Zichain

From BitcoinWiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search
Zichain
Zichain logo
Zichain ICO Review
Zichain ICO
Ticker: ZCN
ICO start: 2018-09-16 00:00:00
ICO end: 2018-10-31 00:00:00
Price: 1 ZCN = 0.1 USD
Bonus: 1
Tokens: 0
Tokentype: ERC20
Hardcap: 25,000,000 USD
Softcap: 3,000,000 USD
Raised: 0
Platform: Ethereum
Distributed: 64%
Accepting: BTC, ETH, LTC

Zichain takes a leading role in creating a cryptocurrency asset management industry for private and institutional investors, combining best practices of traditional financial world with innovative technologies. We are developing an ecosystem comprised of several key products: a platform for starting and managing investment funds, news and market data provider with a marketplace for asset managers, and index funds based on a family of our own cryptocurrency indices.

At the moment, there are many decent projects that have released products or at least a prototype. However, all of them only specialize in a small part of investment process. Unlike competitors, Zichain develops a full-fledged ecosystem that opens access to financial infrastructure for investors and managers in one place. As for products and process optimization, we rely upon many years of our experience and best practices of the traditional financial world in order to lay the ground for future development of the crypto asset management industry.

Description[edit]

can see immense potential in the use of blockchain technologies, and in cryptocurrencies in particular. A new wave of the technological revolution will be based on artificial intelligence, machine learning and blockchain. The latter will automate many processes and make them safe, transparent and reliable.
In the financial industry, blockchain technologies and the cryptocurrencies have been subjects of heated debates over the last few years. Today, they are seen as revolutionary innovations that can change the basics of the modern world economy. Rapid technological progress provided universal access to information and brought on globalization, but it failed to provide global prosperity. The widespread use of blockchain and cryptocurrencies will open the economy to millions of people who do not have access to traditional financial instruments or even do not have a bank account. It will completely transform the way they live and manage their finances letting them to make payments, manage their properties and receive loans.
Despite the rapid growth of cryptocurrencies, the digital asset management industry lags far behind the growth rates of the broader market. According to Autonomous NEXT estimates, there are from US$3.5 to US$5 billion of assets under management in the cryptocurrency market. This figure includes the funds of more than 220 hedge funds that invest in cryptocurrencies, asset management platforms, such as ICONOMI, as well as funds built on blockchain (Token-as-a-Service, Crypto20, TokenFund, and others)
The digital asset management industry is just beginning to emerge. The proportion of assets under management relative to the capitalization of the entire cryptocurrency market is negligible (about 1%). If we draw a parallel with the classical financial market, the volume of digital assets under management should grow 30-40 times the current number

Review[edit]

Q3 2017: BAMP
The concept of infrastructure for the cryptocurrency fund. Start of IT development.
THEINDEX.FUND
Development of cryptocurrency indices and corresponding methodology for index funds launch.
CRYPTOEYE
The concept of Information provider including news aggregator and features enabling efficient asset management in cryptocurrency industry.
Q4 2017: CRYPTOEYE
Alpha-version release: 5 cryptocurrency indices, crypto-wiki with 100 coins and tokens description, cryptocurrency investment calculator.
BAMP
Transformation of the fund concept to full-fledged Blockchain Asset Management Platform (BAMP) for external asset managers.
Q1 2018: CRYPTOEYE
Release of beta version. Release of the news aggregation module.
ZICHANGE
Company set up in EU. Obtaining of license for crypto-fiat exchange.
BAMP
MVP release.
Q2 2018: CRYPTOEYE
Integration of the news aggregator into the CryptoEYE. Release of CryptoEYE 2.0.
THEINDEX.FUND
Launch of first two tokenized index funds for investors.
ZICHANGE
Launch of crypto-fiat exchange. BTC/ETH/LTC vs USD/EUR.
Q3 2018: CRYPTOEYE
Integration of Zichange services and investment products of TheIndex.Fund.
Release of the iOS and Android mobile applications.
BAMP
Release of BAMP 1.0. Release of the trading platform supporting all major exchanges within one terminal.
THEINDEX.FUND
Launch of full range of index funds.
ZICHANGE
Extending the number of currency pairs available for exchange. Starting operations with institutional investors and corporate clients.
Q4 2018: THEINDEX.FUND
Start of the Index funds securitization and listing on traditional exchanges.
Setting up the legal access for investors in different countries
(US, Singapore, and others).
BAMP
Legal framework setup. The umbrella fund structure with subfunds for each asset manager on BAMP.
CRYPTOEYE
Creation of the multilingual editorial team to publish our own news and other cryptocurrency-related content. Localized website interface and news articles (2 languages).
Q1 2019: CRYPTOEYE
Full localization into 2 more languages. Launch of the investment products marketplace for BAMP.
Q2 2019: CRYPTOEYE
Development of advanced news and market data filtering to provide individual newsfeed based on an investor’s portfolio. Full localization into 2 additional languages.
BAMP
Release of BAMP 2.0. Decentralized asset storage with distributed access. Licensing as a fund administrator in the cryptocurrency market.
Q3 2019: CRYPTOEYE
Development of analytical platform for creating and backtesting trading strategies. 2 more languages added.
Q4 2019: CRYPTOEYE
Development of analytical platform for creating and backtesting trading strategies. 2 more languages added.
Q1 2020: CRYPTOEYE
Localization into 2 additional languages (10 total)[1]

Team[edit]

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Alexander Borodich Universa Blockchain founder https://lt.linkedin.com/in/borodich Advisors Alexander Borodich photo 21.9
Bogdan Fiedur Full-Stack Developer, ICO Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/bogdanfiedur/ Advisors Bogdan Fiedur photo 86.2
Jun Hao (CryptoJH) Blockchain Evangelist https://www.linkedin.com/in/ongjunhao/ Advisors Jun Hao (CryptoJH) photo 42.4
Khachatur Gukasyan CEO & Co-founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/khachatur-gukasyan-79627b30/ Team Khachatur Gukasyan photo 4.3
Serge Geller COO & Co-Founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/sergio-geller-ba382036/ Team Serge Geller photo 4.3
Stepan Tsaturyan CTO https://www.linkedin.com/in/stepantsaturyan/ Team Stepan Tsaturyan photo 4.3
Andrey Gunin CFO, Co-Founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/andreigunin/ Team Andrey Gunin photo 4.3
Viacheslav Timerbulatov Co-founder, Head of Business Development https://www.linkedin.com/in/viacheslav-timerbulatov-859814162/ Team Viacheslav Timerbulatov photo 4.3
Sergey Shvey Product Owner https://www.linkedin.com/in/sergey-shvey-b921b849/ Team Sergey Shvey photo 4.3
Alexander Andrianov Product Owner https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexander-andrianov/ Team Alexander Andrianov photo 4.3
David Khudaverdyan Product Owner https://www.linkedin.com/in/david-khudaverdyan-b1774336/ Team David Khudaverdyan photo 4.3
Danil Yakovlev Trading Infrastructure Manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/yakovlevdk/ Team Danil Yakovlev photo 4.3
Hayk Manukyan Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/hayk-manukyan-08b437116/ Team Hayk Manukyan photo 4.3
Anahit Ghazaryan QA Engineer https://www.linkedin.com/in/anahit-ghazaryan-99856210a/ Team Anahit Ghazaryan photo 4.3
Karen Balabekyan Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/karenbalabekyan/ Team Karen Balabekyan photo 4.3
Viktorya Karamyan QA Engineer https://www.linkedin.com/in/viktorya-karamyan-8889b481/ Team Viktorya Karamyan photo 4.3
Arthur Hakobyan PhD, Software Architect https://www.linkedin.com/in/arthur-hakobyan-0300b34/ Team Arthur Hakobyan photo 4.3
Armen Ivanyan Software Architect https://www.linkedin.com/in/armen-iv-88255073/ Team Armen Ivanyan photo 4.3
Khoren Shahbazyan Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/khorenshahbazyan/ Team Khoren Shahbazyan photo 4.3
Aspram Shadyan Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/aspram-shadyan-bbba10b7/ Team Aspram Shadyan photo 4.3
Tigran Avetisyan Software developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/tigranavetis/ Team Tigran Avetisyan photo 4.3
Ekaterina Matveeva Head of marketing https://www.linkedin.com/in/ekaterina-matveeva-46835a165/ Team Ekaterina Matveeva photo 4.3
Taras Chumachenko Partner, Head of Products https://www.linkedin.com/in/taras-chumachenko/ Team Taras Chumachenko photo 4.3

External links[edit]


Zichain on twitter
Zichain on telegram
Zichain on facebook
Zichain on medium
Zichain on bitcointalk
Zichain on github
Zichain on reddit
Zichain on youtube
Zichain official website
Zichainbounty
Zichain whitepaper

Sources[edit]

  1. http://www.zichain.io/?utm_source=icobench

See Also on BitcoinWiki[edit]