VU

From BitcoinWiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
VU
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
VU ICO Review
VU ICO
Ticker: VU
ICO start: 2018-08-01 00:00:00
ICO end: 2018-10-31 00:00:00
Price: 1 ETH = 6,000 VU
Tokens: 600,000,000 VU
Tokentype: ERC20
Platform: Ethereum
Distributed: 60%
Accepting: ETH

Virtual Universe (VU) is an epic, story-driven open world game in LivingVR™ powered by artificial intelligence (AI), virtual reality (VR), and blockchain technologies.

Description[edit]

Virtual Universe (VU) is an epic, story-driven open world game in LivingVR™ powered by Artificial Intelligence (AI), Virtual Reality (VR), and Blockchain technologies. This multiplayer game allows users to connect with their friends and embark on emotionally-engaging grand adventures in a living world that is persistent, social and rewarding. The adventure has multiple story arcs that surprise and delight players for the life of the game.
A user can choose to simply experience the adventure, or they can help create it. Becoming part of VU is rewarding and easy for gamers and non-gamers alike. Whether the user is inside the game or not, the universe and storyline continues moving forward.
VU is part game, part social network, and part social creation platform, blending elements of Minecraft, Second Life and Simcity with innovative artificial-intelligence technologies that drive engagement.
To create the most realistic and convincing forms of interaction, VU uses patent-pending engagement technologies that modify experiences in real-time based upon data from the player and input from elements in the experience.

Roadmap[edit]

June 2013 : Company Founded and Incorporated
August 2015 : Tech Coast Angels investment round closed
July 2016 : Tech Coast Angels, Pasadena Angels and Wharton Angels follow-on investment round closed
November 2016 : Prototype released for HTC Vive and Oculus Rift
May 2017 : The COVE I Fund, LLC investment round closed
July 2017 : VU proof of concept completed
September 2017 : Completion of VU conceptual design
December 2017 : VU engine pre-production
April 2018 : VU Token Pre-Sale
May 2018:
VU Token Sale
June 2018 : Release sneak peek demo build
July 2018 : Private BETA launch
August 2018 : Genesis block auction
January 2019 : Public BETA launch[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Ciaran Foley Founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/ciaran/
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
3.8
Jeroen Van Den Bosch Founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/jeroenvandenbosch1975/
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
3.8
Robert Curtis Founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/robertcurtis1/
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
3.8
Jort Van Welbergen Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/jort-van-welbergen-005b576a/
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
3.8
Charlie Hodara AI Programmer https://www.linkedin.com/in/charliehodara/
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
3.8
Brian Leleux Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/bleleux/
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
3.8
Tom Plunket Tools Programmer https://www.linkedin.com/in/tomplunket/
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
3.8
Sean Runnels Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/sean-ian-runnels-89a072126/
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
3.8
Zachary Burke Gameplay Mechanics Programmer https://github.com/error454
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
3.8
Hugo Beyer Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/hugobeyer/
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
3.8
Jacob Burke 3D Modeler and Animator https://www.linkedin.com/in/jacob-burke-1ab71268/
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
3.8
Janet Ung Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/janet-ung-60376910/
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
3.8
Stephane Nepton Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/stephane-nepton-88ba396/
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
3.8
Alex Moro Quality Assurance Testing https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexmoro/
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
3.8
Mitchell Lucas Audio Engineering and Design https://www.linkedin.com/in/mitchellslucas/
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
3.8
Mitchell Price Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/mitchell-price-2454062b/ Advisor
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
3.8
Kevin Mcdonald Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/kevinbmcdonald/ Advisor
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
3.8
John Ghadimi Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/ghadimi/ Advisor
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
3.8
Ev Stanton Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/ev-stanton-ph-d-4355293/ Advisor
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
3.8
Scott Brovsky Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/brovsky/ Advisor
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
3.8
David Mcneil Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/davidjmcneil/ Advisor
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
3.8
Rob Behnke Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/rbehnke/ Advisor
Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination
16.8

External links[edit]

VU on Twitter
VU on Telegram
VU on Facebook
VU on Medium
VU on Bitcointalk
VU on Github
VU on Reddit
VU on Discord
VU on Youtube
VU Official Website
VU Bounty
VU Whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. https://www.vutoken.io/

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]