Wemark

From BitcoinWiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
Wemark
Wemark logo
Wemark ICO Review
Wemark ICO
Ticker: WMK
ICO start: 2018-07-24 00:00:00
ICO end: 2018-08-07 00:00:00
Price: 1 WMK = 0.2 USD
Tokens: 51000000
Tokentype: ERC20
Hardcap: $8,000,000
Softcap: $1,500,000
Raised: 0
Platform: Ethereum
Distributed: 38%
Accepting: ETH

Starting with photos, Wemark is building a blockchain-based marketplace for digital content. The $4B stock photography market is currently controlled by Shutterstock and Getty Images which take up to 85% of what creators earn.

With Wemark, creators license their content directly to customers over the blockchain. They keep much more of their revenue and rights to their content, while customers get access to better photos at better prices.

Wemark has a working alpha with thousands of photographers who signed up and submitted over 1,000,000 photos.

Wemark is backed by great VC’s from Silicon Valley, New York and Israel, with over $1M in equity funding.

Description[edit]

Hi there, we are Wemark!
Wemark is a growing community of leading independent photographers licensing their photos directly to customers, with no agency involved.
We’re a group of creators, marketers, designers and engineers, with a huge passion of transforming the way creators distribute their content and how they get paid for it.
platform uses blockchain technology to allow real peer-to-peer transactions between creators and users - ensuring security, authenticity and most of all, transparency.
Wemark is backed by leading global investors, and its advisory board includes some of the top names in stock photography, blockchain technology and online marketplaces.

Review[edit]

May, 2017: NFX GUILD ACCELERATOR PROGRAM. Wemark takes part in the S17 class of NFX. 3 months accelerator program in Palo Alto that focuses on marketplaces and network effects. Watch our Demo Day pitch here.
September, 2017: PHOTOGRAPHERS EARLY-ACCESS REGISTRATION. The registration for photographers to get early-access as contributors in the Wemark marketplace has begun, resulting with more than 1,500 professional photographers from all around the world signing up in the first weeks of the registration.
January, 2018: LAUNCHING “PORTFOLIOS. The very first live product by Wemark goes live – photographers are now able to create their profiles, upload their photos and submit them to the blockchain. This is the exciting first step towards our full blockchain-based marketplace.
February, 2018: WHITEPAPER RELEASE. The full whitepaper and more relevant information about the crowdsale will be published on our website and sent to our growing list of subscribers.
Q1, 2018: ALPHA VERSION. Alpha version of the marketplace will be deployed to the Ethereum, allowing our early adopters to discover and buy photos using WMK.
Q2, 2018: BETA VERSION. A beta version of the fully functional marketplace will be released, including a large-scale marketing campaign for new customers.
The Future: As a team who has developed marketplaces and platforms in the past, we know it's a tough challenge. Wemark will continue investing its funds on R&D, marketing and business development to prosper the marketplace and the entire ecosystem. Our goal is to create a worldwide mash to enable the distributed exchange of all types of digital content, removing greedy intermediaries and creating a transparent, efficient and low-cost way to transact directly.[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Lars Perkins Former CEO & Founder @Picasa, Director @Google https://www.linkedin.com/in/larsperk/ Advisors & Investors Lars Perkins photo 4.6
Keren Sachs Former Director of Content Development @Shutterstock https://www.linkedin.com/in/keren/ Advisors & Investors Keren Sachs photo 4.6
Lee Torrens Marketplace Director @ Canva https://www.linkedin.com/in/leetorrens/ Advisors & Investors Lee Torrens photo 4.6
Michael C. Lesser Former General Counsel / VP @ Shutterstock https://www.linkedin.com/in/michaelclesser/ Advisors & Investors Michael C. Lesser photo 4.6
Miguel Forbes Co-Founder @Forbes.com https://www.linkedin.com/in/miguelforbes/ Advisors & Investors Miguel Forbes photo 4.6
Gilon Miller Co-Founder & CEO @ GuruShots https://www.linkedin.com/in/gilonmiller/ Advisors & Investors Gilon Miller photo 4.6
James Currier Serial entrepreneur & investor, world expert in network effects and growth https://www.linkedin.com/in/jamescurrier/ Advisors & Investors James Currier photo 4.6
Gigi Levy One of Israel's most nominated angel investors. Former CEO @ 888 - https://www.linkedin.com/in/gigilevy/ Advisors & Investors Gigi Levy photo 4.6
Yan Pritzker Former CTO at Reverb https://www.linkedin.com/in/pritzker/ Advisors & Investors Yan Pritzker photo 4.6
Ram Avissar Strategy advisor for blockchain based ventures https://www.linkedin.com/in/ram-avissar-adv-cpa-20482b84/ Advisors & Investors Ram Avissar photo 14.1
James Waugh Tokenomics & TGE advisor, Founder @Blueblock https://www.linkedin.com/in/blueblock/ Advisors & Investors James Waugh photo 9.7
Amir Feder Token Economy Advisor, Northwestern University https://www.linkedin.com/in/amir-feder-b65b7035/ Advisors & Investors Amir Feder photo 7.6
Philippe Bouaziz Founder @ Prodware, Chairman @Sarona Ventures https://www.linkedin.com/in/philippe-bouaziz-ab69961/ Advisors & Investors Philippe Bouaziz photo 8.3
Ran Oz Serial entrepreneur, Co-Founder of Wochit, 2 exits, 2 IPO’s https://www.linkedin.com/in/ranoz/ Advisors & Investors Ran Oz photo 4.6
Dr. Raphael Yahalom Blockchain & сyber-security researcher @MIT https://www.linkedin.com/in/raphael-yahalom-5527b2/ Advisors & Investors Dr. Raphael Yahalom photo 4.6
Lior Prosor Managing partner @ Elevator Fund, Investor in fast-growing Israeli startups https://www.linkedin.com/in/lior-prosor-39b51b18/ Advisors & Investors Lior Prosor photo 4.6
Ari Shpanya 4x Founder @Wiser, Zent, Slice, imOnline https://www.linkedin.com/in/ari-shpanya/ Advisors & Investors Ari Shpanya photo 4.6
Dr. Dov Greenbaum Blockchain regulation and ethics researcher @IDC, Yale https://www.linkedin.com/in/dov-greenbaum-27b0407/ Advisors & Investors Dr. Dov Greenbaum photo 4.6
Tai Kaish CEO & Co-founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/taikaish/ Wemark Tai Kaish photo 4.6
Pavel Elkind CTO & Co-founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/devenv/ Wemark Pavel Elkind photo 4.6
Roy Meirom VP Business Development & Co-founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/roymeirom/ Wemark Roy Meirom photo 4.6
Tomer Gabbai Frontend Lead https://www.linkedin.com/in/tomericco/ Wemark Tomer Gabbai photo 4.6
Barak Simon Backend Lead https://www.linkedin.com/in/barak-simon-150933107/ Wemark Barak Simon photo 4.6
Ohad Peled UX/UI Lead https://www.linkedin.com/in/ohad-peled-a4726519/ Wemark Ohad Peled photo 4.6
Shenhav Yehuda Marketing Director https://www.linkedin.com/in/shenhav-yehuda/ Wemark Shenhav Yehuda photo 4.6
Adam Wolski Full Stack Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/adam-wolski/ Wemark Adam Wolski photo 4.6
Chen Feldman Full-Stack Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/chen-feldman-2404682a/ Wemark Chen Feldman photo 4.6
Catherine Xu Marketing Intern https://www.linkedin.com/in/catherine-xu-a38526a4/ Wemark Catherine Xu photo 4.6
Or Twig Crypto Marketing Specialist https://www.linkedin.com/in/or-twig-63647980/ Wemark Or Twig photo 4.6

External links[edit]


Wemark on twitter
Wemark on telegram
Wemark on facebook
Wemark on medium
Wemark on bitcointalk
Wemark on github
Wemark on reddit
Wemark on youtube
Wemark official website
Wemarkbounty
Wemark whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. https://tge.wemark.com

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]