Vanig

From Bitcoin Wiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
Vanig
Vanig logo
Vanig ICO Review
Vanig ICO
Ticker: VANIG
ICO start: 2018-07-23 00:00:00
ICO end: 2018-09-25 00:00:00
Price: 1 VANIG = 0.25 USD
Bonus: 1
Tokens: 141750000
Tokentype: ERC20
Hardcap: 20,000,000 USD
Softcap: 2,000,000 USD
Raised: 0
Platform: Ethereum
Distributed: 65%
Minimum: 0.1 ETH
Accepting: ETH, BTC, LTC, USD

Vanig is the world’s first integrated E-Commerce platform and Supply Chain ecosystem powered by the blockchain. Vanig Patent Pending solution addresses several significant Supply Chain and E-Commerce challenges and inefficiencies, providing a higher level of brand experience. Our Supply Chain ecosystem leverages the latest in blockchain technology through HyperLedger’s Sawtooth Lake technology. We simplify the E-Commerce experience and its embedded Supply Chain, eliminating intermediaries and manual processes as it ushers in a new level of transparency.

The Vanig platform is safe, secure, and user-friendly, benefiting all members of the ecosystem and embraces cryptocurrency payments. It shortens recall process and timelines for manufacturers and retailers, providing real-time product visibility through to the consumer. Provenance information on products, increasingly an essential consumer ask, is fully integrated.

Description[edit]

Vanig is an integrated E-Commerce platform and Supply Chain Ecosystem that is powered by the blockchain. It is a known fact that Supply Chain has not evolved fast enough in today’s E-Commerce age. Vanig aims to solve that by addressing some of the significant issues plaguing Supply Chain for the manufacturers and sellers, and also equally important is Vanig’s E-commerce platform that will be a truly rewarding shopping experience for customers, as they will get good product selection, real reviews, save money, get rewarded, have access to product provenance information and track and trace, making shopping trustworthy again.

Product price, tracking, reviews are among the top 5 influencers of product purchase today based on a study. Vanig is addressing all of that and more with our Vanig E-Commerce platform. proposition is drawn from years of experience and exposure to large scale e-commerce systems, running and maintaining global supply chains and expertise with distributed ledger technology, also known as blockchain technology.

Review[edit]

MAR 2017: Vanig concept is born.
MAY 2017: Core team was formed, Business process and Technology solution framework created.
JUN 2017: E-commerce Development kicked off.
DEC 2017: Build Smart Contract and Blockchain components.
FEB 2018: Integration between e-commerce and Blockchain.
JULY 2018: VANIG Token Generation Event.
DEC 2018: Launch e-commerce Alpha Version ecosystem - Open up registration for Vanig team & community.
MAR 2019: Launch e-commerce Beta version ecosystem - On-board up to 1000 Supply Chain Asia Manufacturers/Sellers to Ecosystem.
JUN 2019: Launch Vanig e-commerce and Mobile App in Asia - Philippines & Malaysia Consumers for fashion, furniture & appliances.
SEP 2019: Expand categories to Toys, Hobby, DIY; On-board 5000 Sellers to ecosystem.
DEC 2019: Launch Vanig to Vietnam; Vanig 2.0 Product release.
JUN 2020: Launch of Singapore 10,000 Sellers to Ecosystem.
DEC 2020: HongKong Launch, Vanig 3.0 Product release.
JUN 2021: Vanig Launch in Indonesia.
DEC 2021:
India Launch.
JUN 2022: On-board 25,000 Sellers to Ecosystem.
JUN 2024: On-board 100,000 Sellers followed by rest of world subsequent roll out's - US, UK, Germany, France, South Korea, Canada, Russia, Brazil & Japan.[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Prem Sekararn Co-Founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/prem-sekaran-3a6692158 Prem Sekararn photo 4.5
Vinod Kumar Co-Founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/prem-sekaran-3a6692158 Vinod Kumar photo 4.5
Dan Ramirez CEO https://www.linkedin.com/in/dan-ramirez-vanig/ Dan Ramirez photo 4.5
Philip Abraham Chief Strategy Officer https://www.linkedin.com/in/philip-abraham-b2aa86/ Philip Abraham photo 4.5
Geofrey Rainey CTO https://www.linkedin.com/in/geofreyrainey/ Geofrey Rainey photo 4.5
Don Quartiere Chief Solution Architect https://www.linkedin.com/in/donquartiere/ Don Quartiere photo 4.5
Lars Lima CCO https://www.linkedin.com/in/lars-lima-700b7228 Lars Lima photo 4.5
Brett Brodbeck VP Investor Relations https://www.linkedin.com/in/brett-brodbeck-dc-cfmp-3263b613a/ Brett Brodbeck photo 4.5
Vishal Nigam Blockchain Architect https://www.linkedin.com/in/nigamvishal Vishal Nigam photo 4.5
Thomas Copeland Digital Marketing Director https://www.linkedin.com/in/prem-sekaran-3a6692158 Thomas Copeland photo 4.5
Gaurav Bhadula Platform Dev. Lead https://www.linkedin.com/in/gaurav-bhadula-b62072159 Gaurav Bhadula photo 4.5
Prashant Kandwal Platform Architect https://www.linkedin.com/in/prashant-kandwal-3ab05415b/ Prashant Kandwal photo 4.5
Mahendra Panchal Sr. Blockchain Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/blockchainenthusiast/ Mahendra Panchal photo 4.5
Priyank Jani Blockchain Consultant https://www.linkedin.com/in/priyankjani/ Priyank Jani photo 4.5
Mukesh Bisht Platform Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/mukesh-bisht-41463a15b/ Mukesh Bisht photo 4.5
Karan Shah Platform Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/karan-shah-39a81311a/ Karan Shah photo 4.5
David Drake Board Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/ldjcapital/ Advisors David Drake photo 244.17
Paddy Tan Product Strategist https://www.linkedin.com/in/paddytan/ Advisors Paddy Tan photo 10.9
Alan Wong Market Strategist https://www.linkedin.com/in/alanwongconnector/ Advisors Alan Wong photo 10.3
Jim Cocallas PR Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/jim-cocallas-19b19533 Advisors Jim Cocallas photo 4.5
Hans Choi Blockchain Expert https://www.linkedin.com/in/hans-namkyu-choi-407618102/ Advisors Hans Choi photo 17.8
Syed Ali Ridha Madihid Supply Chain Strategist - Asia https://www.linkedin.com/in/syed-ali-ridha-madihid-38a09887/ Advisors Syed Ali Ridha Madihid photo 4.5
Jeremy Khoo Retail Strategist https://www.linkedin.com/in/jeremy-khoo/ Advisors Jeremy Khoo photo 74.61
Glen Liu Zhenquan Token Economist https://www.linkedin.com/in/glenliuzq/ Advisors Glen Liu Zhenquan photo 4.5
Destiny Aigbe General Counsel / https://www.linkedin.com/in/destiny-aigbe Advisors Destiny Aigbe photo 7.8

External links[edit]


Vanig on twitter
Vanig on telegram
Vanig on facebook
Vanig on medium
Vanig on bitcointalk
Vanig on github
Vanig on reddit
Vanig on youtube
Vanig official website
Vanigbounty
Vanig whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. https://vanig.io

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]