
Bounty campaign live: We will be announcing the rules of our limited, multi-tier bounty campaign on Telegram.
"Auction It" button available: We will provide an embeddable “Auction It” button to our marketplace partners, so they can integrate it into their existing employee rewards workflow. This will be the first step toward hydrating the marketplace with real prize inventory.
First prizes available on the marketplace: Our early partners will adopt the ’Auction It” button, making the first real prize inventory available on the Universal Recognition Token marketplace.
Universal Recognition Token Beta App live: The beta release of the Universal Recognition Token Marketplace app will allow users to browse the inventory of prizes that our partners have available as part of their employee rewards programs.
Auctions enabled on the marketplace: Select users for the Universal Recognition Token Marketplace app and URT holders will be able to bid for prizes that are put up for auction by employees of URT partner companies.
Universal Recognition Token Alpha App live: The alpha version of the Universal Recognition Token Marketplace app will be available on the Apple Store and Google Play Store. URT holders will be able to view their balance and bid for prizes and experiences available in the marketplace.
Non-US market expansion: Our business development and channel partnership teams will be working with overseas companies and employee recognition/engagement companies to add more inventory to the URT Marketplace that is redeemable outside of the US.
URT issued as primary recognition: We will work with our existing partners to launch programs where Universal Recognition Tokens are purchased and used as the primary employee recognition and rewards medium for the staff of their companies and customers.[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Brendan Ward CEO https://www.linkedin.com/in/brendanward1/ Team Brendan Ward photo 4.5
Ivan Maros Chief Architect https://www.linkedin.com/in/ivan-maros-35563323/ Team Ivan Maros photo 4.5
Shahriyar Pruisken Engineer https://www.linkedin.com/in/shahriyar-pruisken-59746039/ Team Shahriyar Pruisken photo 4.5
Maurizio Caligaris Engineer https://www.linkedin.com/in/maurizioc/ Team Maurizio Caligaris photo 4.5
Ace Haidrey Engineer https://www.linkedin.com/in/acehaidrey/ Team Ace Haidrey photo 4.5
Hitoshi Okonogi Architect https://www.linkedin.com/in/hitoshi-okonogi-0b694454/ Team Hitoshi Okonogi photo 4.5
Catherine Streeter Community Manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/catherine-streeter-a846a1161/ Team Catherine Streeter photo 4.5
Alex Norta PhD, Blockchain Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexnorta/ Team Advisors Alex Norta photo 4.5
Albert Eloyan CEO at Surprise HR, Inc. https://www.linkedin.com/in/alberteloyan/ Team Advisors Albert Eloyan photo 4.5
Damian Rochman VP Product at Surprise HR, Inc. https://www.linkedin.com/in/damianrochman/ Team Advisors Damian Rochman photo 4.5
Trip Adler CEO and Founder at Scribd https://www.linkedin.com/in/tripadler Team Advisors Trip Adler photo 4.5
Stan Dunlap SVP of HR at Salesforce https://www.linkedin.com/in/stan-dunlap-02b681a Team Advisors Stan Dunlap photo 4.5

External links[edit]

Universal Recognition Token on Twitter
Universal Recognition Token on Telegram
Universal Recognition Token on Facebook
Universal Recognition Token on Medium
Universal Recognition Token on Bitcointalk
Universal Recognition Token on Github
Universal Recognition Token on Youtube
Universal Recognition Token Official Website
Universal Recognition Token Whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. https://urtoken.net/

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]