Vreo

From BitcoinWiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
Vreo
Vreo logo
Vreo ICO Review
Vreo ICO
Ticker: MERO
ICO start: 2018-07-21 00:00:00
ICO end: 2018-08-18 00:00:00
Price: 1 MERO = 0.05 USD
Tokens: 450,000,000 MERO
Tokentype: ERC20
Hardcap: 390,000,000 MERO
Platform: Ethereum
Minimum: 1,000 MERO
Accepting: ETH, BTC

Developers gain access to not only reliable financial data, but also a deeply needed market intelligence (gathered through machine learning) with improved programmatic matching as well as funding for their new projects and ongoing revenues once their project is live.

Gamers save money due to the shift from first sale to continuous revenue, further strengthening the free-to-play trend, which enables even more customers, for example from financially lower income regions, to be part of the gaming community. Through customer retention, they even get a share of the ad profits!

Brands have a new and widely accepted way of gaining more recognition in one of the hottest markets available. Their data being processed through our blockchain minimizes ad fraud and manipulated data possibilities, generating trust, while our embedding technology counters ad blockers.

Description[edit]

The platform has been designed to provide developers with a shallow learning curve that makes it simple to offer ads in their games.
Using Vreo’s plug-ins with the most popular game engines, including Unity 3D and Unreal Engine, developers can allocate any surface in any game on any platform for advertising in a flexible range of formats—audio, banners, billboards, posters, signage, videos—all embedded directly in the gaming environment so they won’t interrupt gameplay.
Then the developer registers the game in the B2B marketplace, where it’s easy for potential advertisers anywhere in the world to find and evaluate. Developers benefit from a new way to monetize games, a much larger pool of potential advertisers, and a more predictable revenue stream that flows in faster.
While Vreo’s prime focus is on the under-developed market for in-game advertising, the same technology can be used to place ads in mobile apps—a market that is already booming.

Roadmap[edit]

Q4 2015: First VR experiences and company founding process started
Q1 2016: Company set up
First VR game in development (Infinite)
Q2 2016: VR Demo is a press title for Razer OSVR HDK head-mounted display
Eye tracking conceptual phase finished
First investor gives greenlight for investment
Q3 2016: Development of eye tracking started
German government issues first contract for VR gamification project
Q4 2016: Work on Vreo begins
Q1 2017: Eye trackingandVreo alpha are presented at GDC in San Francisco
Further products under development reach beta/prototype phase
Q4 2017: Vreo marketing starts
Vreo and eye tracking reach MVP state
Q1 2018: Community building and establishing launch partners
White paper v1.0 released
Q2 2018: White paper v2.0 released
Work on market implementation begins
Sale announcement
Q3 2018: Programmatic advertising reaches MVP state
Vreo plug-ins for more major game engines reach MVP state
Q4 2018: First branches in North America and Asia opened
Work starts on Phase II: Funding Gateway
Q1 2019: First projects are available on Funding Gateway during beta test
User retention reaches MVP
Q2 2019: Games funding and programmatic marketplace go live
Q3 2019: Mobile app released
Depending on market development, more offices are opened
User retention goes live
Q4 2019: Offices open in South America and Oceania
Q1 2020: Adoption of other advertising forms into Vreo blockchain model starts
Q3 2020: Vreo plug-ins can dynamically exchange 3D asset[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Andreas Schemm CEO & Co-founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/andreas-schemm-852890101/ Andreas Schemm photo 3.1
Alfred Steiof Co-founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/alfred-dietrich-steiof-35028b44/ Alfred Steiof photo 3.1
Kai Nitsche Co-founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/kai-nitsche-6a274b158/ Kai Nitsche photo 3.1
Egor Malychev Head of Partnerships https://www.linkedin.com/in/egor-malychev-754958127/ Egor Malychev photo 3.1
Ali Pasha Foroughi CTO https://www.linkedin.com/in/alipashaforoughi/ Ali Pasha Foroughi photo 3.1
Tino Kügler Analysis and Algorithms https://www.linkedin.com/in/tino-k%C3%BCgler-4a5a81157/ Tino Kügler photo 3.1
Katerina Koicheva Marketing and Communication expert https://www.linkedin.com/in/katerina-glambertina Katerina Koicheva photo 3.1
Roman Pivtoranis 3D Artist and Game Design https://www.linkedin.com/in/roman-pivtoranis-6657b6127/ Roman Pivtoranis photo 3.1
Christian Jungen Senior Coder Christian Jungen photo 3.1
Lukasz Musialski https://www.linkedin.com/in/lukaszmusialski/ Advisors Lukasz Musialski photo 6.1
Samater Liban https://www.linkedin.com/in/samater-liban/ Advisors Samater Liban photo 3.1
Philipp Sandner https://www.linkedin.com/in/philippsandner/ Advisors Philipp Sandner photo 6.1
Volker Dressel https://www.linkedin.com/in/volkerdressel/ Advisors Volker Dressel photo 3.1
Josef Salcman https://www.linkedin.com/in/josef-salcman-47760425 Advisors Josef Salcman photo 7.6
Ralf Heim https://www.linkedin.com/in/ralfheim Advisors Ralf Heim photo 3.1
Fryderyk Ovcaric https://www.linkedin.com/in/fryderykovcaric/ Advisors Fryderyk Ovcaric photo 3.1

External links[edit]

Vreo on Twitter
Vreo on Telegram
Vreo on Facebook
Vreo on Bitcointalk
Vreo on Youtube
Vreo Official Website
Vreo Bounty
Vreo Whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. https://ico.vreo.io

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]